Michael Hal Schwartz’s Reviews

Michael Hal Schwartz

Average Rating

Based on 33 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Best Attorney Ever IMO!

    Posted by Greg, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Schwartz.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Michael took our case and gave us the extra special attention that he promised to all his clients even with our "special situation". We are very happy with the outcome and would recommend his practice any day.

  2. A truly kind professional who knows what he is doing

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Schwartz.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was so worried how my case would be handled by a lawyer. I had a lot of reservations about filing bankruptcy I felt like a loser.

    After my meeting with Michael H. Schwartz, my feelings was entirely different. I felt that I was not a loser, but a person who made a lot financial mistakes, and was being given a second chance in life.
    Mr. Schwartz was always available to talk to me, always pleasant. His staff was professional and they cared about your case.

    I highly recommend Mr. Schwartz. He is one of kind,

  3. Michael Hal Schwartz Is the very Finest Bankruptcy Attorney in the Entire Country, in my opinion and I Very Highly Recommend Him

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Schwartz.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Michael H. Schwartz was my Bankruptcy Attorney in a Chapter 7 case, which was recently very successfully concluded. Because of Michael H Schwartz's skill, knowledge, and dedication in his work, I am now completely debt free and all my credit card debts were completely discharged. I was extremely happy with the way in which Mr. Schwartz handled my case with great knowledge and compassion, and I very firmly feel he is a brilliant attorney. I think he did an absolutely amazing job, and cannot imagine anyone more dedicated to his work and client relationships than he was. Mr. Schwartz always puts his clients first, and had always taken great pains to answer all my questions and put my mind at ease. There is no doubt that I would gladly recommend Mr.Schwartz as a Bankruptcy Attorney to anyone who was in my prior straits. Mr. Schwartz has helped make the entire experience painless and seamless, and always took the time to bolster my self confidence. He explained in great detail all the ins and out of the entire procedure as was needed. I must say that Mr. Schwartz most thoroughly prepared me all the way through to the final court session with the Trustee of the Court. As well, he has a terrific sense of humor that always put me at ease and built up my confidence at every point in the entire proceedings. I feel blessed to have had Mr. Schwartz by my side throughout the entire Bankruptcy and felt very secure under his guidance. I also feel that his fees were extremely reasonable considering the amount of time and effort he put into my case. Again, I would easily rate Mr. Schwartz 5 stars and much much more as a Bankruptcy Attorney, and I would very highly recommend him to any individual in need of an absolutely superb Bankruptcy Attorney!

  4. Outstanding Attorney

    Posted by Shaun, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michael Schwartz.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I visited Michael Schwartz' office when I felt like I had run out of options. He and his team were able to provide a clearly defined plan for bankruptcy protection. He was able to stop the harassing phone calls and letters from creditors. I have started over, and I now possess the knowledge fora financially secured future.

  5. A very good lawyer

    Posted by Steven, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Schwartz.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    A very good lawyer who has a great team. He met with me personally and along with his associates, answered all my questions and kept me informed throughout the entire process. I achieved the result I expected and was overall very happy with his services. I would highly recommend him to anyone who needs a bankrutcy attorney.

  6. BEST UPFRONT BANKRUPTCY ADVICE OU T THERE!

    Posted by Lloyd, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Schwartz.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After many interviews with other lawyers in the same field, as well as other alternatives to Bankruptcy, I put myself in the hands of Michael's firm, who went out of there way to help with any and all questions and concerns as my case progressed. Not only was I taken care of during the process, but my exwife recieved a complimentary consultation on a matter that may have affected her during my case, and Michael 's knowledge calmed her down right away, (not an easy task by the way....)
    I highly recommend the practice, and although I certainly hope to never need their services again, and happy that they are there.

  7. Great Lawyer!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Schwartz.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I have to say the best out there for this type of case. Very respectful and knowledgeable. Very responsive I might add. The best!

  8. bancruptcy lawyer

    Posted by nancy, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Schwartz.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am very pleased as to the work that Michael Hal Schwartz did in handling my bancruptcy case. He was very professional and very kind and hard working in response to my needs as a client of his.
    I would recommend him to anyone who needs a bancruptcy attorney or for any other services, as an attorney, he renders.

  9. Excellent Bankruptcy Lawyer

    Posted by Claudia, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Schwartz.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Michael Schwartz is an excellent lawyer due to his personable demeanor, quick response to questions and speedy case filing. I would recommend him to anyone in need of financial help.

  10. Best Lawyer Ever!!

    Posted by Alma, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Schwartz.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    From the beginning, Michael made the experience of filing for bankruptcy accessible and easy to understand. I instantly trusted him and his team, especially Amy who was a tremendous help with all my questions and with taking care of all the paperwork involved. The process was quick and all responsibilities on my end were handled effectively with their help. I recommend Michael without exception.

We're ready to help. Contact us for an appointment.

914-997-0071