Michael Evan Greenspan’s Reviews

Michael Evan Greenspan

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Always there

    Posted by Sabrina,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Greenspan.

    Michael Greenspan is a phenomenal lawyer. Everything he helped me with was prompt and well excecuted. I contacted him on a Monday and by Thursday my issue was completely resolved.

  2. Best lawyer I've ever deal with.

    Posted by Atif,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Greenspan.

    I would always recommend Mr. Michael Greenspan and his firm, he's very responsive n always keep in touch regarding the case, always provides the honest updates about the case and always good advices, which usually other lawyers don't, some of the lawyers never wanna answer the call coz they know you need an update about your case, at the end I would say that I was lucky that I found him on google n tried my luck that if I could get an honest lawyer, n I did n I'm 100% satisfied with the result , that's why I'm here today to write the positive review about him, n I wish my review could help others.
    Atif K.

  3. 5 Star Attorney

    Posted by Mendel, a Personal Injury client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Greenspan.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Personal Injury matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was involved in a serious motor vehicle accident and sustained severe injuries. A close friend of mine who dealt with Mr. Greenspan and was very happy with his service referred me to him. Mike was very caring right from the beginning, making sure I'm recovering instead of worrying about my case. He is very friendly and the most patient and caring lawyer I've ever met. I was always informed where the case was going and advised about every detail. The insurance company had initially offered me a settlement which I was hesitant to accept. During that time, Mike won another few cases in court for other clients and that prompted the insurance company to offer me a significantly higher settlement. I am highly satisfied with the outcome and strongly advise anyone with a potential personal injury claim to speak with him.

  4. I highly recommend Michael Greenspan,Esq and the staff.

    Posted by John, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Greenspan.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I want to thank you and your staff for the support and dedication shown to me in my time of need. Not only did I have the right attorney, but also a compassionate and empathic person who was interested in me as well as my claim. Your strength and professional ability to make good judgments and quick decisions were always there to give me a helping hand. You have that rare combination of qualities that is hard to find these days - the ability to excel on a professional level and instill total trust in your clients and the ability to make your clients feel comfortable, while maintaining their privacy and dignity. I really appreciate all the work you have done and I highly recommend Michael Greenspan,Esq and the staff.

  5. Thank you!

    Posted by Melissa, a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Greenspan.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Greenspan is an extremely good lawyer. He knows what he is talking about and does his best to help you in every way possible. He always answers e-mails and/or phone calls promptly. It was my first time ever needing a lawyer and I have never had any criminal charges and Mr. Greenspan helped me keep it that way. If I ever need a lawyer again in the future, which I hope I don't, I will definitely contact Mr. Greenspan if I am still in the New York area. I had a different and semi-difficult case and he helped me the best he could and we got the best possible outcome from it! Thank you again!

  6. Great Experience

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Greenspan.

    I could not be more pleased with the outcome of my case and the experience I had with Greenspan and Greenspan. 100% professional throughout.
    Michael, thank you again for everything! You returned the query that I posted on your website the next day, and the following day we met in person. From that point on, you took care of me every step of the way- with great advice and calm reassurance, to impressive results that were only possible due to your experience. My calls were always received when I had questions, and you had complete command of the many details throughout the case.
    This time in my life has been very difficult and I will never forget what I learned, but I'm very aware of how much worse off I would have been without your expert help.... I just cannot thank you enough.

  7. Michael Evan Greenspan

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Greenspan.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    After 35+ years of safe driving I received two tickets concurrently; one for a stop sign and one for tailgating the car in front of me.
    I was rather unnerved and asked an attorney that I had dealt with in the past for advice; his recommendation was Michael Greenspan.
    The tickets were issued in August of last year and placed on the court docket for early January 2013.
    Within two hours of the hearing Michael called to tell me that the tickets were both dismissed.
    I was greatly relieved to have not incurred points on my license, the price of two tickets, and an
    increase in my car insurance premium.
    Thank you Michael Greenspan ~ you were absolutely the right attorney to represent my best interests.

  8. Amazing Results

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Greenspan.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mike Greenspan is the best lawyer I ever had. I am not the most responsible driver and I have a terrible driving record. Needless to say, I have been in Traffic Court several times. I have only hired a lawyer twice because they never seemed to help me. All they did was add to my expenses. Therefore, I was hesitant to hire Mr. Greenspan at first. But I definitely needed some help with this latest incident. I received 3 violations in one stop. I was pulled over doing 80mph in a 45mph zone. Another ticket for passing on the right and the last one for unsafe lane changes. This was NOT GOOD AT ALL! With these 3 tickets, I was looking at 14 points from one incident! Mr. Greenspan went to court for me and I was astonished by the results that he achieved. All 3 tickets were dismissed, and replaced with 2 other minor traffic infractions. The penalty? 0 points, $195 fine and a court ordered driving safety course. I was so impressed that I have referred him to my family and friends with any chance I get. If you need a lawyer in New York, then Mr. Greenspan is the man. Don't waste your time or money with anyone else.

  9. Persistent Advocate

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Greenspan.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mike Greenspan is an excellent and determined lawyer for his clients. He stands up for their right to a fair and thorough defense. I was lucky to have him as my lawyer because even though my case initially seemed bleak, he did not relent in giving me the best defense possible and he did not give in to the demands of the prosecution. He pushed them to prove their case in court. Fortunately for me, they could not beat him. If you are in trouble or need help with any legal proceeding where an attorney is necessary, I give Mike Greenspan the highest possible recommendation. He will fight for you and he won't give in. When the other side thinks they have backed him into a corner is when he fights best.

  10. Great Service and Professionalism.

    Posted by Darwin,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Greenspan.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

    Working with Michael was a great experience. He was very dedicated to my case, devoting his time, attention, patience, and knowledge completely. He was easy to keep in touch with and handled my questions very well. He has been my lawyer on two occasions and I have been greatly satisfied with his service and the results both times.