Joseph DeGiuseppe Jr.’s Reviews

Joseph DeGiuseppe Jr.

Average Rating

Based on 12 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Outstanding Employment/Labor Law Attorney

    Posted by Diane, a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph DeGiuseppe.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Joe has worked with my company for over 5 years and he has been quite successful in litigation for us. He has kept me as the HR Director abreast of all changes that effect me in my role with the company. He is extremely knowledgeable and thorough in addressing all issues that have arisen.

  2. Joseph DeGiuseppe review

    Posted by Peter, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph DeGiuseppe.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Joe DeGiuseppe has worked with me and my organization for the past four years on various labor negotiations and employment issues. He has guided us with his wealth of knowledgee and experience, always in a responsive and professional manner. We highly recommend him.

  3. Excellent, knowledgeable employment attorney!

    Posted by Beth, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph DeGiuseppe.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. DeGiuseppe has helped our organization with several employment issues. He gives expert, balanced advice and counsel and reviews situations from all angles. He is patient and easy to understand.

  4. Review Joseph DeGiuseppe Jr.

    Posted by Barbara, a Employee Benefits client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph DeGiuseppe.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Employee Benefits matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I knew I had excellent legal representation within minutes of my first meeting with Joe. He understood the issue, took the time to listen to my side of the story and told me he would get back to me with a strategy to move forward once he did more research. The legal appeal took months and I was quite pleased with the regular updates that I received on how the case was moving forward. I knew that no matter the outcome of the case, I could accept it because I had the best counsel possible. That said Joe knew how to win the case and win we did! I am grateful that there are attorneys like Joe, who care about the people he represents.

  5. Excellent Immigration and Employment/Labor Relations Attorney

    Posted by Lourdes, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph DeGiuseppe.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have worked with Mr. DeGiuseppe for over 6 years in multiple immigration and employment related cases, his experience, prompt response, follow through and professionalism make him an outstanding partner for any company's Human Resoruces Department

  6. Joseph DeGiuseppe review

    Posted by Tom, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph DeGiuseppe.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Joe DeGiuseppe has worked with me and my organiziation over the past several years with regard to labor negotiations and related and related issues. He has repeatedly provided sound insightful councel and guidance. He has taken the time to truly undertand our organization and has been very professional in keeping me up to date on pending issues. I woud highly recommend him to anyone seeking help and guidance in the area of labor law.

  7. Review of Joseph DeGiuseppe Jr

    Posted by Anne, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph DeGiuseppe.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Joseph DeGiuseppe Jr. is trustworthy, objective, thorough and well written. His education and experience is exactly what is needed when seeking legal counsel.

  8. Top resource for all your employment and immigration needs

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph DeGiuseppe.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Not only does Joe maintain an "up-to-the-moment" understanding of the law, but also takes into consideration the true long term impact decisions have on his clients and their business.

    Joe has proven to be a passionate advocate for our firm and does not promote "legal" solutions for the sake of it.

    Bottom line- I sleep easy at night with Joe on our side.

  9. Assistant General Counsel Empire City Casino

    Posted by Marie, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph DeGiuseppe.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. De Giuseppe provides invaluable insight into all aspects of Employment Law. His experience is both varied and comprehensive. In addition, he is a pleasure to work with! I would highly recommend him.

  10. We hired Joseph DeGiuseppe for a Union Labor issue

    Posted by Alan, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Joseph DeGiuseppe.
    • I hired Joseph more than 3 years ago.
    • Joseph handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Joe has been a true professional helping our private school with labor issues. He advised us on the consequences of taking certain courses of action and helped guide us to the proper path. With his help we are at the successful end of a long journey that would not have been possible without his calm, confident demeanor.