Back to John’s Profile

Client Review

John has received 29 client reviews

Attorneys in New York

Posted by: Stanley about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Corrigan

I hired John 1-6 months ago.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

My experience over the years with lawyers has been unbelievably bad. They have ranged from incompetent to the level of mal practice. Many simply stopped returning calls, or managing the problems. I found John responsible, knowledgeable and never loosing site of where we were going. He took a case that had been lingering for 6 years to a satisfactory conclusion in 3 months. While talking to him, one quickly arrives at the conclusion that this is an individual who is not only good, but amazing,especially in the context of other attorney performances.

Strategy + Comfort = Best lawyer

Posted by: Marc, a Business client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Corrigan

I hired John 1-6 months ago.

John handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

What makes John unique is his adaptive strategy approach when dealing with a case. He continually evaluates the right move to make and the amount of pressure applicable while maintaining an aggressive posture. His unique ability to not be predictable causes other parties to be guarded and faltering while John maintains his steady conceptual strategy. He is very hands on and monitors ongoing items in detail. John is direct and to the point and wastes no time in getting things done while maintaining a very high level of knowledge. This combination creates counsel that is the best value for your dollar and as a business owner you can concentrate on building your business while having the peace of mind that counsel like John will take care of you and guide you in the right direction. Its this comfort and trust level we all look for in an attorney and thats why all our legal matters are in counsel with John.

Best attorney I've ever hired

Posted by: Joy, a Contracts client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Corrigan

I hired John 1-6 months ago.

John handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

The most knowledgeable and responsive attorney I've hired. There are not enough categories available below to clearly state his vast knowledge and abilities.

A true Counselor at Law.

Posted by: Chris, a Estate Planning client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Corrigan

I hired John 1-6 months ago.

John handled my Estate Planning matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

John is a great listener and thinker. He works on a solution to my situations unlike any of my previous experiences where the attorney does completely what they want. His CPA/ JD education and experience makes him invaluable.

The best business attorney I have ever used! Highly Recommend

Posted by: Chad, a Business client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Corrigan

I hired John 1-6 months ago.

John handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

In my opinion, John is second to none when it comes to hiring business attorneys. Regardless how big the deal is, or how small the question is, John is a plethora of information regarding the matter. He recently helped me close an acquisition of another company with a difficult seller. Not only did John have undeniably more knowledge and experience with acquisitions than any other attorney we have ever used, but he also has an amazing work ethic to complement. Every time I thought the deal was going to fall through, John was able to get the sellers attorney back on track. John did what he said he was going to do and when he said he was going to do it, every time. I highly recommend John Corrigan for all legal advice related to business!

Always felt I was getting value for money and the knowledge dispensed was on the money

Posted by: Michael, a M & A client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Corrigan

I hired John 1-6 months ago.

John handled my Mergers / Acquisitions matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

John Prepared a couple of contracts for a MBO. that never materialised. His allround expertise in this area including taxation was a great help. I knew from the start he knew what he was talking about. His contracts were exactly what I requested and there was no timewasting. He was a one stop shop and the billling was transparent and fair unlike a lot of the larger law firms I have had in NY and LA. He is now my goto lawyer and I have no hesitation in recommending him to anybody.

Valued for his breadth of expertise and experience

Posted by: cherise 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Corrigan

John Corrigan has been my attorney for over 10 years now. I trust him implicitly and value him for the breadth of his expertise and experience. His business acumen, strong accounting skills and insight coupled with his legal skills make him invaluable to me.

John Corrigan-an attorney who always goes above and beyond

Posted by: kim, a Contracts client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Corrigan

I hired John 1-3 years ago.

John handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

John is not only an amazing attorney but I truly believe he is someone who cares very much about doing his best for his clients. I have used him in several capacities and am continually impressed by the extent of his knowledge. John is an attorney who looks beyond the obvious -he managed to analyze my divorce settlement and find an argument to reopen an issue that no other attorney had managed to see. He has gone through great pains to make sure that I fully understand the basis for his argument and the ways in which he can help me. I am terrible with math but John has taken the time to make me understand the numbers even when, on the 10th time, I tell him that I don't understand it. John is the most responsive attorney I have ever worked with- an email is always answered almost immediately and a phone call always the same day. I first worked with John on my LLC agreement for my new business. He was just supposed to be looking it over on my behalf and was so frustrated by the incompetency of another attorneys drafting that he ended up rewriting most of the document to make sure that I was represented correctly. I would highly recommend john as an attorney of tremendous intelligence and integrity.

My review of John Corrigan

Posted by: John, a Trusts client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Corrigan

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Trusts matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I engaged John to oversee a very complex litigation involving a trusteeship for a large family office. He was given the responsibility of managing a team of defense lawyers from three other firms. The task was overly consuming and required a unique and comprehensive skill set. While John's well-known strengths include handling complex transactional matters and trusts and estate planning, John proved his ability to use his strong business acumen, legal knowledge and experience, and his organizational skills in combination to navigate this very challenging matter. He quarterbacked the team, developed the legal strategy and monitored and reviewed each firm's contribution. He was able to keep the team on task and maintain an overall efficiency. Without John as lead counsel, this litigation could have quickly spun out of control and ended with an unfavorable result. I strongly recommend John Corrigan - especially when the going gets tough.

joe

Posted by: Joe, a Employment client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend John Corrigan

I hired John more than 3 years ago.

John handled my Employment / Labor matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I have known John for many years and most recently used his services to negotiate a labor agreement for me with a new employer. John's knowledge and tenacity secured a lucrative agreement for me; plus many of his negotiated changes became their template for future agreements. John is an advocate and trusted adviser to his clients.