Back to David’s Profile

David has received 30 client reviews

Family problem

Posted by: a client 19 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend David Bliven

Let me start by apologizing if I did anything to offend you guys period. Of all the attorneys that I heard from, he was the best. I felt that he was one of the attorneys that I could grow to trust. I have read other comments and realized other people saw him the same way. I would very much so like him to read my current question, with a bit more information, and answer it. I also would, possibly, like to hire him to defend me in this case.
  1. David Ivan Bliven

    David Bliven

    LawyerComment:

    No offense taken at all. You were a good client and are a good person! Thank you for the review & I look forward to doing business with you in the future. All the best!

    Posted 18 days ago. Flag

Pre-nuptial agreement

Posted by: Ardy about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Bliven

David offered the best price in the area on my prenuptial agreement. He did a great job listening to my concerns and incorporating them into my contract. He gave me thoughtful warning about the limits of a prenuptial agreement and solid anticipatory counseling regarding the need for possible post-nuptial agreements.

Very professional and trustworthy

Posted by: Jorge 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend David Bliven

Mr. Bliven is very knowledgable and professional. He provided very good advice and legal services for my case. I will definitely will go back to him if I need it in the future.

Truly a top family law expert

Posted by: Jonathan, a Child Support client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Bliven

I hired David 6-12 months ago.

David handled my Child Support matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Bliven came very highly recommended to me by a friend who used to practice family law and had transitioned into other areas of legal practicee. I was not disapponited. Mr. Bliven was thoroughly knowledgeable and highly attentive as he helped me smoothly resolve complex child support matters involving international issues of competing jurisdictions. Having had a number of attorneys in the course of my divorce and child custody/support matters over the last 18 years, I believe I am expereinced to know that Mr Bliven is a top family law expert.

My child support/ child custody experience with Mr. Bliven

Posted by: Gregg, a Child Support client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Bliven

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my Child Support matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Although I subscribe to a legal plan through my union (I'm a teacher), I decided to retain Mr. Bliven based on our initial consultation. He seemed much better versed than the less expensive "plan" attorney I spoke to in the child support matter I brought to him. Mr. Bliven scanned the paperwork I brought with me to the consultation and immediately developed a strategy using various points of law. Mr. Bliven kept in constant contact with me and "cc'd" me on all correspondence he and my ex-wife's attorney had via email or hard-copy. Mr. Bliven's court room demeanor was just as I had hoped it would be; vocal and on point. Ultimately, my ex-wife and I reached a fair compromise that did not follow the typical default percentages NY State dictates. I would definitely retain again should the need arise.

Great Lawyer

Posted by: Nancy, a Divorce client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Bliven

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I had consulted with other lawyers during my search for an attorney. I felt comfortable hiring Mr. Bliven. He was able to answer all my questions and was honest. I was going through a difficult time financially. Mr. Bliven made adjustments to my bill and worked out a payment plan when I otherwise couldn't have afford a lawyer. I had to commute from the Bronx to court in Brooklyn which was hard for me financially. Mr. Bliven was willing to drive me to and from court in Brooklyn which I greatly appreciated. I am very satisfied with his services. I highly recommend Mr. Bliven.

Excellent lawyer

Posted by: Steven, a Divorce client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Bliven

I hired David more than 3 years ago.

David handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Took me through a difficult divorce step by step. He handled everything in a competent and professional manner. He kept me in the loop at all times.

Excellent Lawyer

Posted by: a Divorce client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Bliven

I hired David more than 3 years ago.

David handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

Mr. Bliven is a true professional and was very helpful during my divorce process . He managed to keep me fully informed every step of the way. His rates were reasonable for a lawyer of his level. I would highly recommend him for any family related issues.

would do it over the same way.

Posted by: Anthony, a Family client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Bliven

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my Family matter.

was very help full in every way,kept me informed all the time.and of course very knowledgeable about the law.just a down to earth guy, so glad i found him, thank you David.

client of Mr Bliven. represented in a post divorce child support case

Posted by: ariane, a Child Support client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Bliven

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my Child Support matter.

Mr Bliven was knowlegable. Informative and an incredible strategist. He used all of my legal rights to defend me in my case and was extremely professional to work with. I can't thank him enough for his ability to use our rights as law abiding citizens and to get the job done. David consulted with me on all motions before revealing them to the court or to any other parties. For this I thank him for and am gratefull for his dlilgence in representation.