Back to Daniel’s Profile

Client Review

Daniel has received 25 client reviews

Top notch attorney

Posted by: Barbara, a Real Estate client about 22 hours ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Tota

I hired Daniel 1-6 months ago.

Daniel handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Dan represented me in a residential real estate transaction, and he was simply excellent. This was my first home purchase in this area, and Dan walked me through step by step. He has a warm personality and I always felt I could call him with questions, to which he quickly responded. His entire staff was friendly and professional. On closing day I felt secure with him at the table. I highly recommend him!

Excellence in Real Estate Law

Posted by: Don, a Real Estate client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Tota

I hired Daniel 1-6 months ago.

Daniel handled my Real Estate matter.

I have to echo the many excellent reviews already written about Dan Tota. (Oddly, I had not read any of them, nor researched Dan until after closing this past week, and now I’m not surprised to see the appreciation of other clients.) Dan came highly recommended to us, not by one, but by two distinctly different, and distant , leads in our solicitations to find an attorney that specialized in Westchester County Real Estate. This was the beginning of an excellent experience in buying the house of our dreams. What could have been an arduous, and daunting path to contract, commitment, and closing, was made accessible, understandable, & manageable by Dan and his team. Dan was at all times proactive, sourcing information & vetting every detail as it related to our property & contract so as to leave my partner and I with clarity & confidence in our understanding of all that we were to sign and eventually own. And then at closing, Dan went over every page (prior to our signing each), deriving every number & tying them out, to make sure there wasn’t any line item out of order, and/or in contradiction to what had been understood and documented throughout the process, and then finally to be closed. It bears repeating, Dan left us at all times in the confidence of our own understanding that he caused in being knowledgeable & generous with information, as well as patient with us in our learning. Understanding all that was taking place throughout the process made it a wonderful experience as buying the house of one's dream ought to be. Thank you Dan (and Amanda), it would not have been this definitive & complete without your leadership & guidance.

New Home

Posted by: Christopher, a Real Estate client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Tota

I hired Daniel 1-6 months ago.

Daniel handled my Real Estate matter.

Dan Tota & the team demonstrated excellent service, professionalism and a unstoppable manner in leading the closing or our new Home. The attention to detail, follow through and support took the level of Service to the next level! I would highly recommend Daniel Tota and his team. They were a pleasure to work with and ensured the experience was as easy and thorough as possible.

Incredible

Posted by: Micah, a Real Estate client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Tota

I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Real Estate matter.

I was faced with an almost impossible short sale predicament and Dan and his team made it happen. I can't say enough about the team's dedication and Dan's willingness to help in the first place knowing that my situation would be difficult. I was kept in the loop every step of the way and would advise anybody and everybody I know or don't know to use him. Simply the best.

New House Closing

Posted by: a Real Estate client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Tota

I hired Daniel 6-12 months ago.

Daniel handled my Real Estate matter.

My wife and I recently purchased a home and Dan Tota came recommended for the closing process, Dan and his entire staff were extremely professsional, thorough and courteous. The process of the close went very smooth and I would highly recommend Dan to anyone looking for an attorney.

New Home

Posted by: Scott & Cathy, a Real Estate client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Tota

I hired Daniel 6-12 months ago.

Daniel handled my Real Estate matter.

Daniel Tota is an excellent attorney. He took the time and energy to make sure our 1st experience in buying a home was a pleasant one. He made sure we were fully informed and were comfortable with everything we signed. His whole staff was extremely helpful and professional. Its so hard to find someone you know truly cares about you as a client and you can trust to offer you the best advice. Daniel Tota is that guy!

world-class and invested in my issue as if it were his own

Posted by: Teresa, a Real Estate client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Tota

I hired Daniel 6-12 months ago.

Daniel handled my Real Estate matter.

You would have had to have had the number of mediocre, bad -- and I'll say it, horrific -- attorneys as I have had in my lifetime to be able to know what you have in Dan. Even the self-proclaimed superstar "best" ones out there could not shine Dan's shoes. In short, I can tell that career wise, at some point he decided to cross every T and dot every I when it comes to courtesy, professionalism, integrity, fair rates, open disclosure and most important of all to me, allowing clients the dignity to sit across the table and be an active, decisive player in their own issue. After all, it is my life and my issue, no? Well, in my experience, most lawyers' eyes would glaze over starting the minute you wrote them that $ check. It seemed as if they already knew what they would or would not do and their job was going to be a) to convince you to do something and/or b) talk you out of what you wanted. My wise dad used to say, doctors and lawyers compensation is set up wrong. For a doctor, he only gets paid if you stay sick; for a lawyer, he only gets paid if you stay in legal trouble. For either one, when your issue is solved, the money stops rolling in. But here's what separates the extraordinary from the mediocre, the bad and the horrific. I think Dan considers it a personal victory -- he was invested in my issue -- to finish the deal, wrap up the drama, get a fair compensation and call it a day. Somehow he figured out that serving people well and honoring the legal profession was a good thing to do, and it's crazy but after all these bad lawyers who acted badly, I finally found a "family" attorney that I now can do proactive things with i.e., my will, things I always wanted to do with my business. All this time i was jealous of folks who said, "I'll ask my attorney" because I could never hope to "have an attorney. I now can say my family has a local world-class attorney who answers every phone call, every e-mail, listens way too generously and masterfully managed my complicated real estate closing at a very reasonable fee. i wrote a book here ... so sorry. It's hard to say in just a few words.

High Praise for Daniel Tota

Posted by: Chris, a Real Estate client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Tota

I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Real Estate matter.

My wife and I got involved in a short sale and retained Daniel Tota to be our counsel. As so many short sales do, this became a nightmare and dragged on for many months. Dan provided us with exceptional counsel, represented us well to the other side and ultimately got us out of that never-ending process and through a straight sale on another property in just 30 days. He worked tirelessly on our behalf and responded to all our questions, no matter how trivial. We cannot recommend him highly enough.

Representation you can count on

Posted by: Jason, a Real Estate client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Tota

I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Real Estate matter.

Dan is a consummate professional, who not only was an excellent communicator and advocate, but anticipated problematic areas and had the strategies in place for if and when they arose. In addition, he went the extra mile and coordinated a back to back closing for the buying and selling of our homes, as well as acting as the bank attorney for the purchase.

Upbeat person, trustworthy and very informative

Posted by: Carl, a Real Estate client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Daniel Tota

I hired Daniel 1-3 years ago.

Daniel handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I hired Dan Tota for the sale of my home. Being a 1st time seller, I did not know the ins and outs of selling our home and how everything has to come together. Dan always kept me up to date between what was required from us and what was required from the buyers, either through e-mails or via phone. His upbeat personality and guideance made it a pleasure to deal with and communicate with Dan and his staff. I would hire dan again in an instant.