John M. Cromwell’s Reviews

John M. Cromwell

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. #1

    Posted by Grace Sewell, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Cromwell.
    • I hired John 6-12 months ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Cromwell was such a pleasure to work with. He made sure that I knew and understood everything that was going on with my case. Whenever I had a question, I didn't feel uncomfortable about bringing it to his attention. He made sure I was completely prepared by spending a huge amount of time with me going over the facts of the case and even my background and childhood information. He even worked after hours to talk about the case over the phone. John really cared about my situation in making sure that I was victorious, which I was. Finally after 4 years of turmoil that I went through, John really brought light to how weak the prosecution was and really highlighted the "victim" and his character and credibility. John's style of cross examination is really interesting--especially his choice of words. And that is not even including his closing statement!! He is amazing and God bless him because through Mr. Cromwell, my life was truly saved!!

  2. Highly recommended!!

    Posted by Ramona, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Cromwell.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    At the beginning of my criminal case Mr.Cromwell asked me the details and reviewed all the files. He went personally with an investigator to review the place where the incident occurred. He also requested all my medical files as I was injured during the incident. I was at ease that I had someone who was dedicated defending me. He left no stone unturned and got me a good outcome. If I had to describe Mr. Cromwell in a few words I would say these all apply caring, honest, dedicated, and professional.

  3. John m Cromwell is the one !

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Cromwell.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Okay, I was arrested for having a pocket knife after work in NYC!! worst part is in Bronx. Cops are no jokes in the hood . After that, I found mr John in avvo, first he willing to take his time and answer my questions and reply to my question throu email , very patient and very professional way. We set up an appointment , sat down and discussed my case and last he took his time to investigate and go throu all the problem with the local authorities . After preparing some documents and some reliable information, the Case was dismissed and no hassle after the third time appeared in court
    Thank u again John! U DA MAN!

  4. Mr. John Cromwell is the best. He kept me informed.

    Posted by Cheryl, a Violent Crime client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Cromwell.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Violent Crime matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Mr. Cromwell provided representation for one of my family members,and from our first meeting I was impressed . I have dealt with several lawyers in the past, and none have ever been as kind,thoughtful and considerate as he has been. From the very beginning he has kept my family informed throughout every step of the process,via telephone,text messaging or email,regardless to the date or time,it did not matter. He is always right on target and pays attention to detail,and will offer sound advice if you rwquest it of him. I would definetly reccomend Mr. Cromwell to anyone who is in need of and/or are searching for a great attorney.

  5. Case Dismissed

    Posted by CHRISTIAN, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Cromwell.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I, as a client recommend the Legal services of Attorney John M. Cromwell, He always was answering all my doubts, he is an excellent criminal defense lawyer, i highly recommend him!

  6. Thanks to John M. Cromwell

    Posted by Jennifer, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Cromwell.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My daughter was on a college field trip from Washington state to New York City. While there she and 4 of her classmates were given citations and summons to appear in court in New York in 6 weeks time (for being in a park after dark). It would have been impossible for these students to get the money together to fly back to NYC, but that was their legal responsibility and they all were facing the prospect of having warrants issued for failure to appear.
    Through Avvo I found John M. Cromwell, I was impressed by his bio, and gave him a call. He knew right away what needed to be done.
    He appeared in court with notarized affidavits giving him permission to represent the students in their absence. Everything went beautifully, no fines were levied and the kids were "off the hook" on good behavior. What a relief. Thanks John for all your help!

  7. Responsive, great attorney

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Cromwell.
    • I hired John 1-3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    John was great. He responded quickly to an old summons that I had not dealt with, provided me with good advice, and helped bring my issue to a quick resolution. I would recommend him highly.

  8. Case Dismissed!!

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend John Cromwell.
    • I hired John more than 3 years ago.
    • John handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Cromwell has helped me tremendously in my case. In the time I worked with him he toiled through my case with ease and finesse, even though for me, at times it was stressful. He did what he had to to stay on top of things and kept me well informed...I highly recommend him.

914-725-0700