Back to Frances’s Profile

Client Review

Frances has received 6 client reviews

divorce and child support attorney

Posted by: Ann, a Divorce client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Frances Dethomas

I hired Frances more than 3 years ago.

Frances handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

As Fran's client, I found her to always conduct herself with professionalism and calm in the midst of a stressful time. She has the ability to focus on achieving the end result desired, and provided the guidance to get me there. I am very satisfied and would highly recommend her to others going through a divorce or child support issue.

Peace of mind

Posted by: a Child Support client almost 7 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Frances Dethomas

I hired Frances more than 3 years ago.

Frances handled my Child Support matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I have known Frances since 2002 when I contacted her to assist me with my divorce. Since then, she has helped me with related issues including child support. I have found her to be extremely knowledgeable, friendly and responsive. In addition, she has common sense and has kept me focused on the important matters at hand, even in the midst of my own emotional turmoil. Time has proven, for me, that her decisions on some critical issues (such as what to pursue and what to drop) were good ones. Since the beginning of my relationship with her, she has provided me with peace of mind and the assurance that all will be well... which it is!

Estate planning

Posted by: a Estate Planning client almost 7 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Frances Dethomas

I hired Frances more than 3 years ago.

Frances handled my Estate Planning matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

When my father was ill, Fran DeThomas was incredibly responsive in completing much needed revisions to his will. She was professional and knowledgeable about what was needed in order to get his estate in order. Once my father passed, Fran settled the estate. When I had questions they were answered. We met all deadlines and her office assisted me in all necessary filings. Overall, Fran is an excellent lawyer and can assist you in your estate planning.

Maintains Professional Demeanor

Posted by: a Divorce client about 7 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Frances Dethomas

I hired Frances more than 3 years ago.

Frances handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Through the most difficult and frustrating situations, Fran has kept her cool and conducted herself in a calm and professional manner. She takes no nonsense from her adversary and has been very responsive and supportive.

Highly professional and effective

Posted by: a Divorce client about 7 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Frances Dethomas

I hired Frances more than 3 years ago.

Frances handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

When I first seperated from my husband, we decided to use a mediator, thinking that it would be less traumatic for the children. After 3 years of delay, inequity and unnecessary fees, I read an article in the newspaper where Margaret Tyre was quoted. I called and spoke with her and realized that there could be light at the end of the tunnel. Fran DeThomas took my case and quickly and efficiently cleared up all the loose ends. She was available when I needed advice and a true advocate in helping us reach a fair resolution. She helped me put the children first. I think she's the best!

Disappointed

Posted by: a client over 7 years ago.

Overall rating
Average
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Average
Knowledgeable
Fair
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Frances Dethomas

Unfortunately I had a poor experience with this attorney during a divorce case. I felt I was often ignored and that this attorney was sometimes playing for the other team. Critical decisions were made without my consent and when challenged I was made to feel that I was not able to ask questions.