Michael J Palumbo’s Reviews

Michael J Palumbo

Average Rating

Based on 139 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Cell ticket

    Posted by Lorie, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michael Palumbo.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I was very skeptical about hiring a lawyer that I have never met but I read his reviews online and he seemed to know what he was doing - Now I am glad that I hired Michael Palumbo as he did what he said, he got my ticket down to zero points on my clean driving record versus having five points... I would definitely refer him to anyone in need as he is worth the money!!

  2. The best traffic lawyer

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Palumbo.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I got 3 tickets in one time and the lawyer made me win the case and I didn't have to pay for the ticket.
    Thank you so much Michael and your team.
    Their service is friendly and very responsive .
    This is the greatest and the best traffic ticket lawyer ever!

  3. Great traffic ticket lawyer

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Palumbo.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Great communication and great work. I just sent him the ticket, the fee and the retainer agreement and Mr. Palumbo handled everything.

  4. Excellent experience with the law offices of Michael J Palumbo.

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Palumbo.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I called the law offices with a 6 point speeding ticket going 85 in a 55 zone. The attorney pleaded my case and had the ticket reduced to a 2 point non moving violation. Thank you Michael Palumbo.

  5. Highly Recommended

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Palumbo.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Mr. Palumbo was able to reduce my ticket (texting while driving) to a parking fine with 0 points. I drive over 100 miles a day for work and having those points on my license would have been a risk to my job. He was very insightful and took the time to write a lengthy email to me explaining risks vs. rewards. I highly recommend him and his firm.

  6. A Wonderful Legal Experience!

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Palumbo.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I had two very unfortunate tickets in a short amount of time. I found Michael through reviews and the experience was more than I could ask for. He took care of everything! I was able to win both tickets, leave with 0 points on my license and only a small fine from one of the tickets! If you are looking for a great lawyer to handle any traffic tickets-- Michael is your guy!

  7. Moving violation reduced to parking ticket

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Fair
    • I recommend Michael Palumbo.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my DUI / DWI matter.

    I was involved in a rush hour traffic fender bender and got a ticket for ‘following too closely’. I was going to plead guilty and be done with it until I found out it was a four point moving violation. My first contact with Michael J Palumbo’s firm was via a phone call. They explained to me the seriousness of the violation, what they could do to assist in my defense and the possible outcomes if I hired them to handle the case. They sounded knowable & confident. I was concerned because the deadline to plead not guilty which was only two days away. I was reassured they would handle everything I would not even have to show up for the court date. It was suggest I take an on-line defensive driving course so they could show the judge I was trying to improve my driving skills. I sent a check for their fees, filled out the forms giving them power of attorney and hoped for the best. My only complaint was the lack of communication from this point on. I had to initiate any communication and a status report once in a while would have been reassuring. However they deliver as promised. The four point moving violation was reduced to a parking ticket. Cost $495 attorney fees, $175 fine, no points. I would certainly user the law firm of Michael J Palumbo again.

  8. Simply Amazing

    Posted by Joe, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Palumbo.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    Hello Everyone,

    Cannot express enough how superb the customer service, expert legal guidance, and professionalism of this attorney. Mr. Palumbo was able to reduce my 4 point speeding ticket to a 0 point parking ticket. Services are very reasonably priced and quit frankly it is not worth NOT paying to retain his services. Quick turnaround time and handled everyone on my behalf. I am a United States Navy Lieutenant stationed overseas and Mr. Palumbo and his staff did everything for me no need to attend court or handle any of the trial proceedings. If you are reading this review you have come to the right place and must utilize Mr. Palumbo.

  9. 6 point speeding ticket reduced to 0 point parking ticket

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Palumbo.
    • I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I approached Michael about my speeding ticket after going through reviews on avvo.com which was really helpful for first timer like myself.
    I received a speeding ticket for 76 in 55 zone which itself is a 6 point ticket in additon to $300.00 DMV fee in New York state. Gave Mike a call and he agreed to take my case for a flat rate fee that would cover multiple representations till the ticket is resolved.

    Got final confirmation that my speeding ticket was reduced to 0 point parking ticket worth $150.00

    I am happy with the outcome and would definitely recommend Mike!

  10. Expert advice awesome results

    Posted by Alex, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Palumbo.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

    I cannot say enough positive things about attorney Mike Plumbo and his professional team at his firm. Immediately after I contacted him he jumped on my case and within minutes he had formulated a strategy that not only avoided the pending judgement against me but he saved me a lot of money as well! The results were fantastic ! I will recommend/use Mike and his firm in the future without hesitation!

    Thank you Mike Plumbo and associates

    Sincerely happy customer,

    Alex

Call now for a free consultation.

914-777-2990