Michael J Palumbo’s Reviews

Michael J Palumbo

Average Rating

Based on 146 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. New York State speeding ticket

    Posted by Larry, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Palumbo.
    • I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Very happy with Michael. As you ca imagine I was very skeptical at first, but Michael was great and got my daughters speeding ticket reduced to a parking ticket. He handled everything like he said and saved me a lot of hassles.

    Thanks

  2. Goood lawyer but be careful of traffic tickets in NYC

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Palumbo.

    Mike did the best possible job for me. However, I will just warn you that with certain courts in NYS, you are better off paying your fine because you never win. I have been ticketed in NYC and NYS and the state tickets can be plead. In NYC you can be found guilty or not guilty and I don't personally know anyone who has ever fought a ticket in NYC and won. Good luck!

    1. Michael J Palumbo

      Michael Palumbo

      Lawyer Comment:

      I disagree with the premise that one should plead guilty as charged in NYC because you can "never win." In fact, the opposite is true. The only guarantee in the NYC traffic court is that if you do not fight it you will be found guilty 100% of the time. Consequently, there is a lot we do for our clients in the NYC traffic courts.

      Whenever a person defends a moving violation it is for one or more of 3 reasons: preservation of insurance premiums, preservation of driving privileges, or preservation of employment. The method by which we defend our clients in the NYC courts protects all of those interests whether or not our client is found guilty of the charges. We do this through the method by which we defend clients and operate in the NYC courts, which can be found on our web site here: http://www.mpalumbolaw.com/new-york-city-ticket-defense.html.

      There are also other things we do which someone without experience in the NYC traffic court would have no knowledge of. For example, because we are there every day we know the attitude and biases of the judges. For example, whereby one judge could be skeptical of a cell phone ticket another has an almost 100% conviction rate. Because of our knowledge we give our clients a better shot at getting a case before a judge who would be amenable to dismissing the charges. There are also times whereby we can plead a client guilty to the charge and prevent an otherwise mandatory license suspension. Yet other times we know when to not answer a calendar call to stay away from a judge, post a bond, and come back to fight another day.

      In addition, we often get our clients relief through the trial process. For example, we routinely end up with a finding of guilty to a 4 point speeding when the charge was a 6 point speeding. Likewise, when multiple tickets were written we may not get them all dismissed but some of them dismissed despite being convicted on others. This often saves our clients excessive fines and preserves their driving privileges.

      If you have a NYC speeding or traffic ticket or one anywhere in NY, you need our services. We charge 1 low flat fee and you never have to come to our office or go to court we do everything for you. Give us a call today at 1-877-99-No-Tix (1-877-996-6849).

      Posted 4 months ago. Flag

  3. Driving record remains clean

    Posted by Liam, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Palumbo.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The Palumbo office represented me in VT and the ticket did not go on my driving record, and I do not have to pay the additional insurance rates over the next 3 years.

  4. Fantastic! Extremely pleased!

    Posted by Lisa, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Palumbo.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Transportation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Never considered obtaining attorney services for a traffic ticket - but a recent 6 point speeding ticket in Suffolk County NY changed my mind. I was very concerned with the number of potential points on my license not only because of insurance rates, but NYS surcharges $300 (on top of any fine the local municipality charges for the violation) if a driver has 6 points or more on their license at any given time. So I really was looking to get the points reduced. I never thought they'd get them ELIMINATED.

    Not only did Palumbo Law handle everything - they quickly got the ticket reduced to a parking violation fine - resulting in NO POINTS! Their service fee was reasonable, worth every penny and the outcome far exceeded my expectation. I would use them again without question, and would recommend their services to anyone receiving a high-pointed moving violation.

  5. Speeding Ticket

    Posted by Christopher H., Deer Park, NY,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Palumbo.
    • I hired Michael 1-6 months ago.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Thank you so much. I just received an email that my speeding ticket was knocked down from 6 pts. to 0 pt. parking ticket and this was resolved day in the email I got from the Lawyers Office and my Court day wasn't until July.


    Thank you again so very much.

    Michael P & Associates.

    1. Michael J Palumbo

      Michael Palumbo

      Lawyer Comment:

      We are in the courts routinely and, knowing the tendencies of individual judges had this client's case advanced to get the best possible outcome. We cannot control everything but nonetheless always use all the tools at our disposal to ensure as best we can our clients get a deal that makes sense in their situation to keep their insurance rates low and prevent license suspensions.

      Posted 5 months ago. Flag

  6. EXPERIENCED!

    Posted by Richard, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Palumbo.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Palumbo asked important/insightful questions right from the start based on his years of experience to build the case quickly. Inspires a sense of confidence!

  7. Extremely Pleased

    Posted by patricia, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Palumbo.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Professional, courteous,reliable.
    Mr. Palumbo got a speeding ticket reduced to no points and a illegal lane change dismissed for my son. Thank You!

  8. Giving peace and calm

    Posted by Tor, a Transportation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Palumbo.
    • Michael handled my Transportation matter.

    Excellent service! They handled my traffic tickets in a very professional and competent manner. I am very thankful for their assistance and support. When Palumbo took over my case I felt peace and calm returning again.

  9. Great help that saved me from losing my license.

    Posted by Daniel, a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michael Palumbo.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I contacted them via their email page on the website and heard back within hours. My court date was in less then a week from initial contact. It was for speeding and possible 8 point infraction which would mean I'd lose my license. During our initial conversation it was explained to me that I had two options moving forward. One was fairly complicated and expensive (involved fighting a ticket I pleaded guilty to from last year and reducing my existing points), but guaranteed I would not lose my license, the second option was just fighting the speeding ticket. I decided to take a chance and go with the second one option. The lawyer assured me they will be able to reduce the charge, but possibly not enough to save my license. Couple days later I received an email telling me that my 8 point ticket was reduced to two points and thus saving my license. Job well done. Thanks guys.

  10. Traffic Tickets

    Posted by a Speeding Ticket client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Michael Palumbo.
    • I hired Michael 6-12 months ago.
    • Michael handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I got a ticket in NY and I live out of state. Michael helped me to get my ticket dismissed and went to my court date without me having to go along with him. My questions were answered quickly and courteously.

Call now for a free consultation.

914-777-2990