David J. Babel’s Reviews

David J. Babel

Average Rating

Based on 41 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. helpless in the bronx

    Posted by Betty, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Babel.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    Throughout the entire process of my bankruptcy proceedings Mr. Babel and his entire staff were courteous, patient, helpful, professional. Mr . Babel made a rather potentially nerve racking experience seem fairly decent.

    Thank you, B. W.

  2. Very Helpful Lawyer

    Posted by Cleopatra, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Babel.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    This lawyer really helped me out, and did what they were supposed to do. At all times I was kept informed in what was going on and what I should be doing at any given moment. My experience with them was great. No problems at all it was very easy and helpful.

  3. Great Legal Service

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Babel.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I'm very thankful for the great legal advice and service provided. Exceptional knowledge and skill were shown by Mr Babel and staff in my legal case. highly recommended>

  4. THE BEST BANKRUPTCY LAWYER IN THE BRONX

    Posted by C.L, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Babel.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    my finances and credits went down the drain. I was helpless and hopeless. My son google bankruptcy lawyers in the Bronx and David Babel popped out. I then went for consultation. From the receptionist to the lawyers, everyone is professional. They treated me with respect and took tons of my burden even before the bankruptcy was filed. Today, I am debt free and managing my finances with care. Thanks to David Babel. I recommend him to all who are in debt.

  5. Performence

    Posted by Vincent, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Babel.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    Mr. babel and his entire staff made my wife and i feel very comfortable in the legal process of my case.
    Mr. Babel is very knowledgeable in many areas of law.I also want to say that i interviewed many lawers before I hired mr.babel for my case.He aslo made me feel at ease with cost and other imprtant areas of my case.My wife and i are very happy with mr. babels services.
    Yours Truly
    Mr. B

  6. Bankruptcy case

    Posted by Barbara, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Babel.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Mr. Babel handled my Bankruptcy case with great professionalism and knowledge. I recommend Mr. Babel for all your needs. His staff is also very helpful and professional and a delight when you call the office to ask a question. It was a pleasure to work with Mr. Babel and his staff. Thank you

  7. best lawyer in the bronx for bankrupty

    Posted by neida, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Babel.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    me and my family and some friend use mr david j. babel in the past years and will allways use his services because he is verey good at what he dose

  8. EXCELLANT !!!

    Posted by Biagio, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Babel.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    Mr. David Babel, handled my loan modification and my chapter 13 with the utmost professionalism, is a master at what he does. Extremely professional, courteous and knowledgeable, his staff is second to none, on a scale of 1-10 , they are a 12. I strongly recommend Mr. David Babel. You want results , he is the man for the job.

  9. My experience

    Posted by Jonathan, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Babel.
    • I hired David more than 3 years ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Excellent customer service. Always very professional and keep you inform during all the process. I strongly recommend David j. Babel law service.

  10. ABOVE REPROACH!!!

    Posted by Venus,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Babel.

    David Babel is the epitome of professionalism, as well as, friendly, kind, and understanding. He's thorough in his explanation of bankruptcy law, and details what documents are needed from his clients in order for him to proceed. When you're in his presence, one knows immediately that they have made the right choice by choosing David Babel.

    Thank you David Babel.