Julie Ann Goldberg’s Reviews

Julie Ann Goldberg

Average Rating

Based on 18 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. There's nothing impossible for this Attorney.

    Posted by Antonio, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Goldberg.
    • I hired Julie 1-6 months ago.
    • Julie handled my Immigration matter.

    This Attorney has been a true blessing for me, and my family. She has helped me and my brothers get our work permits. She has also done my cousins case, which she had gone to several attorneys and all told her there was nothing to be done at the moment for her case or she was going to be sent back to Mexico. Mrs. Goldberg told my cousin her case could be done and the process would be done in the United States and she should had her green card by 6-8 months. Exactly six month later my cousin became a legal resident of the United States. Thank you Mrs. Goldberg for all your help you are truly a blessing to us.

  2. BAD LAWYER!!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Julie Goldberg.
    • I hired Julie 1-3 years ago.
    • Julie handled my Immigration matter.

    I went to this lawyer a year ago for a U VISA,she told me that I will get my Uvisa in 4 months ,I give her $550 for the FOIA which she never did.I also give her $2500 for the U visa,on top of that she kept my passport for almost 3 months,everytime I go to her office to get it back the people who works there will give me some lame excuses.She knew that unless the D.A certify the application I wouldn't get my U Visa but she took my hard earned money anyway,I have 2 disabled kids and sometimes I have to travel with them,I later learned from the D.A that she never even contacted her.She was just lying to me.If you want to throw your money in the garbage hiring this lawyer is the best way!!!Do yourself a favor and go to someone trustworthy.

  3. Made our Dream come true!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Julie Goldberg.
    • I hired Julie 6-12 months ago.
    • Julie handled my Immigration matter.

    We had a lawyer many years ago that made us lose faith and think that we will can never achieve and have our case approved. He took a big retainer fee and never showed up in court.
    In that emergency situation we got to know Julie Goldberg. An excellent individual who cared about us from the first instance.
    No obstacle, No hardship and no step back let her make us lose faith. She was there for us as a lawyer, as friend.
    She went far and beyond to help us and she made our dream come true.
    No matter how impossible you think something is, with the right lawyer you will make your dream come true.
    We thank her from the bottom of our hearts and We highly recommend Julie Goldberg to anyone who needs help in an immigration case!

  4. Best inmigration Lawyer

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Goldberg.
    • I hired Julie 1-3 years ago.
    • Julie handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    There are many inmigration lawyer but Mrs. Goldberg is the best, she hanle our case and our family member case as well with care and profesionalism.

  5. Very Helpful

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Goldberg.

    Julie gave a very detailed answer to questions I had regarding a U visa petition. She is very knowledgeable and you can tell she cares alot about what she does for a living and helping people. I knew I wouldn't get answers from a message board but she gave me insight and it helped very much.

  6. Thank You

    Posted by ppmcgowan,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Goldberg.

    Thank you Ms Goldberg. After a very difficult day dealing with people who ACT as though they know the law, it was such a relief to get answers from someone who actually knows the law. I am very grateful to you for taking the time to respond to my questions

  7. Best Lawyer Anyone could have♥

    Posted by Vanessa G., a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Goldberg.
    • I hired Julie 1-3 years ago.
    • Julie handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was a 21 years old married to a U.s citizen and i had been married to him for almost five years. I came to the united states when i was only 8 years old, when i decided to fix my status all the lawyers told me i had to go out to Juarez. My Husband and me did not want that, when i met Julie Goldberg she told me i did not had to go out to Juarez, and that i would have no problem fixing my legal status. It was hard to believe but i felt she was honest and decided to go ahead with the paper work and after 7 months I am a legal resident of the United States and all thanks to her and her hard work. Thank you Julie You made my dreams come true and best of all i didn't have to go out to Juarez like you promise me. She is the best lawyer you can have i guaranteed you that.

  8. She is my HERO! She saved me

    Posted by NV, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Goldberg.
    • I hired Julie 1-3 years ago.
    • Julie handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I got release from federal prison, immigration come pick me up from Danbury and transfered my out of new york to Boston Immigration jail. Tuesday night like at 2 am clock in the morning the officer call my name. She said you got a special attorney visit. I got up to get changed and they take me to the visiting office. I saw a blondy woman, she told me I am your attorney. I starting crying. I dont know what to do...I was very happy she told me I come from new york to get you out. I thought I was dreaming she told me to sign some papers and that I would have a hearing in the next couple of days. When I went to court in boston I saw Julie Goldberg. I was very nervous but she told me don't be nervous everything is going to be ok. We were there like 30 minutes. We went to the court room and she get me out!! I was told it was going to be complicated because of my federal case conviction but she get me out! I will never forget about that. I still go see her I will thank her for my all life. She saved my life and my future and my family. THANK YOU JULIE GOLDBERG thank you for saving my life. GOD is with you. God bless you!!!

  9. Great choice of attorneys!

    Posted by Cindy, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Goldberg.
    • I hired Julie 1-3 years ago.
    • Julie handled my Business matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Wow, where do I begin, it is so nice to finally speak to an attorney that really listens to your every need, she honest and is so on the ball. She would research things until she had no other questions to be answered. Miss Goldberg is very reliable and loyal and won't quit until the job is done!! I would highly refer and recommend Julie Goldberg to you!!!

  10. My Guardian Angel

    Posted by Jorge Acevedo, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Goldberg.
    • I hired Julie 1-3 years ago.
    • Julie handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I've met with many attorneys before coming to Julie Goldberg. Most of them would rush me through expensive appointments, act like know-it-alls, and lose interest when it was clear that my case wasn't a shoo-in. Julie was the first attorney I met with that offered objective solutions to my complex case.
    She is a hardworking, dedicated and trustworthy and really responsible. I really don’t know what would I have done without her. she got my I-601 waiver approved in only seven months. Julie was calm, patient and extremely attentive and responsive. I bombarded her with questions and she always remained professional and took great care to ensure that my queries were answered. Whether it was through a quick email or a phone call, Julie was always available and prompt whenever I needed her. She was there to answer all my legal questions, or just to assure me that things were in order.
    She and her office staff were diligent in preparing, submitting, and following-up with my case when I sought for her legal assistance. Her legal advice and guidance through the process of was professionally invaluable. Her staff regularly reviewed the status of my case and efficiently achieved the purpose for which I consulted them. I have no doubt or reservation that Julie and her team can competently and efficiently help whoever needs their assistance in immigration law.
    Julie Goldberg is a hardworking dedicated lawyer that really does care about her clients, she will handle your case with all her hard dedication and knowledge she has on immigration. I really recommend Julie to all the people that is in the same situation going through this immigration process. I thank you Julie and her staff for being there for me, thanks to you, I got the I-601 waiver approved and now I have my permanent residence, you are a great lawyer and I know you will help other people with the same situation as me.