Julie Ann Goldberg’s Reviews

Julie Ann Goldberg

Average Rating

Based on 22 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. BEST ATTORNEY YOU WILL FIND....GUARANTEED!!

    Posted by ADRIA, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Goldberg.
    • I hired Julie 6-12 months ago.
    • Julie handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I first hired Julie about 2 years ago, before going to her I had consulted with three other attorneys who would just make me feel scared of the outcome if I proceeded with my case. I was introduced to her by my dearest friend who also got her case in this matter. I applied in March 2012 and by the end of may I had my work authorization, driver license, and SSN. I was scheduled for my interview on June 2012, the officer was just not the greatest!!! I honestly had bad luck with him, I got denied. He didn't ask the right questions although he had all the documents needed and beyond in front of him. Julie said not to worry that everything would be fine...and she was right! she appealed the decision and by October I had my green card. I definitely recommend Julie as your attorney! she has the confidence that you don't see in many attorneys, and she definitely has the experience. The ladies at her office are very lovely as well, they return your calls right way and you get updates within the same day.

  2. Excellent lawyer!!

    Posted by Adrian, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Goldberg.
    • Julie handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I truly recommend Julie she is a straight forward lawyer , very effective, and informative. I was able to obtain my residency in less than a year. I really don't have words to explain how excellent her and staff is. Thank you!

  3. Great Immigration Lawyer

    Posted by Jesus,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Goldberg.
    • I hired Julie 6-12 months ago.

    Thank you Julie Gildberg for the great job you have done to help my brother, sisters and my close friends whom I have refered to you. You have done an excellent job and my family and friends are grateful to have hired you to solve their matters. My friend Guillermo keeps thanking me for the surprisingly fast process to become a US Citizen. Now Guillermo's wife has her work permit and soon will be a US resident. Thank you Julie. I will continue recomending your seevices to my friends. Jesus Delgado

  4. Knowledgeable,professional and very efficient lawyer.

    Posted by Maria l, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Goldberg.
    • I hired Julie 6-12 months ago.
    • Julie handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    It has been 2 years since my husband was recommended to Julie by his friend. He had his residency card expired for more than 10 years and some legal issues. Thanks to Julie Goldberg who is extremely knowledgeable and professional in immigration law my husband got his resident card back and as soon as he got it Julie started his application for citizenship. In less than 10 months since we met Julie he become a US citizen. Now she is handling my case for a green card I feel so happy that my case is being handled professionally by her. Julie and her great office team prepared my case along with supporting evidence in order to come up with best results. Julie is always on top of things to make sure everything goes smoothly. It has been exactly 3 months since she submitted my package and last week I got my work permit. I have referred her to my friends and family members and will continue to do so. I strongly recommend Julie Goldberg for any immigration cases. Thank you Julie Goldberg for everything you have done for us!

  5. There's nothing impossible for this Attorney.

    Posted by Antonio, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Goldberg.
    • I hired Julie 6-12 months ago.
    • Julie handled my Immigration matter.

    This Attorney has been a true blessing for me, and my family. She has helped me and my brothers get our work permits. She has also done my cousins case, which she had gone to several attorneys and all told her there was nothing to be done at the moment for her case or she was going to be sent back to Mexico. Mrs. Goldberg told my cousin her case could be done and the process would be done in the United States and she should had her green card by 6-8 months. Exactly six month later my cousin became a legal resident of the United States. Thank you Mrs. Goldberg for all your help you are truly a blessing to us.

  6. BAD LAWYER!!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Julie Goldberg.
    • I hired Julie 1-3 years ago.
    • Julie handled my Immigration matter.

    I went to this lawyer a year ago for a U VISA,she told me that I will get my Uvisa in 4 months ,I give her $550 for the FOIA which she never did.I also give her $2500 for the U visa,on top of that she kept my passport for almost 3 months,everytime I go to her office to get it back the people who works there will give me some lame excuses.She knew that unless the D.A certify the application I wouldn't get my U Visa but she took my hard earned money anyway,I have 2 disabled kids and sometimes I have to travel with them,I later learned from the D.A that she never even contacted her.She was just lying to me.If you want to throw your money in the garbage hiring this lawyer is the best way!!!Do yourself a favor and go to someone trustworthy.

  7. Made our Dream come true!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Julie Goldberg.
    • I hired Julie 1-3 years ago.
    • Julie handled my Immigration matter.

    We had a lawyer many years ago that made us lose faith and think that we will can never achieve and have our case approved. He took a big retainer fee and never showed up in court.
    In that emergency situation we got to know Julie Goldberg. An excellent individual who cared about us from the first instance.
    No obstacle, No hardship and no step back let her make us lose faith. She was there for us as a lawyer, as friend.
    She went far and beyond to help us and she made our dream come true.
    No matter how impossible you think something is, with the right lawyer you will make your dream come true.
    We thank her from the bottom of our hearts and We highly recommend Julie Goldberg to anyone who needs help in an immigration case!

  8. Best inmigration Lawyer

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Goldberg.
    • I hired Julie 1-3 years ago.
    • Julie handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    There are many inmigration lawyer but Mrs. Goldberg is the best, she hanle our case and our family member case as well with care and profesionalism.

  9. Very Helpful

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Goldberg.

    Julie gave a very detailed answer to questions I had regarding a U visa petition. She is very knowledgeable and you can tell she cares alot about what she does for a living and helping people. I knew I wouldn't get answers from a message board but she gave me insight and it helped very much.

  10. Thank You

    Posted by ppmcgowan,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julie Goldberg.

    Thank you Ms Goldberg. After a very difficult day dealing with people who ACT as though they know the law, it was such a relief to get answers from someone who actually knows the law. I am very grateful to you for taking the time to respond to my questions