David Brodman’s Reviews

David Brodman

Average Rating

Based on 43 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The best lawyer ever!

    Posted by Yazmin, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Brodman.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I have dealt with David on two different occasions with over 10 years in between and he is the only lawyer I would retain and would recommend. He is knowledgeable, patient, understanding and very helpful. I had many questions and doubts but David never got frustrated over my many and sometimes silly questions.

  2. ABSOLUTELY THE BEST!

    Posted by Patricia, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Brodman.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Thanks David for all your help! I truly appreciate your service. I was really worried about my bankruptcy case and you made me feel at ease at all times. You were always easily accessible and not to mention affordable. I will be sure to recommend your services to anyone that is in need of a great attorney!

  3. Amazing Lawyer

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Brodman.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I honestly was afraid of Bankruptcy but really had no other choice if I wanted to keep my life stable for my family and I. David Brodman made the process painless and easy. He literally answers emails within minutes which made communication that much better. He's very knowledgeable and really a great lawyer to work with. I'd recommend him any day.

  4. Excelent Lawyer

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Brodman.
    • I hired David 1-6 months ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    David, handled my bankrupty case very well.
    Everything went well,he also understood how my situation was.
    I recommend David to anybody who might need a bankruptcy lawyer.

  5. Very Knowledgeable Lawyer - David Brodman is The Man !!!!

    Posted by Lisa, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Brodman.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    David is very knowledgeable and was very understanding of my situation, he explained the process and made it all as painless as possible. He is definitely a 10 out of 10 !!!!

  6. phenomenal lawyer

    Posted by grace, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Brodman.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Brodman is an Excellent attorney. I used him for my divorce and bankruptcy.
    Within 6 weeks I was divorced and 3 weeks for my discharge. He
    answered all my questions and returned every phone call.
    He has a lot of knowledge in these fields. His fees are very reasonable.
    I would highly recommend david as an attorney for bankrupt n divorce.

  7. !!! Awesome Job David!!!

    Posted by Capricorn, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Brodman.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Excellent lawyer He successfully represented me, I will not hesitate to recommend David to anyone therefore, He is an individual who really cares for his clients He is: professional, friendly, helpful, and with a good sense of humor just as seen in the "picture" Thank you a lot David.

  8. bankruptcy

    Posted by Kenneth, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Brodman.
    • I hired David 6-12 months ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Mr.David Brodman was hired by me in july/August of 2013
    He was very flexible with my payments, he was very patient. Mr Brodman was a true gentlemen throughout
    My whole duration. There was never no pressure, no harrassments, no embrassement at anytime.
    We in was time for court, Mr Brodman and his team walk me through the entire process. Court was simple quick and painless. Mr Brodman is a very smart, respectable, honest trueful lawyer and he is a great assets to anyone who deals with him. He gave me a fresh start all over again. And he will do the same for you.
    Thank you Mr. Brodman for everything you have done for me. And I will not hesitate to recommend him to anyone who's going through the same problems as I did

  9. A new life

    Posted by Aquarius, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Brodman.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    i hired david brodman back in november 2013 and he handled my bankruptcy case beautifully. just about a day ago went to court for my case and everything went great. i would email david and call him about my case and he was always well informed and always there to answer any question you may have. A positive and knowledgeable lawyer. yes i would recommend him to family and friends. I am about to start my life over for the better especially financially thanks to david brodman. sincerely, a very happy client... aquarius mcfadden

  10. David Brodman gets results

    Posted by John, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend David Brodman.
    • I hired David 1-3 years ago.
    • David handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    David M. Brodman is an excellent lawyer, he explained every bankruptcy process down to the last detail; there was never a time when I did not know what to expect, what was going to happen next or doubted his ability. I would recommend him to a close friend or relative.

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

718-354-8027