Back to Peter’s Profile

Peter has received 19 client reviews

Excellent Customer Service

Posted by: a client 8 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Peter Weinman

Peter closed a loan for our bank's guest and followed up with an unusual investor request. Other attorney's would be less inclined to remediate such an unusual suspense item, but he followed through and in record time. Thank you for your customer service, Peter J Weinman

GREAT lawyer on SI

Posted by: Phyllis & Jennifer 16 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Peter Weinman

Peter was our lawyer for an unusual case. Not only did he respect our situation, he kept us extremely informed of all of his actions. He was always available to speak, even if it was on his personal time. Peter is an organized, intelligent, and thorough lawyer who was beyond helpful to us during this time. We recommend Peter Weinman for any case that falls under his expertise. Peter is a trustworthy lawyer who is honest as well as kind. We thank Peter for his help and definitely feel he is a top lawyer on the island.

Excellent Service

Posted by: Alex 19 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Peter Weinman

Great service, always kept me informed about what was happening. Another very important factor is that Peter will always get back to you in a timely fashion whether through text, email or a phone call. Again Peter thank you for your service and I will definitely be back.

Best lawyer for real estate and evictions

Posted by: Michael and Renee about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Peter Weinman

Pete Weinman did an excellent job with our eviction proceedings. He made the entire process a smooth one and kept us informed the entire time. Some lawyers can be dismissive and condescending when their clients ask a lot of questions but Mr. Weinman was not at this way. To the contrary, he took his time clarifying all matters to us, but kept the eviction process speedy. We were able to evict our tenants relatively quickly, considering how long it can take in New York, and Mr. Weinman sent us a nice refund check in unused fees. We highly recommend him for his competence and honesty and plan to use him again for our real estate needs in the future.

One of the best!

Posted by: Jonathan 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Peter Weinman

Pete Weinman was instrumental to our closing this past summer. I have never met a lawyer who has made himself more available during and after the closing process. This was not my first closing. The other lawyers I dealt with cannot even come close to the level of service, dedication, professionalism, and overall excellence that Pete exemplified during the entire procedure. My wife and I were really happy with his services and we would recommend him to anyone. We trusted his guidance and advice and he did not let us down!

You want Pete on your side of the transaction!

Posted by: Alina 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Peter Weinman

Pete has represented us as buyers in a very difficult real estate transaction. Sellers were very problematic, canceled 3 scheduled closings and were about to breach the contract. We were very stressed out and if it wasn't for Pete, the sellers would probably breach. He wrote appropriate letters and made appropriate calls - that were needed to show the other side that we're serious and are ready to go to court if contract will be breached. Even on the last day, at closing, with a crazy seller who was acting like a baby, Pete helped us solve the last bits of the difficult purchase. I will recommend him to everyone. Trust me, you want Pete on your side!!! Two thumbs up!!!

The best

Posted by: James, a Real Estate client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Peter Weinman

I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.

Peter handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

We recently used Peter Weinman as our attorney to sell our house. From the moment I met him I knew we were in good hands. He asked us for a few documents and he did the rest. He always answered the phone or an e-mail. At closing everything went smooth. I would use Peter again and would definitely recommend him.

711 Willowbrook Rd Sale

Posted by: JoAnn, a Real Estate client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Peter Weinman

I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.

Peter handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

When I needed an attorney I googled "best real estate lawyer on State Island" and Peter Weinman 's name popped up at the top of the list. His office was very close to home, another plus - So I called and made an appointment. Once I met Mr. Weinman, I was positive he was the best lawyer to represent me. He is Intelligent and personable - I felt confident in his abilities throughout the process of selling my home. He was very thorough and well prepared with the information on my house. He had all paperwork ready to sign to move forward with selling my home. He communicated with me by phone and email throughout the process. I was very happy at closing he took care of everything and explained each document I signed. I was totally satisfied with his performance. A good man.

Top notch and knowledgeable Lawyer. Highly recommend!!!!!

Posted by: Rick, a Real Estate client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Peter Weinman

I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.

Peter handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Pete help me out with an eviction. Although a tedious process Pete was able to resolve the problem in a timely manner. He then represented me for the sale of the property and all went smoothly. His response time to any questions was quick and concise. I will be selling another property soon and will again use Pete. I highly recommend Pete.

Excellent Service

Posted by: Donna, a Real Estate client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Peter Weinman

I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.

Peter handled my Real Estate matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Peter handled a recent real estate sale transaction for me. I was extremely happy with his representation. Peter is very personable, knowledgable and most of all, very responsive to questions and concerns one may have while going through a complex transaction. All signed documents were promptly delivered to me both my hard copy and CD. I would highly recommend Peter Weinman.