Peter J Weinman’s Reviews

Peter J Weinman

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. The best

    Posted by James, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Weinman.
    • I hired Peter < 1 month ago.
    • Peter handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    We recently used Peter Weinman as our attorney to sell our house. From the moment I met him I knew we were in good hands. He asked us for a few documents and he did the rest. He always answered the phone or an e-mail. At closing everything went smooth. I would use Peter again and would definitely recommend him.

  2. 711 Willowbrook Rd Sale

    Posted by JoAnn, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Weinman.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When I needed an attorney I googled "best real estate lawyer on State Island" and Peter Weinman 's name popped up at the top of the list. His office was very close to home, another plus - So I called and made an appointment. Once I met Mr. Weinman, I was positive he was the best lawyer to represent me. He is Intelligent and personable - I felt confident in his abilities throughout the process of selling my home. He was very thorough and well prepared with the information on my house. He had all paperwork ready to sign to move forward with selling my home. He communicated with me by phone and email throughout the process. I was very happy at closing he took care of everything and explained each document I signed. I was totally satisfied with his performance. A good man.

  3. Top notch and knowledgeable Lawyer. Highly recommend!!!!!

    Posted by Rick, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Weinman.
    • I hired Peter 1-6 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Pete help me out with an eviction. Although a tedious process Pete was able to resolve the problem in a timely manner. He then represented me for the sale of the property and all went smoothly. His response time to any questions was quick and concise.
    I will be selling another property soon and will again use Pete. I highly recommend Pete.

  4. Excellent Service

    Posted by Donna, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Weinman.
    • I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Peter handled a recent real estate sale transaction for me. I was extremely happy with his representation. Peter is very personable, knowledgable and most of all, very responsive to questions and concerns one may have while going through a complex transaction. All signed documents were promptly delivered to me both my hard copy and CD. I would highly recommend Peter Weinman.

  5. Very Professional Lawyer you can trust

    Posted by a Mediation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Weinman.
    • I hired Peter 1-6 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Mediation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I know Pete since 2008 and I recently had a business contract conflict that needed his assistant. It was professionally done and his propriety was to protect me. He always answer his email and return phone call promptly. I highly recommend Pete to any one who need legal advice on anything.

  6. Awesome Attorney !

    Posted by Lillian, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Weinman.
    • I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Real Estate matter.

    Peter was my attorney on the recent sale of my home. The entire process from beginning to end was seamless thanks to Peter's knowledge, professionalism, and personable manner. All my questions and concerns were answered personally by Peter immediately upon receipt. It is a rarity to find such a hands on attorney like Peter. When I arrived at the closing, he was so well prepared with the documents requiring my signature and I immediately felt at ease as he explained everything in great detail. He also provided me with a CD of all pertinent documents. I highly recommend his services!.

  7. Excellent professional, highly recommended

    Posted by Matthew,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Weinman.

    Pete Weinman is a class act that defines the term "true professional." He is extremely responsive, hands on, and dedicated to his line of work. I highly recommend him for all of your legal needs.

    1. Peter J Weinman

      Peter J Weinman

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thanks, Matt. I hope we have more deals together in the future!

      Posted 6 months ago. Flag

  8. Outstanding service

    Posted by Artie, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Weinman.
    • I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Real Estate matter.

    Pete Weinman handled both the sale and purchase of our homes. My wife and I found him to be trust worthy and very responsive to our concerns. His attention to details helped to avoid issues before they became problems. We highly recommend him.

  9. A brilliant lawyer who answers his own phone

    Posted by David, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Weinman.
    • I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Real Estate matter.

    Peter Weinman is a very practical man, a rarity in this age. We were selling our house, and as our real estate lawyer, he handled everything: took our calls, addressed our concerns, showed us the direction everything was going to go. He made the job look easy. And all for a very reasonable flat fee. No surprises.

    He also provided us with a CD of all relevant paperwork, which will come in handy next year when tax time comes around.

    And now he is handling our daughter's real estate matters with equal clarity and professionalism. We feel much better knowing that her co-op purchase is being handled by him.

    Peter Weinman will be the attorney we turn to first for all future real estate matters, and we are glad we found him.

  10. Peter handled my refinance with care and professionalism

    Posted by Alan, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Weinman.
    • I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Real Estate matter.

    Peter handled my refinance with care and professionalism. We closed late one afternoon after a snow storm he stayed late to wait for me after everyone else went home and wore all the hats for everyone who couldn't make it.
    Knowledgeable and gave good advise.

Call now for a free consultation. If you reach voicemail, Mr. Weinman will call back.

718-442-2010