Back to Paul’s Profile

Paul has received 15 client reviews

KNOW THEIR BUSINESS

Posted by: Charles, a Bankruptcy client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Paul Hollender

I hired Paul 1-6 months ago.

Paul handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

The law firm of Corash & Hollender, especially Mr. Hollender was very helpful. They know their business and I am glad I used them for advice. Good job... go no further they are the best.

Best in what he does!

Posted by: a Chapter 7 client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Paul Hollender

I hired Paul 6-12 months ago.

Paul handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I met Mr. Hollender at the lowest point of my life. I lost everything in Hurricane Sandy, got laid off from my job and my husband left me. I had no other choice then to look into bankruptcy. Upon meeting Mr. Hollender I instantly felt safe. He is a very intelligent man, full of compassion and a non-judgmental attitude. He is the best in what he does and totally prepares you. But most of all he encourages you to have a positive mindset and to have hope for the future. I am so thankful that I had him in my life representing me during my most difficult time. Jo. R.

Best of the best

Posted by: Max, a Bankruptcy client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Paul Hollender

I hired Paul 6-12 months ago.

Paul handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

Mr. Hollender is a life saver and I appreciate everything he has done for me. Knowledgable, professional, competent, accurate, and a true pleasure to deal with. He's been handling my legal matters with great success and makes the process painless and quick. I have only excellent things to say about his staff as well. I'm always treated with respect, calls are returned promptly, and information is handled with utmost of care. I am proud to have them on my side and I would certainly recommend them to anyone seeking the highest level of service beyond compare.

EXCELLENT Lawyer

Posted by: a Chapter 7 client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Paul Hollender

I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.

Paul handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

To face bankruptcy is scary, disheartening and overwhelming. Within minutes of meeting Paul he completely put us at ease. He listened without judgment and explained our options in a way that was very easy to understand. We worked with Camille from Paul’s office and she was meticulous and extremely responsive. After going through this process, it is imperative that you have a great lawyer who has extensive experience and who also fully understands your situation. Paul is the only Board Certified Bankruptcy Lawyer on Staten Island and once you speak with him, his knowledge and experience are very evident. If you are considering bankruptcy, I highly recommend you contact Paul’s office. You will receive expert advice from an exceptional lawyer who is personable and has an excellent staff.

A super-super lawyer!

Posted by: Freddie, a Chapter 7 client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Paul Hollender

I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.

Paul handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I was never wrong in choosing Paul H. Day one, he patiently listened to my financial situation and gave his expert legal advise....compassionate and knowledgeable he had a full grasp of the law. I was fearful, scared, hesitant, embarrassed but he and Roberta B, his team's paralegal, guided me through the entire process and showed me fresh hope for my financial future. On the day of the hearing, he was there to make sure everything was going to be okay and it was. What a difference he made for me and my family!

Superb!

Posted by: Louise, a Chapter 7 client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Paul Hollender

I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.

Paul handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I am writing this review in tribute to the highest level of service. Not many people would ever give their attorney a tribute. I would and I also know there are no words that I can express to say thank you. Well, thank you a million times over Paul Hollender. I could have rated my experience with you as excellent but my experience with you and your paralegal, Susan, your representation and successful discharge of my case, excellent was not the right word - Superb. I always felt you and Susan listened, cared, were kind, respectful, understanding and your knowledge and professionalism made me feel comfortable throughout the entire process of filing for bankruptcy. You and Susan put me at ease every step of the way. In Staten Island, Paul Hollender is the only Board Certified Bankruptcy Attorney and that alone should be a prime reason one should contact him as your attorney. I will not hesitate to recommend Corash & Hollender, P.C. to others who may need legal assistance not only for bankruptcy. Thank you and may God Bless you and yours.

Quintessential experts, bar none !!!!!

Posted by: Dan W., a Chapter 7 client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Paul Hollender

I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.

Paul handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

From start to completion, the firm of Corash & Hollender demonstrated professionalism and expertise at all times. Guided by Mr. Paul Hollender, all aspects of our case were attended to with grace, style, and the empathetic skill of a saint !! Mr. Hollenders chief legal asistant, Me. Roberta Balber, crossed every T and dotted every I with the precision of an artist creating a fabulous work of art. No stones were left unturned in this tumultuos ordeal. Kudos to this team of legal eagles. If you are faced with this, or any other type of legal dilemma, do NOT HESITATE TO CONTACT this extremely talented and caring law firm. They will exceed your wildest expectations

Grateful Client

Posted by: a Chapter 7 client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Paul Hollender

I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.

Paul handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I am extremely grateful that Mr. Hollender was able to handle my bankruptcy. He made the process as easy as possible for me and walked me through every step. He takes time out of his busy schedule to make sure you are afforded the time you deserve, plus some. His staff is courteous and understanding. I would recommend this law firm enthusiastically and without hesitation. Thank you all so much! S.T.

Achieve my Goals

Posted by: a Chapter 13 client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Paul Hollender

I hired Paul 1-3 years ago.

Paul handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

The folks at Corash & Hollender were not only instrumental in helping me achieve my goals but demonstrated a compassion for my situation and circumstances. I was thoroughly informed of each step of the process and extreme patience was demonstrated while examining legal requirements and processes. I would highly recommend Paul and his staff to anyone going through bankruptcy. C.R.

Stressful Business Situation

Posted by: a Bankruptcy client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Paul Hollender

I hired Paul more than 3 years ago.

Paul handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

In 2003, I was in a very stressful business situation, owing creditors hundreds of thousands of dollars. I was distraught and thought I would have to file bankruptcy. However, Mr. Paul Hollender came up with a plan to pay all creditors 33% on the dollar and all but a few agreed. I have since opened another business in the same field and am doing tremendously well today - thanks to Paul!!!!! Sincerely, R.P.