Gideon Rothschild’s Reviews

Gideon Rothschild

Average Rating

Based on 14 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Consulting attorney: estate & trust planning

    Posted by Jim, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gideon Rothschild.
    • I hired Gideon more than 3 years ago.
    • Gideon handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I am a practicing CPA and CFP and have consulted with Gideon Rothschild in matters of estate and trust planning for clients of mine. His assistance has been invaluable. He has a profound knowledge of these matters as well as access to extensive resources. He is also thoughtful and caring. The combination is most unusual and most welcome.

  2. FBAR Assistance-Mr. Rothschild was the most knowledgeable

    Posted by Raymond, a Banking client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gideon Rothschild.
    • I hired Gideon 1-3 years ago.
    • Gideon handled my Banking matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    While seeking assistance for a difficult FBAR question we had sought the advice of several attorneys. Mr. Rothschild was the only attorney (also a CPA) who knew the correct answer- how to solve our problem. To ensure that he was giving us the correct advice Mr. Rothschild consulted with the "right" people to make sure his advice was sound. Mr. Rothschild also made sure to answer our questions in a timely manner as we needed to complete transactions within a few days. He answered our questions immediately. Our family would highly recommend Mr. Rothschild to you.

  3. Leading Asset Protection Attorney

    Posted by Richard, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gideon Rothschild.
    • I hired Gideon more than 3 years ago.
    • Gideon handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    If you have an asset protection issue and you haven't consulted Gideon, you haven't talked to one of the most knowledgeable, experienced and renowned experts in the field.

  4. Great Resource for an important issue

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I recommend Gideon Rothschild.
    • I hired Gideon more than 3 years ago.
    • Gideon handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Great knowledge, quick responses, informed opinions. Took care of our estate planning issues quickly and laid out our options. Made recommendations and implemented our decisions.

  5. Great Lawyer

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gideon Rothschild.
    • I hired Gideon more than 3 years ago.
    • Gideon handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Gideon and his firm represent my business in various trademark and estate planning transactions. He is a great lawyer with strong backup from an excellent full-service firm.

  6. Gideon Rothschild attorney

    Posted by Mark, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gideon Rothschild.
    • I hired Gideon more than 3 years ago.
    • Gideon handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Gideon has been advising me on asset protection, cross border issues and other personal and business legal issues for twenty years. He is a consummate professional and works to the highest standards. I have always had the best advice and never felt the fees were out of proportion to the work.

  7. In Appreciation of Gideon Rothschild esq

    Posted by a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gideon Rothschild.
    • I hired Gideon more than 3 years ago.
    • Gideon handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr Rothschild , his associates and firm, have represented my family for over ten years.
    I have the utmost confidence in him as a trusted adviser and advocate.

    Sincerely,
    KR

  8. Excellent lawyer

    Posted by Sam, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gideon Rothschild.
    • I hired Gideon more than 3 years ago.
    • Gideon handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr Rothschild is very knowledgeable. He is prompt and responsive and has been extremely helpful. He was recommended to me by another attorney. He is working on some complex estate and tax matters which should hopefuly be resolved in the ensuing months. I give him my highest recommendation.

  9. The Right Choice

    Posted by Lora, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gideon Rothschild.
    • I hired Gideon more than 3 years ago.
    • Gideon handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Gideon has been an integral part of my family's Estate Planning needs. When we began with Gideon more than 6 years ago, we had a very complicated scenario. With his incredible knowledge & great resources we felt taken care of, protected and know that our families interests were always extremely protected. I would certainly recommend Gideon & his team- great lawyers!

  10. Excellent Estate Planning Attorney

    Posted by a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Gideon Rothschild.
    • I hired Gideon more than 3 years ago.
    • Gideon handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Gideon's national reputation in his field is well deserved.
    As a former senior partner of a large NYC law firm and later CEO of a NYSE listed company I believe I am able to assess legal talent and practicality with a great deal of experience. Gideon gets my ringing endorsement.