Brian Daniel Perskin’s Reviews

Brian Daniel Perskin

Average Rating

Based on 35 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Steer Clear! This man is horrible, unethical, and gives the legal profession its bad reputation.

    Posted by Cassandra,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Brian Perskin.

    He screwed up my case so badly that I basically had to learn Family Law on my own and got better results going pro se. First, he filed the WRONG type of Petition. I am not an attorney, and when I questioned his strategy he responded by yelling at me for at least 45 minutes about how great he is and how I don't know anything. And yes, he billed me for his Narcissistic tirade. He also billed me for court appearances that never happened, Petitions that were never written, and mystery conferences that didn't occur.

    Oh, and that Lexington Ave address? It's a mail drop. There's no office there -- at least, not one where he works. Don't let the fancy address fool you -- he's on Court Street in Brooklyn in a tattered suite in a dingy old building.

    1. Brian Daniel Perskin

      Brian Perskin

      Lawyer Comment:

      This person is NOT my client. I have no record of a client, past or present, with the first name of Cassandra. My office in Manhattan is located at 380 Lexington Avenue, and my Court Street office is one of the nicer suites in Brooklyn.

      I invite any perspective clients to come in for a cup of coffee or cappuccino.

      Posted about 1 month ago. Flag

  2. Brian is a winner

    Posted by Tommy, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Perskin.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Family matter.

    Brian represented me in two important cases. To me, there's no better recommendation than the fact that he devised winning strategies in both cases, which were well executed. Furthermore, he's professional, responsive, and easy to work with. He also has an excellent team of associates. His rates are reasonable for the value. I would use Brian as my attorney again for most matters.

  3. Thank god for Brian and his team

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Perskin.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If you're thinking of divorce or in the midst of one, do yourself a favor and hire brian and his group of lawyers. They're empathetic, no nonsense and have your best interest at heart. You'll feel better knowing that someone has your back.

  4. so great...

    Posted by c.t.s., a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Perskin.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I'd recommend Mr. Perskin and his firm in a heartbeat to anyone who's dealing with these issues. They're amazing. My husband decided to sneak attack divorce on me and I thought I was doomed till I retained Brian. Right now, my divorce is on "hiatus", as my husband got the shock of his life by Brian when he saw all of the filings. I don't know if we will stay married forever but I do know what's right and what isn't. The thing is, brian didn't do anything outrageous, he just did what was right and legal. He and is team are so smart and savvy. He is a real human being and so is Susannah. They won't bs you and will tell you when to get a grip. If you don't want to get the runaround, I'd recommend them in a second.

  5. got help with child custody

    Posted by Bri, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Brian Perskin.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My ex-boyfriend was doing drugs and still expecting to see our kids due to the visitation arrangement. He said I couldn’t do anything to stop that despite evidence of the drugs. I proved him wrong when I got brian’s help making sure my ex could not see the kids without supervision.

  6. child custody/support

    Posted by Miranda, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Brian Perskin.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My ex-husband was useless after 3 years of marriage. He refused to get a job and he wouldn’t watch the baby when I worked. When I decided to end it, I knew I needed a good lawyer because I definitely wanted custody. That’s exactly what I got when I hired Brian Perskin and his team. And it will be even better when my ex-husband finally get a job so he can start paying child support!

  7. Has my trust

    Posted by Michelle, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Brian Perskin.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I wanted a postnuptial agreement with my husband and when we went to this firm we were very confident this lawyer knew what he was doing. We did end up getting the agreement done and it was pretty easy. God forbid we ever divorce I know which firm to go to.

  8. Helped me keep my son

    Posted by Cruz, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Brian Perskin.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    All I know is Brian gave me the comfort I sought regarding my child custody case. He believed in me when no one else did and because of that I was able to get my son out of a bad situation at his mom’s house. I hope I never need his help again with child custody but if I do I will take it!

  9. Custody issue

    Posted by Jon, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Brian Perskin.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had a really complex situation involving my daughter from a previous marriage. Brian counseled me about it and gave me some peace of mind and told me the next step to take. Even his staff was welcoming the minute I walked into the firm, letting me rest assured I’m in good hands.

  10. small business help during divorce

    Posted by Mike, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Brian Perskin.
    • I hired Brian 1-3 years ago.
    • Brian handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I own a small business and was worried what effect my divorce would have on it. Brian and his team assured me I would not lose it all to my wife, who felt like she deserved to take most of the business I worked so hard for. Now I can rest assured that divorce does not have to mean bankruptcy for business owners.

212-355-0887