Back to Chris’s Profile

Chris has received 19 client reviews

Green Card Renewal

Posted by: Jim 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Chris Gafner

My experience with Mr. Gafner as immigration lawyer was very pleasant and professional. His responses to my Green Card renewal application status inquiries were always informative and in timely manner. And I always felt 100% confidence in his handling of my case. I highly recommend his service.

Great Experience with Gafner Law Firm!

Posted by: Chris H 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Chris Gafner

I had a great experience with Gafner Law Firm. The process was mapped out for me by the firm and my questions were answered and needs met within reasonable time. I highly recommend Gafner Law Firm based on their efficiency, courtesy, knowledge and dedication to my case. Gafner Law Firm also charged a much more reasonable fee compared with other firms that offer the same service. - Chris H.

Great experience!

Posted by: Alan, a Immigration client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Chris Gafner

I hired Chris 1-3 years ago.

Chris handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I obtained my conditional green card based on marriage to a US citizen and Chris guided us through the process and was extremely responsive and helpful with the myriad of questions we posed. Even though we moved from NJ (original filing) to NY and then back to NJ he was able to follow up with out case to make sure that it was handled in a timely fashion. Being sensitive to the price point I can attest that Chris' rate was competitive and his service was top notch. Do not look any further and call Chris now.

Stock Interview for I 485 Status Adjustment for Permanent Resident

Posted by: Cosme, a Immigration client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Chris Gafner

I hired Chris 6-12 months ago.

Chris handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

My wife and i were very nervous about stocks interview , we receive the notification letter and we was on panic , after meet Chris at his office we feel ready to go to the stock interview , just two days before the interview Mr. Gafner was able to explain to us what to expect at he interview and how handle our case The day of the interview Mr Gafner was on time , even first than us and no just that our interview start by 1:45 PM and finish by 4:45 PM was very intense interview but we was very good oriented about for Mr Gafner , The result was : My green card was in my mail just one month after this interview I strongly recommend hire a experienced like Chris Gafner

Excellent Choice!

Posted by: Mary, a Immigration client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Chris Gafner

I hired Chris 1-3 years ago.

Chris handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

My wife and I hired Chris Gafner after DOMA was defeated in June of 2013. We were unsure as to how to proceed with acquiring permanent residency for my wife, as the federal government had just started recognizing same sex marriages. After speaking with Chris , we felt confident that he had the experience and knowledge to guide us through the process. He helped with every detail in all the documents that were required. He was always available to answer any question we had,and even took the time to calm our nerves when we were headed to our interview! My wife received her green card in less than 7 months.We highly recommend Chris as your immigration lawyer! We could not have done this without him!

Highly recommended

Posted by: Dan, a Immigration client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Chris Gafner

I hired Chris 1-3 years ago.

Chris handled my Immigration matter.

We would highly recommend Chris Gafner to anyone who’s in need of legal help with immigration issues. My husband and I met with Chris in September, 2013 and with his guidance and experience in immigration law we were able to adjust an immigration status within six-months. While we could have gone through the process on our own, Chris’ help and knowledge of the immigration system helped us navigate the process more smoothly. Hiring Chris was one of the best investments we’ve ever made.

Excellent attorney - Canadian professional immigrating to the US

Posted by: a Immigration client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Chris Gafner

I hired Chris 1-3 years ago.

Chris handled my Immigration matter.

I am a Canadian professional who had looked at a number of US immigration categories, and interviewed attorneys both in NY state, and in California, before selecting Mr. Gafner. I conveyed my professional background in discussing options with a number of attorneys. All-in, I spent a number of weeks doing due diligence on attorneys, as it is a long process to determine appropriateness, feasibility, etc. (especially in relation to a number of visa categories I was potentially eligible for). I was looking for a professional, trustworthy straight-shooter who could represent me best as a client. Mr. Gafner was forthright and professional from the get-go (the initial consultation), unlike the Palo Alto attorneys I had also consulted. Once I decided to become I client, he remained prompt, professional and no-nonsense, and he was clear in outlining, explaining and confirming what I had to do, and which documents were required. He was also very quick in getting back to me throughout the process, in understanding my business needs and the structure of my case for USCIS, and in explaining correspondence to me. Chris has both a scholarly and practical understanding of US immigration laws, and an ability to gauge a client's need and speak directly to all steps within the process, as well as manage expectations. Incidentally, my outcome was successful. I also recommended him to a Canadian colleague who is looking at the investor visa category for the US.

Very professional. Highly recommended.

Posted by: Stilyana, a Immigration client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Chris Gafner

I hired Chris 1-3 years ago.

Chris handled my Immigration matter.

I came to Montana from Bulgaria two years ago and met my future husband who is a US citizen.After we married , we hired someone from Chicago to start the permanent residency process for us. After months on end of no return phone calls and a lot of money ,we decided to hire someone else. Chris Gafner of Gafner Law Firm was recommended to us. He returned our calls and emails promptly and everything ran so smoothly. I received my permanent residency card in such good time. He is truly a professional and things have gone better. We highly recommend him. You will never wonder where you are in the process and his rate is very reasonable. Stilyana D.

Great Lawyer

Posted by: James, a Immigration client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Chris Gafner

I hired Chris 1-3 years ago.

Chris handled my Immigration matter.

I hired Mr. Gafner after seeing the excellent reviews on this site and was very pleased with his services. He helped us through each step of the immigration process for my fiance. He was very knowledgeable about the process and explained every step to us in detail which included a timeline. This helped us to know how long the process took and what was expected of us at each point. Mr. Gafner sent us helpful reminders and gave us useful information on what to expect for the interview at USCIS. He was also very quick to respond to the many questions we had. Overall, working with Mr. Gafner was an excellent experience and I would definitely recommend him to other people.

Meticulous Attorney

Posted by: a Immigration client about 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Chris Gafner

I hired Chris 1-3 years ago.

Chris handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I found Mr. Gafner as an outstanding and professional attorney who demonstrated his diligence and intelligence in my case ( Eb1 visa) and was truly updated and every time available. He patiently led me to achieve my goal while integrated his artistic attitude delicately in his profession as an attorney. I appreciate and highly recommend him!!