Daniel Yaniv’s Reviews

Daniel Yaniv

Average Rating

Based on 648 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. For an Uncontested Divorce, Yaniv beats ALL mediation services in sheer competence & for 1/3 the costs

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Yaniv.
    • I hired Daniel 1-6 months ago.
    • Daniel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    My wife & I wanted an uncontested divorce within a short period of time. We were living half a country apart, so interviews and meetings would have greatly increased the time and expense of the process. Yaniv has established a well tested process whereby both parties can complete questionnaires, then sign with notarization the divorce applications with no physical meetings and no drawn out telephone conversations. He is established in various jurisdictions that enable him to avoid court backlogs in densely populated jurisdictions. This saved us more than 6 MONTHS of processing time. Daniel Yaniv does not run a "phone-it-in" divorce mill in the sense of standoffish treatment of his clients. He and his associates are accessible and responsive, absolutely hands on when required. Whenever I thought we had hit a glitch, especially one that affected timing, Daniel and his team engaged and fixed the problem. I found Yaniv online and I called the office expecting a scam, at worst, or a continuous drip of hidden fees at best. Instead, it has been a string of pleasant surprises from the beginning to the end of this sad life event. More Daniels would restore my faith in the legal profession.

  2. Review of Daniel Yaniv

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Daniel Yaniv.
    • I hired Daniel 1-6 months ago.
    • Daniel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Daniel Yaniv was attentive to all my questions and emails. I was disappointed in that myself and Daniel Yaniv agreed to the expidited terms to have the divorce finalized in 30 business days, which it was not. It was explained to me that this was due to incorporating a seperation agreement into the divorce that had some questionable terms. My concern is, if that was the case, why didn't Mr. Yaniv bring it to my attention before submitting it to alleviate the addition time it took to finalize. Overall I am pleased with Daniel Yaniv and his services and would recommend them to others.

  3. Uncontested Divorce

    Posted by Laura, a Uncontested Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Yaniv.
    • I hired Daniel 1-6 months ago.
    • Daniel handled my Uncontested Divorce matter.

    I hired Daniel Yaniv to handle my case for an uncontested divorce. He was very professional and responsive to all of my questions. He made this process smooth and painless. I would recommend him and his colleagues without reservation.

  4. Divorce procedures

    Posted by Fabian, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Yaniv.
    • I hired Daniel 1-6 months ago.
    • Daniel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Excellent communication, professional staff, keeped me up to date with my Divorce procedures well recommended

  5. Hassle Free, Efficient, and

    Posted by David, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Daniel Yaniv.
    • I hired Daniel 1-6 months ago.
    • Daniel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was a little nervous at first with filing my divorce online because I live in Central New York and their office is near NYC. However, after having a few email and phone conversations with the legal staff at Yaniv & Associates, I felt very confident that my non-contested divorce was in good hands. I was very impressed that shortly after I completed the preliminary online divorce survey that Daniel Yaniv contacted me directly to discuss the basics of my pending divorce case. Their legal and para-legal staff are easy to communicate with and they answered all my questions promptly. I am very pleased with the outcome and would recommend Yaniv & Associates to anyone who is looking for a quick, no hassle, non-contested divorce.

  6. On my Case

    Posted by Benjamin, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Good
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Daniel Yaniv.
    • I hired Daniel 1-6 months ago.
    • Daniel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I thought theses attornies did a very good job overall. What I thought was time consuming was just the system which was explained to me. Overall I did get what I wanted....My divorce.

  7. Perfect legal service, and at a very reasonable cost.

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Yaniv.
    • I hired Daniel 1-6 months ago.
    • Daniel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Superb support, answered all my questions and smoothly processed my case as planned with the expected results.

  8. Uncontested Divorce

    Posted by Shirley, a Uncontested Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Yaniv.
    • I hired Daniel 1-6 months ago.
    • Daniel handled my Uncontested Divorce matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I definitely recommend Daniel Yaniv & Associates, as my divorce was expedited in a professional & prompt fashion. I was very pleased how swiftly the process was. Daniel makes it a point to talk to you personally as opposed to someone else in his office. He answered all my questions and calmed my nerves at times when I was feeling overwhelmed by the process. He truly does care for his client and, once again, I highly recommend him and will recommend him to any of my friends needing a quick uncontested divorce.

  9. The greatest lawyer ever!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Yaniv.
    • Daniel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Daniel is very kind, knowledgeable, experienced, and extremely understanding person. I have never experienced any legal issues before in my life and it was very easy because of Daniel. He is great lawyer and I don't know how to thank him. As everyone knows dealing with legal issues is always difficult and stressfull. Thanks to the my best lawyer , Daniel. He made my life easier. I highly recommend him and trust me he will help you in your difficult times.

  10. Pleased costumer

    Posted by Patria, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Daniel Yaniv.
    • I hired Daniel 1-6 months ago.
    • Daniel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was honestly pleased and satisfied with the services I received I was always informed of everything that was going on with my divorce I didn't have to go into the office for anything. Thank you guys for job well done.

Call now for a free consultation.

646-395-9100