Lubov Stark’s Reviews

Lubov Stark

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. You will not regret it

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lubov Stark.
    • I hired Lubov 1-3 years ago.
    • Lubov handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    It is hard to find an attorney that truly cares about her client's situation, is attentive to the small nuances of your case, whose staff is always responsive to any and all question you may have and at the same time exudes a professional , well kempt and classy demeanor. Yet, Luba possesses all of these qualities. I hired her to handle my divorce and never once did I feel like her office saw me as so many dollar bills to be collected. In fact, I walked away from the experience feeling as if I had gained a new group of confidants and people that genuinely sympathized with my situation.
    Not only did they help me attain all that I wanted: sole custody of my daughter, maintenance and a home for me and my child, I emerged like a Phoenix rising form the ashes of my terrible marriage and I have Mrs. Stark and her team to thank for my new confidence and sense of security. I highly recommend Lubov Stark LLC if your considering a divorce or if you need to resolve custody issues involving your children. Her services are truly worth every dollar you will spend.

  2. Best divorce attorney in Brooklyn

    Posted by Sergey, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lubov Stark.
    • I hired Lubov 1-3 years ago.
    • Lubov handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Wonderful person, extremely professional attorney. When I first came in to her office, I thought that I have no chances to get my son back. She did a wonderful job and my son is with me now. Ms. Stark always knows how to help person, how to give him support and an advice. I will recommend this attorney to my friends and all people i know !!!!!!

  3. Great Attorney

    Posted by Nancy, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lubov Stark.
    • I hired Lubov 1-3 years ago.
    • Lubov handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was going through a difficult time in my life because my husband picked up and left me and my daughter to go to live in Europe and raise a new family. I came to Ms. Stark broken hoping that she would help me through and help me get the things that I am entitled to by law from my husband. She was able to locate my husband and serve him with Court papers. Today, I am receiving maintenance and child support and am able to provide a better life for me and my daughter. None of this would have been possible without Ms. Stark and I recommend her services to anyone who needs a good Divorce lawyer.

  4. Experienced, Professional Attorney

    Posted by Adam, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lubov Stark.
    • Lubov handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am so grateful that I hired Ms. Stark to represent me in my divorce. She was a great shoulder to lean on during a difficult period in my life. When my first attorney failed to deliver I turned to Ms. Stark and her firm. Ms. Stark is extremely knowledgeable, experienced and kept me informed of all my options as we went along. Ms. Stark’s staff and attorneys were likewise knowledgeable, professional and made the divorce process much easier on me. My divorce took two years and I cannot imagine going through it without Ms. Stark’s guidance. I highly recommend Ms. Stark to anyone who is looking for quality and results.

  5. client

    Posted by Nehama, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Fair
    Trustworthy
     Fair
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Lubov Stark.
    • I hired Lubov more than 3 years ago.
    • Lubov handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Don’t waste your time, money and energy on this lawyer she is unreliable and all she can be rated 5 star is on the billing part.

  6. Caring and Extremely Knowledgeable Attorney

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Lubov Stark.
    • I hired Lubov more than 3 years ago.
    • Lubov handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Going through a divorce can be very difficult. I was lucky enough to find Ms. Stark to help me get though my divorce quickly and economically. From the moment I sat down for my consultation Ms. Stark was caring and made me feel like everything would be alright. She guided me through the divorce process and made what could have been a very grueling process much easier for me to handle. I highly recommend Ms. Stark for her professionalism and her vast knowledge in divorce law.

  7. Excellent attorney

    Posted by Michael, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lubov Stark.
    • I hired Lubov more than 3 years ago.
    • Lubov handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Lubov made a difficult situation bearable; you don’t know your spouse until they become your adversary in a divorce action. I saw a side of my wife I never imagined existed. She fought me for everything: visitation, child support and division of assets. I only wanted to be a part of my children's life and the ability to support myself after our marriage. Lubov gave me a roadmap of the divorce process so I knew what was happening every step of the way. She placed herself in my shoes as a parent and protected me so that I did not have to end in a homeless shelter after my divorce. I am grateful to her and her firm.

  8. Great Job.

    Posted by Arthur, a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lubov Stark.
    • I hired Lubov more than 3 years ago.
    • Lubov handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Stark handled my case excellently. The result was even better than I imagined. She did an excellent job explaining everything to me in layman's terms. I would recommend her to all my friends.

  9. DIVORCE

    Posted by George, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Lubov Stark.
    • I hired Lubov more than 3 years ago.
    • Lubov handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Stark was great. Her negotiation skills gained me a favorable settement. Her advice and her demanor in settlement meetings allowed me to end my relationship amicably. My former spouse and I were able to work out our custody problem without the stress I expected. Ms. Stark did a great job explaining the issues and thier possible consequences not just monetarily but personally as well.

  10. Very bad lawyer

    Posted by JOURII, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Lubov Stark.
    • I hired Lubov more than 3 years ago.
    • Lubov handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After signing retainer agreement with me and get money Lubov Stark was starting with my divorce case, but in couple of months she was dismissed by judge, because of my former wife had consultation with her before.
    After that she's obsessive recommended me to hiring another divorce lawyer, which was her sister in law Aviva Stark, arguing that she will be not rejected by judge, but then came the same, Aviva Stark was dismissed by judge too.
    Neither Lubov Stark nor Aviva Stark did not gave me my money back. Even Lubov Stark kicked me out of office in pretty rough shape when I came to her with a question

We're ready to help. Contact us today.

718-998-3600