Greg Ross Goldstein’s Reviews

Greg Ross Goldstein

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Go To Lawyer to get things done

    Posted by Berkeley, a Entertainment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greg Goldstein.
    • I hired Greg more than 3 years ago.
    • Greg handled my Entertainment matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Was up to my neck in negotiations with Major international licensing deal, called in Greg and got a better deal than expected. Smart, tenacious, all around bad ass. The lawyer you need to get things done. Wish I knew him five years ago when I was starting out in the business, could've saved me major headaches.

  2. I know my business is in good hands.

    Posted by Allison, a Entertainment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greg Goldstein.
    • I hired Greg more than 3 years ago.
    • Greg handled my Entertainment matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    After working with another lawyer on the start up of my own company and having a less than stellar experience, I started to look into finding the right fit. I have been lucky to work with Greg Goldstein over the past year. I have highly recommended him to my clients because of my professional and positive experiences. I have complete faith in his ability to protect my business interests and help shape the future of my company. He is fair, responsive, personable and tough. I know my business is in good hands.

  3. Excellent Entertainment Counsel

    Posted by Jason, a Entertainment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greg Goldstein.
    • I hired Greg more than 3 years ago.
    • Greg handled my Entertainment matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I've known and worked with Greg for ten years, and in that time he's handled my business relationships with talent agents, booking agents, film producers, record producers, and record labels, all with expert skill and style. It's amazing the wide area of subjects for which he's helped me with his counsel. His breadth of knowledge and agility in finding unique solutions continues to impress me, time after time.

  4. I would recommend Greg for anyone looking for legal advice.

    Posted by Steven, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greg Goldstein.
    • I hired Greg more than 3 years ago.
    • Greg handled my Contracts & Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    To Whom It May Concern:

    I have had the distinct pleasure of having Greg Goldstein as a legal advisor on many occasions. Greg has been more than the ideal lawyer. He has demonstrated outstanding leadership and maintained a clear sense of purpose.

    I would recommend Greg for anyone looking for legal advice.

    Sincerely,

    Steven Gonza - INKmusic.net

  5. The Man For The Job!

    Posted by Tommy, a Entertainment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greg Goldstein.
    • I hired Greg more than 3 years ago.
    • Greg handled my Entertainment matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Though I listed Entertainment below, Greg has worked with me on other cases outside of the entertainment industry. From personal business to labor law disputes. He's always on top of his game, accessible and easy to talk to. His vast knowledge on everything from common law to business to entertainment is amazing. Look no further, he's the man for the job.

  6. An expert in Entertainment Law

    Posted by a Entertainment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greg Goldstein.
    • I hired Greg more than 3 years ago.
    • Greg handled my Entertainment matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Greg Goldstein Esq. worked with our production company to clear all our music rights for our documentary. He was very knowledgeable and worked easily with us in this complex area. Would highly recommend him.

  7. Peer Review

    Posted by Keith, a Entertainment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greg Goldstein.
    • I hired Greg more than 3 years ago.
    • Greg handled my Entertainment matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Greg is impactful and results-oriented. I have worked with him on mulitple matters and appreciate his resourcefulness and business acumen.

  8. the best in the biz

    Posted by Johnny, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greg Goldstein.
    • I hired Greg more than 3 years ago.
    • Greg handled my Contracts & Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    As a musician navigating the murky waters of record contracts and other slanted dealings, Mr Goldstein has be a critical asset to the life of my career. he has never steered me wrong and always present many options and clearly thought out avenues for me to choose from. This has greatly enabled me to maintain my artistic integrity while also not making business mistakes. he knows his field, best there is; he will do right by you.

  9. Great Lawyer, Great Guy

    Posted by Matt, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greg Goldstein.
    • I hired Greg more than 3 years ago.
    • Greg handled my Contracts & Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Greg is not only a great attorney, but he is a great guy. Communicative, Responsive and Knowledgable are all adjectives I'd use to describe him.

  10. Down to Earth

    Posted by Dane, a Contracts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Greg Goldstein.
    • I hired Greg more than 3 years ago.
    • Greg handled my Contracts & Agreements matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Greg knows his stuff. He kept us informed and educated us on every aspect of our contract negotiation.

    He explained the legal angle of every possible direction and explained our options clearly.

    Not only do we recommend him, we will use him again in the future.