William Watt Waldner’s Reviews

William Watt Waldner

Average Rating

Based on 16 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Simply Fantastic

    Posted by Bertrand, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Waldner.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.

    I highly recommend Mr. Waldner without hesitation. I honor his customer-oriented approach, integrity and his deep knowledge of the subject matter. Despite the complexity of my case (for a flat fee), he put all the attention necessary to bring it to a successful resolution. He is proactive, always on top, responsive and takes the time to explain the process. He's my second lawyer for bankruptcy and I'm glad I switched to Mr. Waldner. Thank you so much.

  2. Good hands

    Posted by Pablo, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Waldner.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Chapter 13 Bankruptcy matter.

    I was very happy with the services provided by Mr Waldner. Reassuring but well grounded, my risks where well explained to me. I made the decisions with good info on my side. His knowledge of the system is vast and he lends it easily. Thanks to this, my experience was very smooth.

  3. I highly recommend this attorney!

    Posted by Joanna, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Waldner.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.

    I'm so glad my friend told me about Mr. Waldner. He made me feel comfortable through the process and everything he said was 100% accurate, its tough out and he's a great attorney!

  4. Highly Recommend

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Waldner.

    Mr. Waldner helped me through a very difficult situation with his expertise. My case was successfully dismissed. He was always professional, efficient, empathetic and made a painful process as painless as possible. I would highly recommend him.

  5. I highly recommend Mr. Waldner for any bankruptcy need.

    Posted by Al, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Waldner.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.

    I came to Mr. Waldner at a tough time financially and he was able to help me with my Ch. 7 filing. He is professional to the utmost and made me feel confident and always kept completely informed throughout the process. I highly recommend him and his firm.

    A

  6. HONEST AND TRUSTWORTHY

    Posted by Frances, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Waldner.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Chapter 13 Bankruptcy matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If you live in the New York City area and are looking for an attorney to handle your bankruptcy then Mr. William Waldner is your man. He was recommended to me by a friend so I did some research online. Read several very favorable reviews and decided that he definately was what I was looking for. Mr. Waldner was extremely diligent in handling all that pretails in filing banckrupt. Mr. Waldner was very patient and informative with all my questions. Mr. Waldner handled those creditors that were harassing me daily. I was very pleased with the overall experience I had at The Law Offices of William Waldner

  7. Outstanding Attorney

    Posted by Angela, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Waldner.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Bankruptcy & Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    I have known William for more than 2 years and can say without hesitation that he provides outstanding service to all his clients. He treats each one with the respect and dignity they deserve during what are their most difficult economic situations. He is professional and courteous, always ready to answer his client's questions. He is honest and trustworthy. William is an outstanding attorney and extremely knowledgable of the complicated area of bankruptcy. He possesses integrity and is an expert in his field. I highly recommend William for your bankrupcty case.

  8. Superb Lawyer

    Posted by Mary, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Waldner.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Before I decided to file for bankrutpcy I called a debt consolidation company and paid thousands of dollars for a year. Well, they did not settle any of my credit cards and here I am today! To make things worse I was worried about loosing my home. Mr. Waldner got me in touch with his appraiser and it turned out that I was able to keep my house. Actually I did not give up anything because I guess he was able to use an alternate form of "exemptions" that allowed me to keep all of my valuables. Mr. Waldner was referred to me by a close friend who filed for bankruptcy some time ago and I really am happy I made this decision and filed with Mr. Waldner's office

  9. John

    Posted by John, a Bankruptcy client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Waldner.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Bankruptcy & Debt matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Waldner is not only competent and professional, but also very responsive. I feel he has my best interest at heart. I appreciate the explanations and alternatives he lays out.

  10. Helped me understand that I did not need to file for bankruptcy

    Posted by Dan, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Waldner.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Chapter 7 Bankruptcy matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was referred to the Law Office of William Waldner by an attorney friend. He reviewed my situation and explained to me that I did not pass the means test and therefore I could not qualify for bankruptcy. He explained that I just needed to challenge the lawsuit against me (brought by a credit card company) because they did not serve me properly. I did this and the case was dropped and I now do not owe on the debt that was concerning me. I also incurred no legal fees through the process. Rarely have I encountered honest attorneys' but this is definitely one of the good ones!