Victoria A. Donoghue’s Reviews

Victoria A. Donoghue

Average Rating

Based on 24 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Review for Victoria Donoghue

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victoria Donoghue.
    • I hired Victoria 1-3 years ago.
    • Victoria handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Victoria Donoghue to handle the green card application of my research associate, which required an National Interest exception. She was prompt, kept us informed as to what our next steps were, and what information we had to provide. Within the time available before the H1B expired she obtained an extended work permit; my research associate has now been granted his Outstanding Researcher finding, and we await the final issuance of the green card, which is expected within a month or two

  2. Excellent job!

    Posted by Anonymous, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victoria Donoghue.
    • I hired Victoria 1-3 years ago.
    • Victoria handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I just went through my green card process and am impressed with the great service provided to me by Ms. Donoghue; I would highly recommend her to anyone who is looking for an experienced lawyer in immigration matters.

  3. green card and citizen

    Posted by Kossi,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victoria Donoghue.
    • I hired Victoria more than 3 years ago.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have received a very satisfactory service from the firm and this lawyer for both my green card and citizenzhip.

  4. A smooth, clear journey to Green Card

    Posted by Clara, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victoria Donoghue.
    • I hired Victoria 1-3 years ago.
    • Victoria handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    It was a pleasure to work with Victoria.
    Since our first consultation, the information she provided was clear and concise.
    She is very friendly and easy to talk to.
    We evaluated all pros and cons of my situation, and she instructed me on how to proceed to gather the required documentation. She prepared and filed the petitions E140 and E485 (EB1-outstanding researcher) on my behalf.
    She followed up timely to two RFEs that came through.
    Altogether, I was able to receive my green card in six months.

  5. Highly knowledgeable and reliable

    Posted by Soni, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victoria Donoghue.
    • I hired Victoria 1-3 years ago.
    • Victoria handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Victoria is highly professional and excellent immigration lawyer whose dedication and integrity make her both highly knowledgeable and extremely proficient. She is a driven person with a great capacity to handle cases efficiently and successfully.

  6. Professional, Thoughtfull and Skillful

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victoria Donoghue.
    • I hired Victoria 1-3 years ago.
    • Victoria handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I hired Victoria for applying my and my wife's green card. She helped us prepared almost everything, including the application forms, evidences, recommendation letters, organizing the documents..... She is a very nice people to work with. She responded often very fast, and kept me informed in time. It totally took about 8 months before we got our green cards after the submission. Besides, the price for the service was very fair. I am really glad that I chose her.

  7. I am grateful

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victoria Donoghue.
    • I hired Victoria more than 3 years ago.
    • Victoria handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am very grateful that I found Victoria to help me with my immigration matters. She's the best lawyer anyone could ever hope to have. After Victoria got me the religious worker visa(one that's rare and hard to get), I was unexpectedly fired by a mentally unstable and morally corrupt pastor(and I hate to say, they are quite common these days), Victoria was there for me helping me through an extremely difficult period of time and get me through the worst of it. She's an excellent lawyer who not only gets the job done but also cares about her clients.

  8. Reliable, professional and successful service

    Posted by Max, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victoria Donoghue.
    • I hired Victoria more than 3 years ago.
    • Victoria handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I am an LPR since 2008 and seeked legal help for a USCIS document (I-131, I-327 and associated documents) in 2009 and 2011, when temporarily working outside the USA for career development. I have since returned to the US again.
    Ms Donoghue was very responsive, professional and successful in meeting my needs and answering my questions. Furthermore, even after completion of the services, she helped with advice and contacts on an ongoing basis for myself and others, and did so enabling our ongoing success in all immigration related endeavours. She is very knowledgable, responsive, obviously highly organized and a friendly and efficcient attorney. I am completely satisfied with her services and would always and again recommend her to colleagues, friends and family. I will certainly plan to use her services again when it comes time to apply for naturalization.
    German PhD scientist working at NASA.

  9. Excellent Lawyer for Immigration.

    Posted by Tare, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victoria Donoghue.
    • I hired Victoria 1-3 years ago.
    • Victoria handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I used Victoria's service for my immigration processes including: EB2 using Labor certification. I also applied for EB1-OR (Outstanding Researcher) application. Both the application were approved.
    Victoria is very hardworking and trustworthy lawyer. She is also great person. Easy to contact. Whenever you call her, she response immediately, if not within hours. I strongly recommend this lawyer.

  10. Excellent, professional, caring, highly recommended

    Posted by Paul, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Victoria Donoghue.
    • I hired Victoria more than 3 years ago.
    • Victoria handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I highly recommend Victoria for immigration advocacy. She did all the heavy lifting in getting my green card sorted via national interest waiver. I will definitely avail of the services again if and when I need them.