Back to David’s Profile

David has received 10 client reviews

Professional, Reliable and Effective. The Best Lawyer I have worked with.

Posted by: Semhar Ghebrenegus Salvati, a Immigration client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Katona

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I’ve been working with David for the past year with the filing of my O1 visa. A friend who has been using Katona & Mirr LLP services has recommended me to him. David helped me in the transition of getting acquaintance with US law (I’m Italian) and supported me throughout the application process. I have appreciated his professionalism and patience; David was very good in understanding what exact reasons would help USCIS understand my case. My application was challenging and his expert advice helped me accomplish my goal. I highly recommend David Katona as an immigration lawyer, I’m so thankful to him for his amazing job.

Highly Recommend

Posted by: Orlaith, a Immigration client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Katona

I hired David 6-12 months ago.

David handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

David is my immigration lawyer. I cannot recommend him highly enough. He is extremely knowledgeable, efficient, reliable and a really good guy. As his client, he made me feel very well looked after and was a wonderful support throughout my immigration process. He is top notch!

STRAIGHTFORWARD PERSON

Posted by: MUHAMMAD, a Immigration client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Katona

I hired David 6-12 months ago.

David handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

I have met tens of lawyers with reference to immigration problems for myself and my big family, since I came to United States in 2009. I had extremely bad experiences with other lawyers regarding non-clarity of their fees and inappropriate advises. Since I visited Mr.David Katona I am so much satisfied with his fees and advises that I do not even think of consulting another attorney. He is very straightforward and advises you the best course of action. He is very honest, highly knowledgeable, devoted to his work, highly capable of handling immigration matters in perfect manner and a man of intelligent approach. I have never met a better lawyer in my whole life of 52 years. I would highly recommend Mr.David Katona to all who are seeking help in immigration matters with the belief that he will give you the best advice possible in your problem.

Great Lawyer

Posted by: Alicia, a Immigration client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Katona

I hired David 6-12 months ago.

David handled my Immigration matter.

Mr. Katona is a very professional attorney who seem to take great pride in doing an excellent job as a professional and in communication with his clients. He submitted petitions for myself and my husband, he listened to us and completed each petition successfully . I would recommend him as a lawyer and a person to anyone.

Exceptional outstanding immigration attorney.

Posted by: a Immigration client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Katona

I hired David 6-12 months ago.

David handled my Immigration matter.

My experience in dealing with David Katona was only the best. He was very precise and knowledgeable about my questions and gave good straight forward satisfying answers. He was very professional and courteous . I truly felt like some one was taking the time to listen to what I had to say unlike my experiences with previous attorneys who didn't seem to listen to my concerns and where just after my business. He explained carefully my options thinking about the best for me. I would recommend Mr Katona to anyone looking for a great immigration attorney.

Highly recommended

Posted by: Joe Turner, a Immigration client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Katona

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

David brings clarity amidst complexity. I cannot recommend him highly enough.

Excellent Attorney - Highly Recommended!

Posted by: K.S., a Immigration client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Katona

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

My immigration case involved a green card application. I have spent 2 weeks interviewing about 20 attorneys (including the top ranked attorneys on this site). After a 10 minute phone call with David Katona I knew that he will be the one to handle my case. He was able to quickly formulate a strategy (while other attorneys gave me the marketing pitch which involved unnecessary procedures and expenses) and he was very fast on executing it. He personally reviewed all my documents prior to filing. He replied to my follow-up emails on the same day with professional and friendly approach. I have already recommended Mr. Katona to colleagues because I know that he can deliver results in a efficient and effective way. His superior execution, in-depth knowledge and hands-on experience are the reasons why I will use his services in my upcoming case. An excellent attorney.

Happy & Satisfied client

Posted by: a Immigration client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Katona

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

He is not only an excellent attorney, but also a true gentleman. I strongly recommend him. Just make an appointment with him and you'll see.

Excellant Attorney - highly recommended

Posted by: a Immigration client over 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Katona

I hired David 1-3 years ago.

David handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

I hired David to help me with immigration issues related to my wife and daughter. At each point I found David was able to break down complex matters and give clear mile makers of what the process would be. He was easy to communicate with and responded quickly to emails. He must have hundreds of clients but made me feel like I was the only one. Never forgetting the details of my case and following up when needed. In short I would recommend David to anyone seeking help with immigration matters.

Nice and Informed

Posted by: a client about 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend David Katona

I hired David more than 3 years ago.

I met with David for a consultation and he was extremely patient, kind and very informative. He was VERY up to date on recent immigration laws and knew about things many other lawyers were unaware of. Returned all calls.