Robert Michael Fox’s Reviews

Robert Michael Fox

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Nerve Racking Process Made Easier

    Posted by Chanel, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Fox.
    • I hired Robert 1-6 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Mr. Robert Fox made my Chapter 7 filing easy, as he is extremely knowledgeable of the process. He and is team promptly and patiently answered any questions that I had throughout the process. I highly recommend his services.

  2. Bankruptcy one to one

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Fox.
    • I hired Robert 1-6 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Mr Fox was available any time of the day to answer any questions I had, even after he was done with my case. He was very knowledgeable and helped me understand every aspect of my bankruptcy in detail at the end of the process I was glad i choose him to handle my case. The process couldn't have went smoother. Thank you Mr. Fox

  3. Good attorney at hand.

    Posted by Miriam, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Fox.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Mr fox is an excellent attorney he knows what he's doing and he kept me well informed. He made me feel comfortable with my bankruptcy case . If you need a good attorney Robert Fox is the man for the job.

  4. Saved from a sinking ship...Ready to start anew

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Robert Fox.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Robert M. Fox came to me with high recommendations from a friend, and I am so grateful that I found him! He gave me an honest assessment of my situation which had been giving me incredible stress, and he laid out clear and simple instructions to file. He or his assistant Anna always replied quickly to my questions, either by phone or email. Honestly, the hardest part was going through the emotional process while putting together the initial paperwork; everything else was laid out very clearly by Mr. Fox. I feel like a massive burden has been lifted as I now prepare to rebuild my life for myself and my son. Mr. Fox is very competent, knowledgeable and professional. He is an excellent choice if you are looking for a bankruptcy lawyer to represent you. Thank you, Robert and Anna!

  5. Simply The Best!

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I recommend Robert Fox.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Robert Fox really gave me everything that I needed in order to prepare for my Chapter 7 bankruptcy case. I was in a financial bind, I had been served a summons, and I was at a loss for what to do. He gave me a free consultation and told me that I had the option of filing for bankruptcy. I feel much better now.

  6. The BEST IN HIS FIELD....

    Posted by Ashley, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Fox.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Filing for bankruptcy can be a complicated, stressful and daunting task! Therefore, it is highly important to select a lawyer from the top of the heap in this field! If you do this you will reach for no other lawyer than Robert M. Fox! Mr. Fox, a lawyer who specializes in bankruptcy; he demonstrates the unique ability to "turn complexity into simplicity" in a bankruptcy case. With such clarity, Mr Fox can advise you about all of the necessary documentation and paperwork you need to support your case. Mr. Fox is a dedicated lawyer with superior work ethics, one who displays a high level of professionalism and sound judgement. Mr. Fox is a responsible, trustworthy, and reliable lawyer who takes his job seriously, and most importantly who shows the utmost care for his client.

  7. Definitely recommend Michael M. Fox

    Posted by Yolanda,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Fox.

    Robert and his staff were courteous and respectful. They answered questions and returned phone calls promptly. they made the process simple and painless.

  8. BEST LAWYER EVER!

    Posted by SARAH, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Fox.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Robert Fox is the ABSOLUTE BEST!!! Hiring him as my lawyer relieved so much stress from my life. I recommend Mr. Fox if your're seeking a knowledgable, affordable, dedicated, honest and caring lawyer to help you. I never once questioned his ability to relieve me of my situation and his expertise lead me to VICTORY and A NEW START. Thank you so much!!!!

  9. Great representation

    Posted by David, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Fox.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Fox was excellent in representing my situation and made me feel I could trust him. He is very straight forward. All my concerns were met with reassurance.

  10. Very Rude & Arrogant

    Posted by a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Average
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Fair
    Knowledgeable
     Average
    Kept me informed
     Average
    • I do not recommend Robert Fox.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Charged me alot of money to type information into a computer, however, his secretary did most of the paperwork. She should have received half of what I paid him. Very arrogant during my meetings with him and telephone conversations, my first meeting with him, he says to me well you can go to one of those paralegal programs etc. That's not your place to tell someone where they can go. You allow them to make an informed decision on whether they want to use your services on not. Very rude and arrogant!

    1. Robert Michael Fox

      Robert Fox

      Lawyer Comment:

      The client's case was a success and the client received their discharge, as i do not have a single client who has cooperated and that has not received a discharge. Our legal fees are on the LOW end for Midtown Manhattan and ALWAYS reasonable. If i remember correctly, i simply offered the client an alternative of going to a bankruptcy petition preparer who would charge far less than any attorney. I am always courteous and respectful to my clients and there is a difference between being confident and arrogant. My legal secretary does a lot of the administrative work and she does receive a salary, thank you.

      Posted 11 months ago. Flag