Jonathan Marc Davidoff’s Reviews

Jonathan Marc Davidoff

Average Rating

Based on 13 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Josh's Review for Jonathan

    Posted by Josh, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Davidoff.
    • I hired Jonathan 6-12 months ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Jonathan was recommended to me by our company's lawyer and he really did a great job for me with my case. He is extremely knowledgeable and made sure to keep me informed throughout.

    If there was a choice above that stated "would you HIGHLY" recommend this lawyer I would have chosen it.

    Thanks again Jonathan!

  2. Jonathan Davidoff was more than a lawyer, he was an advisor and a friend

    Posted by a Tax Fraud client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Davidoff.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Tax Fraud / Tax Evasion matter.

    Jonathan represented me in connection with an indictment by New York State that I had not filed or paid income taxes for many years. He explained the process to me and my wife. He negotiated with the assistant district attorney with the result that the felony indictment was reduced to a misdemeanor. He also worked with accountants and with me to get all our state and federal tax matters resolved. In all of this, he was more than a lawyer, he was an advisor and a friend.

  3. Testimonial

    Posted by Silvana masri, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Davidoff.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Divorce / Separation matter.

    I heartily recommend Jonathan Davidoff. He was superb in the handling of my divorce in 2005, especially since he is licensed in New York and Florida. His fees are reasonable and I would have paid more! I thank him so much for making a hard time of life as easy as possible.
    Sincerely, Silvana

  4. Excellent help

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Davidoff.

    Jonathan Davidoff provided me with quality assistance during a difficult time. His professionalism and kindness shine through his commendable efforts and successes, and are worth praise. His ability to make you feel comfort in an uncomfortable situation is admirable and greatly appreciated.

  5. trustworthy attorney

    Posted by Matthew, a Litigation client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Davidoff.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Litigation matter.

    Jonathan was extremely attentative to my needs. He was a pitbull when he needed to be and didnt take any BS from opposing council when he tried to play games. He was able to come to a settlement that was above what we were expecting to settle on from the beginning. He was very fair, but not cheap, when it came to his bills. In the end, it was well worth it. I would feel confident using him again and telling friends to use him also (as I have numerous times).

  6. The best defense lawyer on the east coast

    Posted by Roderick, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Davidoff.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    It was very hard to put my trust In Jonathan knowing that I was looking at two life sentences, we butted heads often and he would always tell me to just be patient and wait for the end result. Believe me that patience was the last thing I was thinking about, bit I hung in there and the end result was more than I could have ever imagined. I ended up with only probation and got to see the birth of my daughter which was the hardest part for me thinking that I would miss being there for her. I owe everything to Jonathan and I don't think he understands how truly thankful I am for having him as my attorney. A whole new world has been opened up for me thanks to Jonathan.

  7. Great lawyer I highly recommend

    Posted by Mark, a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Davidoff.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my General Practice matter.

    Jonathan Davidoff represented me on several matters over the past ten years. They included civil litigation which he filed on my behalf concerning fraud, defamation of character, and a RICO cause of action. Due in part to his excellent counsel concerning my civil litigation, I recently got my permanent alimony obligation terminated. He helped me in a criminal matter when my teenage daughter got caught shoplifting. I was very happy with the outcomes on all the issues he represented me with, and highly recommend him. I feel he is a very competent and knowledgeable attorney who presents well in court, and easy to work with.

  8. Jonathan Davidoff is a trustworthy, experienced, and respected attorney that cares about his clients.

    Posted by Nicole, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Davidoff.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Trusts matter.

    Jonathan Davidoff is a trustworthy, experienced, and respected attorney that cares about his clients. I have worked with Jonathan planning our family wills & trusts...His work was completed accurately and in a timely manner.

  9. An attorney you can trust is priceless.

    Posted by Craig, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Jonathan Davidoff.
    • I hired Jonathan 1-3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Jonathan Davidoff has done an incredible job of representation whenever I have called upon his services and acumen. He maintained a steadfast communication, diligence and care taking that was was at more than one occasion above expectation. Mr. Davidoff is attentive, trustworthy and very loyal to his client's agenda and defense. I have recommended his service to others and would definitely use again myself.

  10. A note from a highly satisfied client

    Posted by Eric, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jonathan Davidoff.
    • I hired Jonathan more than 3 years ago.
    • Jonathan handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was extremely satisfied with Mr davidoff's representation. He went above and beyond to represent my interests in a most professional and courteous manner. I would highly recommend him to anyone seeking top notch legal services. He is experienced in many areas of both civil and criminal law.