Back to Benjamin’s Profile

Client Review

Benjamin has received 6 client reviews

There are good lawyers too!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Benjamin Yu

I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.

Benjamin handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Lawyers are a breed apart but when I got Mr. Yu as my attorney for a criminal matter from a friend I was very impressed not only with the result but he didn't charge me an arm and a leg. He's a keeper!

Won my case

Posted by: a client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Benjamin Yu

He won my case. That's all that matters to me. Definitely not cheap, but I would have paid double to have him represent me and win this case. The best deal the heartless prosecutor would offer me was 8 years. Mr. Yu kept telling me to have patience. To be honest while the case was going on I was angry at the system I felt like I had no hope and if I didn't say I was guilty I would get a lot more than 8 years. But I prayed about it and he won my case so I couldn't ask for anything more. When I found out the jury said not guilty I cried. I thank God first and Benjamin right after that.

Saved me from five years of jail time

Posted by: Garvin, a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Benjamin Yu

I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.

Benjamin handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Benjamin's fees were on the high end, but he was worth every single penny. I hired Benjamin as my criminal defense lawyer after my previous attorney tried to convince me to plead guilty and accept 5 years in jail. I decided to take the case to TRIAL since I could not fathom spending 5 years of my life in jail and then be deported. We won the case! Hearing NOT guilty after each and every one of the long list of felony charges was the most relieving feeling of my life. I am so grateful for being able to live here as a free man with my family. Thanks Mr. Yu.

Highly Recommended!

Posted by: Emily, a Criminal Defense client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Benjamin Yu

I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.

Benjamin handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Benjamin is a very confident and professional lawyer who is extremely knowledgable in the field. He guided me through the process of getting my case handled and made me very at ease with the situation, as it was my first and only arrest. He completely took care of everything to where I only had to appear in court once and got my cased dismissed and sealed. He is definitely the person you want standing next to you and representing you in court. I highly recommend him to anyone looking for the most optimal legal representation available.

Very Professional

Posted by: James, a DUI client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Benjamin Yu

I hired Benjamin 1-3 years ago.

Benjamin handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Mr Yu came as advertised. From the moment we met until the moment he got my case dismissed, he was knowledgeable, professional, and attentive. I couldn't have asked for a better attorney.

Great Lawyer

Posted by: Jason, a Business client almost 5 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Benjamin Yu

I hired Benjamin more than 3 years ago.

Benjamin handled my Business matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Benjamin is my lawyer for all my legal issues both personal and business. He has helped me with issues from contracts to immigration for my friends wife. He is so knowledgeable, but if he doesn't know the answer he will find it for you or recommend someone that does. He is very good at explaining complicated concepts in a manner I can understand.