Rachel Sari Einbund’s Reviews

Rachel Sari Einbund

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. VERY happy client

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Einbund.
    • I hired Rachel 1-3 years ago.
    • Rachel handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Rachel has given me a life that I wouldn't have known before. She is by far the most patient and even keeled person I have ever met and because of these attributes (and many more) she is a successful lawyer. When I first came to her, I was alone and confused. Rachel gave me hope and the confidence to go against the grain and fight for my rights. I can officially say that I am now a United States resident. I am 100% legal and no one can tell me otherwise. I owe all this to Rachel Einbund. Again, thank you Rachel for being who you are and for never giving up.

  2. She is terrific

    Posted by Archley, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Einbund.
    • I hired Rachel 1-6 months ago.
    • Rachel handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    From the moment we met Rachel.,she made us feel comfortable about out case. She took the time to
    Explain How the process works and the length of time involved. She was completely upfront and. Direct . She displayed a great deal of knowledge and he was all extremely understanding. We have no reservations in recommending. Her to our friends or anyone else for that matter. She is a young dynamic attorney and in our minds she ROCKS!

  3. Review for Rachel Sari Einbund

    Posted by VANIA, a Prenuptials client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Einbund.
    • I hired Rachel 6-12 months ago.
    • Rachel handled my Marriage / Prenuptials matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Rachel has been working on my case for about 8 months. I could not have asked for a better person. Besides her qualifications and excellent work ethics, Rachel has made the process the least stressful possible. Rachel and her team keep me informed of every detail, and she is always there when I have a question or concern. Highly recommend her services.

  4. Sincere and passionate attorney

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Einbund.
    • I hired Rachel 6-12 months ago.
    • Rachel handled my Immigration matter.

    We can’t say enough good things about Rachel Einbund. Her welcoming and easy-going nature made us feel comfortable as soon as we made our first appointment. She was sensitive and understanding of all our issues and patiently answered our numerous questions. She addressed all the possible difficulties in the case and assuaged our doubts. Rachel was always available to us anytime of the day or night and she kept us well informed of any and all progress. Our case file, carefully prepared by Rachel, was so thorough that even the interviewing immigration officer was impressed and made a comment about it. Because of her we can enjoy our lives without any fear for which we are so very grateful.

  5. Rachel did an outstanding job, far beyond my expectations.

    Posted by Maxim, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Einbund.
    • I hired Rachel 1-3 years ago.
    • Rachel handled my Immigration matter.

    I was very surprised by the amount of dedication and care Rachel has put into my case. I've been working with many attorneys in the past and I've never seen attorney who would get to know my case better that myself..
    Rachel done all the necessary research and record retrieval on my behalf and suggested very honest answers, and she always choose the most economical path where possible. I was always informed about my case progress, pros and cons.
    Demonstrated outstanding knowledge of the law, and she even intuitively predicted exact questions I will be asked during my interview with INS considering my situation.

  6. Outstanding professional and incredible person

    Posted by Mircea, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Einbund.
    • I hired Rachel 1-3 years ago.
    • Rachel handled my Immigration matter.

    My husband and I sought legal advice regarding our green card petition based on same sex marriage. We had been in touch with Rachel even before DOMA was struck down and tried to gather as much information as possible. She was extremely courteous and professional and showed a real interest in our case. In the mean time, we 'shopped around' a bit, to see what other options of legal representation we had. With all honesty, no one even came close to Rachel when it comes to the level of professionalism and knowledge of laws. So when the Supreme Court made their decision, we knew we wanted to file our case as soon as possible with Rachel's help. She dispensed a lot of helpful pieces of advice and tricks of the trade, that one can acquire only through years of practical experience. She provided help with filling out the paper work and gathering the necessary documents, and at the end, she reviewed everything several times, making sure all was in order, just like a true perfectionist. Needless to say, our application was accepted by the USCIS without any issues and the process has run quite smoothly so far. I do feel much safer now knowing that in the future I have a knowledgeable and trustworthy lawyer I can rely on and who can guide me in my time of need.

  7. Rachel Einbund is the best!!!!!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Einbund.
    • I hired Rachel 1-3 years ago.
    • Rachel handled my Immigration matter.

    I highly recommend her! I personally believe that she is one of the best lawyers in nyc. She is very organized and knowledgeable. I got approved for DACA because of her! I met with many other lawyers in nyc before I visited her office and they all seemed like they just want my money. On the other hand, Rachel was completely different. She gave me a right info. and she explained all the processes in detail. After she submitted my DACA application, she kept me updated about my application status which made me feel less worried. If you are looking for an immigration lawyer, you should definitely contact her!!!

  8. Best Immigration Lawyer Ever!!!

    Posted by Carlos Alexander, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Einbund.
    • I hired Rachel 1-3 years ago.
    • Rachel handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    To begin with, I am so thankful to this amazing lawyer. Rachel is such an amazing person. She is very efficient, helpful and so forth. Her knowledge is extensive. This lawyer really knows what she is talking about. I can say that being an immigration lawyer is her passion. She enjoys being this type of lawyer, which I believe is the key to do better the work and help people that really need it, just like she did to me. Furthermore, words cannot describe all this excitement and happiness I am feeling right now to have won my case. I am so satisfied to have worked with Rachel. She was able to do what my previous lawyer couldn't, which is my stay in the U.S. Without a doubt, Rachel knows what her job is about and she is always available for her clients when they need something from her. She is always there willing to help. In addition, I feel so gratified and glad that my H.S. teacher, Rosie recommended me Rachel for this purpose. Lastly, it was my pleasure that Rachel Einbund has worked in my immigration case. I will always be thankful to her. I am so pleased I got to know her… now that I am a permanent resident I will travel all round the world and always come back to America. I can’t wait to do this. Here I go France and Italy!

  9. A very supportive attorney

    Posted by Maria, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Einbund.
    • I hired Rachel 1-3 years ago.
    • Rachel handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Rachel approached me when I was looking for a lawyer who had some proficiency with immigration issues, and specifically, fiance visas. I was so grateful for how much of her knowledge she shared to help me feel grounded in this bureaucratic process! Rachel was patient and attentive and very methodical in her approach to our case. I would highly recommend Rachel to others who are going through this visa process.

  10. Saved from Botching my International Divorce

    Posted by Carey, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Rachel Einbund.
    • I hired Rachel 1-3 years ago.
    • Rachel handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I literally went to Rachel's office with an envelope overflowing with divorce papers I had planned to file myself. However, due to the complex nature of my case - three countries were involved - Rachel advised using a professional. Since her speciality is immigration, she arranged a meeting with a divorce lawyer colleague of hers, where we went through a strategy plan. In the end, Rachel took over the case herself and was able to make the daunting task of finalizing my divorce with my ex who lives in Europe, but is from South America, a seamless project. She is not only knowledgable and responsive, but kind and caring. I would highly recommend her to anyone and everyone I know, and those I don't.