Barton P. Levine’s Reviews

Barton P. Levine

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Look No Further!

    Posted by Joan, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barton Levine.
    • I hired Barton 1-6 months ago.
    • Barton handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My husband and I are very pleased with the services rendered by Barton P. Levine. The personalized attention that our case received made us feel as if we were his only clients. Mr. Levine followed up with us and kept us up to date with everything that was going on. He returned all our phone calls and responded to every email, which made us feel at ease. I appreciate Mr. Levine’s compassion, professionalism and expertise. I’ve been referred several of my family & friends to his firm. He is a great lawyer with over 30 years of experience. I am truly grateful for Mr. Levine and his team. I would highly recommend his firm for anyone seeking legal representation.

  2. Great Value for Exceptional Special Needs Trust Legal Expertise

    Posted by Rebecca, a Trusts client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barton Levine.
    • I hired Barton 6-12 months ago.
    • Barton handled my Trusts matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I was referred to Mr. Levine by NAMI in the matter of setting a special needs trust for my developmentally disabled sister because other trust lawyers were charging more than $10,000 for services, an amount the trust could ill afford. Bart Levine's rates were a fraction of the market rate, yet he delivered what I thought was an equal -- if not better -- caliber of legal expertise. I continue to rely on him for any additional legal advice relating to my sister's SNT and would not hesitate to recommend him to anyone needing legal expertise in setting up an SNT.

  3. Exceptional Client Representation

    Posted by NV, a Business client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barton Levine.
    • I hired Barton 1-6 months ago.
    • Barton handled my Business matter.

    My experience with the counsel of Barton P. Levine over the years has been exceptional. Barton consistently presents powerful legal expertise and well-informed communication and expert legal case management business practices. I am highly impressed with Barton’s professional integrity and expert courtroom appearance handling my legal matters successfully.

    Barton P. Levine is responsive, extremely efficient handling my case matters promptly with legal professionalism, willingness and ability to go beyond client/attorney relationship. I highly value with abundant admiration of Barton’s outstanding counsel that has consistently exceeded my expectation. Barton’s possesses excellent strategic case management skills and professional integrity and I highly recommend utilizing the law firm of Barton P. Levine to represent you as counsel and service your legal needs.

  4. Excellent seminar on Estate Planning

    Posted by Briarwood Action Network,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barton Levine.

    Barton P. Levine, Esq. gave a very instructive seminar on Estate Planning to our community group. The presentation was very clear and interesting and provided a lot of important and useful information to everyone present. Some seminar attendees remarked that it was one of the best such presentations they had seen on the topic. I highly recommend a Barton P. Levine Estate Planning seminar.

  5. A Wonderful Lawyer And Very Patient With His Clients

    Posted by JF,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barton Levine.
    • I hired Barton 1-6 months ago.

    Since 5 years ago, I have come to know Mr. Levine as a wonderful lawyer. Mr. Levine is very patient whenever he explains legal matters to me. He is a hard worker, and is always on time for his client appointments. For me and other clients who have used him, he is the perfect lawyer for the community.

  6. Excellence In Service

    Posted by CV,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barton Levine.
    • I hired Barton 1-6 months ago.

    To Whom It May Concern;

    I am writing this letter support for Barton Levine. I was fortunate to obtain him as legal counsel. From the moment I entered his office, I felt sense of comfort. He is professional. courteous and very knowledgeable in his practice. Mr. Levine asked the proper questions as far as, why I needed his assistance as counsel. He was very insightful and informative. Mr. Levine explains how he felt based on my circumstance he would help assist me by representing me as counsel. Mr. Levine is precised and explained what the procedure would be in the courtroom. Mr. Levine is informative and thorough on what he needs from the client to best execute the proper representation in court proceedings. I can say Mr. Levine puts great work and concern for his client. Mr. Levine is attentive and will explained things thoroughly. He makes sure that the client is aware of what the court process actually will entail. This indeed makes the client feel comfortable and knowledgeable and in essence more at ease. The transition from his office to the courtroom is one of knowledge and precise in detail. Mr. Levine will make sure you are properly represented. Mr. Levine is professional, dedicated and excellent in his profession. I would highly recommend anyone to seek Mr. Levine as counsel. Mr. Levine will go out of his way to make you feel comfortable, knowledgeable and very well represented. It was a pleasure to have him as my legal counsel and I am grateful for his services. Respectfully, CV.

  7. Honest

    Posted by Claudia, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barton Levine.
    • I hired Barton 1-3 years ago.
    • Barton handled my Estate Planning matter.

    i sought out the services of Bart early in 2013 to assist me with an inheritance from my father that I was receiving. I lived out of state and had been disconnected with my brother (the executor) and my sister for years and due to some other circumstances I was leary of how the Estate was being handled.

    I have dealt with other lawyers in the past and Bart is the first lawyer that I have ever felt like I was not being ripped off from and that every conversation was "not" a minute by minute transaction. He was very honest in letting me know the next steps and what he believed would be the best course of action and the price upfront in proceeding, which I also felt was very reasonable. When the information we were seeking came back, he also told me the facts straight with no BS to waste my money on pursuing something further that would likely not end up in my favor. I would highly recommend Bart and if I am every in need of a lawyer again, he would be the first one that would come to mind!

  8. Knowledgeable and courteous service

    Posted by MarkB, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barton Levine.
    • I hired Barton more than 3 years ago.
    • Barton handled my Estate Planning matter.

    As an investment advisor, my client have an occasional need for trust and estate planning. For the past few years, I’ve been referring them to the Law Office of Bart Levine. The feedback was always been positive and since clients satisfaction is always a major prerogative for me and my business. Bart made sure that I never regret referring my clients by providing knowledgeable, timely and courteous service.

  9. A Consummate Professional

    Posted by Jeff, a Estate Planning client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barton Levine.
    • I hired Barton 1-3 years ago.
    • Barton handled my Estate Planning matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    When I was forced into claiming bankruptcy, I contacted Mr Levine he explained the complete process to me in plain english without all the legalese that no one except attorneys and judges understand. That’s when I knew I had the right lawyer representing me. Mr. Levine was very professional and he demonstrated a thorough and complete understanding of my situation and was therefore able to provide me the best possible legal advice and defense. He is a consummate professional. If you find yourself needing a real pro don’t hesitate, pick up the phone and call his office now.

  10. A satisfied client from Florida

    Posted by Aida VS, a Guardianship client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Barton Levine.
    • I hired Barton more than 3 years ago.
    • Barton handled my Guardianship matter.

    I was referred to Mr. Barton Levine by my attorney in Miami, Florida, in 2007. I needed to obtain guardianship for my mother, who was a resident of N.Y.C. and who was suffering from dementia. I was very pleased with Mr. Levine’s experienced handling of this long and complicated process.
    I recently required Mr. Levine’s services in N.Y.C. and again, was very qualified at his skillful performance.

888-647-0031