Thomas Arthur Kenniff’s Reviews

Thomas Arthur Kenniff

Average Rating

Based on 49 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Tom Kenniff is the best lawyer ever

    Posted by Will, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Kenniff.
    • I hired Thomas 6-12 months ago.
    • Thomas handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I had one of the worst situations ever and believe me this guy work more than wonders for me. I am truly blessed to have fallen in your hands thanks so much and would forever be appreciated Mr. Tom Kenniff

  2. Excellent--Tom Kenniff delivered.

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Kenniff.

    My ex-girlfriend accused me of assault when I finished with her--and she'd threatened to do this to me in the past if I did try to leave her. I had no idea what had happened or what to expect during the criminal process. After my first court appearance, I hired Tom, and he told me to expect an ACD or a dismissal. The case was indeed dismissed months later. It took a while, but it was all thanks to Tom's cool, assured, undeniable competence.

  3. Thomas Kenniff is by far the best lawyer in NYC

    Posted by Matthew, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Kenniff.
    • I hired Thomas 6-12 months ago.
    • Thomas handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was arrested last May for criminal possession of stolen property a misdemeanor in NYC . I had recently gotten a prior record completely expunged and this new arrest would have set my life back into disarray unless it was dismissed. I started out with a lawyer that I found on avvo . After a few months I felt neglected and ignored so I did some research. I luckily found Thomas Kenniff . From day one when I met with him he was reassuring and confident . He was professional and explained every possible outcome and also his opinion on what could happen . After always keeping me in the loop and keeping me calm , my case was dismissed completely !!! No acd no deal just dismissed outright!! I would recommend Mr Kenniff to anyone that needs legal help !

  4. BEST CRIMINAL DEFENSE ATTORNEY IN THE BUSINESS!!!

    Posted by jose, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Thomas Kenniff.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    If you are looking for an attorney that treats his clients with dignity and respect regardless of the situation, someone that will aggressively and intelligently defend you, then Mr. Kenniff is your answer.

    Mr. Kenniff represented me in a Criminal Defense case. This was by far the best decision I have ever made in my thirty two years of age. Mr. Kenniff was honest with me from day one and presented all options available to me and any possible consequences associated with my options. I decided to take my case to trial because I was very confident that Mr. Kenniff would put his best foot forward even though we did not have much evidence to present, in addition I was facing a possible biased jury given the fact that at one point in my life I was a police officer. Mr. Kenniff was able to get an Acquittal on ALL counts (5 to be exact) regardless of the hurdles he had to jump. Not once did I doubt Mr. Kenniff’s ability to properly represent me. I am very grateful to Mr. Kenniff and for the best possible outcome for my case, but regardless of the outcome I would have been greatly satisfied with Mr. Kenniff’s handling of my case.

  5. Mr Kenniff is amazing

    Posted by Carlos, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Kenniff.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    Tom did an awesome job handling my case. he was sufficient with his words and proved many points on why i shouldnt be convicted. very responsible and most importantly helped me with a second chance on getting myself together. thanks tom

  6. Tom Kenniff

    Posted by Jennifer, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Kenniff.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Criminal Defense matter.

    I was represented by this Law Firm in a criminal case. Tom Kenniff was my attorney, and he was a true blessing for me. I was so scared when I initially found out I was being charged with a crime. I called a few lawyers, and Tom Kenniff got back to me ASAP in fact, within the hour after I called. He was great!!! He calmed me right down and told me I would be okay, and he went on to explain thoroughly why I should NOT worry. Tom was there for me 100 %, he always returned all my calls in a timely manner. I was being charged with a misdemeanor, I was terrified I would have a permanent criminal record due to the charge. In the end, Tom played all of his cards right, and my case was DISMISSED!! Tom rescued me when I was terrified and confused, after listening to him closely and following his expert advise, my case was DISMISSED, my finger prints, mug shot, and complete arrest record is now erased just like it never happened. If you or someone you know is in trouble call Thomas Kenniff, his 10.0 Avvo rating speaks for itself as does this testimonial. Thank you Tom!!

  7. Tom saved our family from being tragically destroyed.God bless Tom.

    Posted by Gabby, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Kenniff.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    We hired Tom as our criminal defense lawyer after being ripped off by Musa-Obregon & Associates. S. Michael Musa-Obregon this was not cheap but i thank god that we decided to make this move. At some point we all decide to take this case to trial and giving the fact that the D.A was not making any offers WE WERE STUCK . To our disadvantage my husbands legal status is not the best. :-( At this point we believed we were going to loose our family and home being that he is the head of household.VERY SAD. The ending to this very sad story became unbelievable with the best results we had never expected. We won the case beating 3 felony charges.Thank You Tom our family will always be very grateful to have met u and wish the best to you and your family .We highly recommend at least speaking to him u have nothing to loose.

  8. I definitely would recommend Thomas Kenniff to anyone needing a criminal attorney

    Posted by a DUI client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Kenniff.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my DUI / DWI matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I think Tom is a very talented criminal defense attorney. He will get you the best result possible in your situation. I recently got in trouble with the law and got hit with DUI charges as well as weapons possession when my car was illegally searched. It was one of those, "your key was still in the ignition while you were parked" type of deals. It was a very stressful and unfortunate situation. Tom was there every step of the way. He is very professional and took the time to thoroughly explain my situation to me and ALL the possible outcomes. He answers all of your questions and I was confident he was handling my case to the best of his abilities. Tom was successful in getting most all of the charges dropped. I plead guilty to a DWAI traffic infraction. I would recommend Tom to anyone needing a good defense.

  9. Best Around

    Posted by Herman, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Kenniff.
    • I hired Thomas more than 3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    If I ever need an attorney again to represent me my first choice would definitely be Thomas Kenniff over any other attorney I can think of. Mr. Kenniff is very considerate, efficient and knowledgeable in every area where he needs to be.

  10. Tom's experience and knowledge is undeniable.

    Posted by Jamie, a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Thomas Kenniff.
    • I hired Thomas 1-3 years ago.
    • Thomas handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    As you may be experiencing, the whole process is a bit overwhelming when initially dealing with court system procedures. I was in the same boat. I interviewed a few lawyers and then picked Tom. Reason I trusted Tom was two parts. One, I felt he spoke well and presented himself in a likable fashion. Two, it was clear he knew the law and the system after speaking with him for 10 minutes.

    Tom probably spent most of this time explaining things to me. I had a lot of questions and concerns since my charge was obviously serious enough to be hiring a lawyer to handle. Through the whole process (almost a years time) Tom knew what was likely to happen and explained the various options every step of the way.

    Everything he told me about the process from day 1 held true to the end. Don't mistake this for him promising me a great outcome, it's just that he knew the process and the system which increased my chances of a positive outcome. Which I feel ultimately happened.

    I would recommend Tom to anyone. Honestly, in situations like these you need to just put your trust in the person who knows what they're doing. In this case you can feel 100% confident Tom will lead you in the right direction. I was lucky to have found him and I hope he helps you as well.

    Best of luck.