Vesselin Venelinov Mitev’s Reviews

Vesselin Venelinov Mitev

Average Rating

Based on 9 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Extremely Knowledgable, Accommodating, and Compassionate

    Posted by Jack R., a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vesselin Mitev.
    • I hired Vesselin 1-6 months ago.
    • Vesselin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Mitev and his firm are outstanding. I wanted a divorce but was unsure how to navigate the legal process on my own. He not only helped review and edit the documents I had prepared on my own, but talked me through the whole process and answered all of my questions. He even met with me on a Saturday so I would not have to miss work. I definitely recommend Mr. Mitev to anyone who wants not only a competent lawyer, but one who also possesses integrity and compassion.

  2. A Buzzworthy Attorney!!

    Posted by Sarah B.,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vesselin Mitev.

    Mr. Mitev is one of the most knowledgeable and efficient lawyers I have ever encountered. His results in all facets of law practice speak for themselves. He's a born winner and dedicated to each any every case he takes on! I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for the best legal representation around!!

  3. Compassion and Fortitude

    Posted by a Criminal Defense client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vesselin Mitev.
    • I hired Vesselin 6-12 months ago.
    • Vesselin handled my Criminal Defense matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Mitev is extremely zealous, devoted, and determined. I was wrongfully accused and Mr. Mitev never doubted me, never faltered in my defense. He represented me at last notice when I needed to be bailed out on Christmas Eve, a very emotional time for my family. He constantly kept me informed. As a client of Mr. Mitev's, you feel as though you are his most important client. I remember especially his moments of genuine compassion: letting me know that it was his job to worry, not mine; and his heartfelt reaction to the account of my arrest. As a young man with no legal experience, I was so lucky to have a lawyer so capable, knowledgeable, and sincere. He has my utmost respect and highest recommendation.

  4. Mr. Vesselin Mitev

    Posted by a Family client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vesselin Mitev.
    • I hired Vesselin 1-3 years ago.
    • Vesselin handled my Family matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Mitev provided me with excellent advice on how to prepare for court hearing which lead to unbeatable success in the court room. He has the exceptional talent to listen to the client, analyze rationally , develop a successful strategy, and communicate very clearly. After 5-year history of dealing with attorneys with substantially longer professional career, who could take my case to success, Mr. Mitev lead me to a definite win. Mr. Mitev is exceptionally ethical, highly professional and intelligent, and very determined and dedicated to justice and law. I recommend him and congratulate him on his success.

  5. A gutsy guy great at guidance

    Posted by a Residential client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Vesselin Mitev.
    • I hired Vesselin 1-3 years ago.
    • Vesselin handled my Residential matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    It is hard to find a trustworthy lawyer. Having observed how this lawyer works and having recommended him to a friend who was going through a really nasty divorce, I can say with confidence that he will do right by his client.

    He was very thorough in his questioning of his client so he could pinpoint exactly what the issue was.

    That was very helpful, especially in my friend's case, as initially she thought she wanted one thing, but after she talked with this lawyer, she realized that she was not getting any guidance or direction from her own lawyer.

    Speaking with this lawyer had a dramatic positive effect on her case. So, based on my own two experiences and that of my friend, I would describe this lawyer a "gutsy guy who is great at guidance."

  6. Real Estate Counselor

    Posted by a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Vesselin Mitev.
    • I hired Vesselin 1-3 years ago.
    • Vesselin handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Mr. Mitev served as our lawyer while purchasing our first home. While the other side attempted to play games and stretch the terms of the contract, Mr. Mitev made sure that we knew our rights under the contract and pushed back against clauses in the contract that were exceedingly one sided. Ultimately the changes that Mr. Mitev had made were critical at both the closing and when we took possession as the other side did not live up to the entire contract. Two weeks after closing we are in our home and could not be happier, which is in large part to the work of Mr. Mitev ensuring that the deal was completed in a manner that was beneficial to us.

  7. Finally Divorced

    Posted by Kimberly, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vesselin Mitev.
    • I hired Vesselin 1-3 years ago.
    • Vesselin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    After a dreadful year with another law firm, I found Mr. Mitev. His unabashed honesty and direct explanation of the divorce laws aided extensively in receiving a divorce decree in less than a year. I am very grateful for Mr. Mitev's insight and ability to integrate a client's wishes and needs with what the court expects and wants. He had a huge mess to clean up from the past law firm's lack of representation and fought very hard for me. I am very grateful for all Mr. Mitev has accomplished for me.

  8. My Review about Vesselin Mitev

    Posted by Staci Jae Moore, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vesselin Mitev.
    • I hired Vesselin more than 3 years ago.
    • Vesselin handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I was hurt,lost,shattered and had know where to turn. I then found Mr. Mitev he helped me find myself. See he not only handled my divorce but he also guided me through the tough times that was ahead of me. Never telling me lies always did what he said he would do, and let me tell you it was a lot that needed to be taken care of. I am now a divorced woman, a mom of three teenagers with a roof over our heads and a lot of other things that I more than deserve after a 22 year marrage. Thanks to Mr. Mitev. I recommend him highly.

  9. Full Marks

    Posted by Dan, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Vesselin Mitev.
    • I hired Vesselin 1-3 years ago.
    • Vesselin handled my Real Estate matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Mr. Mitev recently represented me in a real estate transaction. From the contract phase to the closing Mr. Mitev was zealous and professional. I have also referred Mr. Mitev to represent friends and family members in criminal and family law matters. All have been exceedingly pleased with his representation. I would not hesitate to retain Mr. Mitev again in the future.