Back to Steven’s Profile

Client Review

Steven has received 16 client reviews

Great Lawyer - fast great responses

Posted by: a client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent

I recommend Steven Smollens

This Lawyer is great, he answers questions so fast and is very helpful. Thanks Mr Smollens!

I received valuable information and good advice

Posted by: Manny, a Real Estate client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Good
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Steven Smollens

I hired Steven more than 3 years ago.

Steven handled my Real Estate matter.

I had a minor question regarding estate of my late mother and received good advice and even call. We had conversation and in my opinion Mr. Smolens knows the subject. Thank you. Regarding your questions? I never hire this lawer, But that option is not available

TALKED MORE ABOUT MONEY

Posted by: David 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Poor
Trustworthy
Poor
Responsive
Poor
Knowledgeable
Fair
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Steven Smollens

ALL ABOUT MONEY Absolutely ridiculous. I called this lawyer today to discuss my case and to determine whether I would hire him. This lawyer did not even know what the facts of my case were before he started dishing out large dollar amounts. Then he foolishly used the word "toxic case" which contradicted two (2) court orders from Judge H and Judge S on my case that proves my case was NOT toxic. In fact, Judge S sided with us in our argument that the IMD tenant's facts did not establish "actual living purposes".

extremely helpful

Posted by: a client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Smollens

mr smollens really answered all my questions completely. he was thorough and very helpful. he relieved much of the stress in a tenuous landlord/tenant situation. he took the time to point out specifics, and didn't just skim the problem in the least. highly recommended *****

Savvy attorney

Posted by: G 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Smollens

I found myself in tangled a very serious legal matter. I explained my problem on the site and got an immediate response from Mr. Smollens. He gave me clear and sound advice on the situation and the importance of seeking counsel right away. I am grateful and fortunate that Mr. Smollens took the time to give me sound advice and direction on the matter.

Kind man.

Posted by: Mary, a Landlord & Tenant client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Smollens

Steven handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

I haven't met Mr. smollens in person. I called Mr. Smollens many times and was so grateful yo have gotten through to him. He made me feel at ease with a very hard situation I have been put through. I haven't hired him because I am waiting for him to come back from vacation. He was very kind to me. At these moments that's what I needed after encountering horrible people in my home. I would recommend him based on our short conversations.

Not recomending Steven Smollens.

Posted by: N/A, a Landlord & Tenant client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Fair
Trustworthy
Fair
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Average
Kept me informed
Fair

I do not recommend Steven Smollens

Steven handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

I spoke to Steven Smollens and sent him some document to review. He tried to convince me to hire him by answering many questions on Avvo. I am not going to hire him at all and not recommending him.He is very expensive and first the money should be consider then the case. When I said I cannot efford so much money to pay ,He ask if I can ask some one to borough the money to me. I am talking about thousands of Dollars just for eviction case.

Great and Knowledgeable Lawyer!

Posted by: Thomas, a Landlord & Tenant client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Smollens

I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.

Steven handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Wow, Steven is a great lawyer! He want above and beyond to help me with my landlord/tenant matter. He answered my questions thoroughly and is extremely knowledgeable and diligent. I would recommend him to anyone.

One in a Million Attorney who cares for his clients

Posted by: Sheila, a Landlord & Tenant client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Smollens

I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.

Steven handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I would add "ditto" to every positive review on this site. Steve Smollens represented me in a tenant/landlord matter in NYC. He negotiated a remarkable settlement for me. I could not have gotten to first base with this case without him. His expertise was obvious from the first phone call to him. It was also immediately apparent that he was on my side and didn't hesitate to evaluate my situation and explain it to me so that I understood it. He is the most "real" attorney I have ever dealt with. A straight shooter, knows his field expertly and put my worries to rest. I would highly recommend him. I appreciated his honesty, integrity and experience and know he would do the same for you.

Talented Lawyer, and a kind indidual!

Posted by: Sasha, a Landlord & Tenant client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Steven Smollens

I hired Steven 1-3 years ago.

Steven handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

This is the second time Mr. Smollens has assisted me with my rental apartment. I am just so in awe of a consummate professional who donates his time so kindly. I am in the unenviable position of being a low income tenant which lacks the funding to hire an attorney. Mr.Smollens is fast to respond to my questions, in a clear, concise and non -judgemental manner. His advice to me just could have saved me my home.