Robin Marmon Loguidice’s Reviews

Robin Marmon Loguidice

Average Rating

Based on 11 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Robin Loguidice, Esq. is an outstanding attorney

    Posted by Susanne, a Prenuptials client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robin Loguidice.
    • I hired Robin 6-12 months ago.
    • Robin handled my Marriage / Prenuptials matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Robin LoGuidice is an outstanding attorney as well as an exceptional human being.

    I have known Robin for over 10 years. For a number of years she helped me with a harassment case involving my former landlord. She was extremely knowledgeable and saved me countless hours of work. She explained complicated legal jargon with laymen terms. She alleviated tremendous stress during times when my safety was in question. She was and continues to be concerned with my welfare.

    Recently I hired her again for a matrimonial matter. Again, Robin proved to be extremely knowledgeable not only about general matrimonial law but about all the recent NYS changes in legislature.

    She is professional, efficient, helpful, understanding and very kind. I HIGHLY recommended her. I would send my closest family members to her. She has never once let me down during the 10+ year I have known her and during the times I retained her as an attorney. I recommend Robin LoGuidice without reserve.
    Susanne V. Hughes Manhattan, NY

  2. REVIEW

    Posted by a client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Robin Loguidice.

    Her and her partner Robert spent 3 years basically working on our case pretty much expecting a large settlement and had no interest in litigating our case. They were discourteous when we tried to contact them, lied to us about the progress of the case, didnt show up to court appearances leaving us to handle adjournments for them on top of so many more mistakes that harmed our case. After 3.5 years of working on our case they got us the same settlement offer that the other side offered us in the beginning but they would be paid in full for their trumped up bills. When we didn't take it Grimble and LoGudice moved quickly to sue us for back fees frankly they didn't earn or deserve. In our last meeting Robert admitted that they hadn't worked on the Discovery that the other side asked for 3 years accusing us of not answering questions on it that even Robin pointed out that was their part. On top of everything theynwere never able to win any repair or problems in court while we lived in substandard conditions that the landlord would not remedy because they were trying to force us out by harrassment. Robert and robin never helped our problem and when I set up a housing court hearing to repair these problems they neglected to show up leaving us defenseless. They caused us financial losses to the other side because they mismanaged our rent to the landlord who defrauded us out of a couple months rent and almost lost our case in the process. They blamed us in this situation just like they blame us for their constant lack of oversight. I would never refer these 2 to anyone, they only care about themselves and lack true professionalism as lawyers.

  3. Horrible experience.. Would never recommend her.

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Robin Loguidice.
    • I hired Robin more than 3 years ago.
    • Robin handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    I had the worst experience with Robin Loguidice. Took my case ( new landlord was suing me to try to get me out of my rent stabalized apartment) and kept adjourning for over 2 years. Had a court date a bit after and I showed up but was told my case was adjourned once again as Ms. Loguidice couldn't make it because she hurt her foot in the subway. I called her office to leave a message and she was there - a few blocks from the courthouse! After I confronted her I received bills charging me double the hourly rate in her retainer. I received e-mails and bills by mail all with different amounts that she said I owed, even though she wrote a letter with the right amounts to my landlord's attorney. There is more that is too complicated to explain, but she constantly lied.

  4. Very bad experience

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Robin Loguidice.
    • I hired Robin more than 3 years ago.
    • Robin handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Robin was very nice at the beginning when I hired her. She seemed focused and generally concerned with the nature of my landlord tennant case, for the first month. It's been well over a year, and depositions have been missed, important dates have been missed. She gives verbal advice to matters pertaining to the case, then quickly retracts her statements. Most of the time, I felt like she worked for the opposing side. In the last year that I have been her client, the only thing I ever recieve from her, are her trumped up bills. I still do not have a lease, or are the other parties we are suing being held accountable for what some would say were criminal activities against me over a year ago. It has been an aweful experience with her firm. I do not reccomend her or Robert Grimble.

  5. Great Advocate

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robin Loguidice.
    • I hired Robin more than 3 years ago.
    • Robin handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Robin represents me in an ongoing claim against my landlord. She is a tenacious litigator. Totally not fazed by my deep pocketed landlord's big firm's lawyers and their shtick.

    No matter how the case gets resolved I know there is no lawyer I could have done better with.

  6. Tireless Compassionate Advocate

    Posted by Dave, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robin Loguidice.
    • I hired Robin more than 3 years ago.
    • Robin handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Robin LoGuidice, of Grimble & LoGuidice LLC, is one of those rare finds that brings knowledge, experience,tenacity, patience and compassion to her client and the law.

    As a litigator she faces down some of the most unscrupulous landlords and lawyers on behalf of her clients. If a landlord wants your apartment, she will keep you in your home. Robin has seen every owners trick and scheme used to get a tenant out of their apartment. Her skill as a wordsmith and respect of the judges allow her to always prevails for her client.

    I know, I was faced with an owner who was emptying the tenants from my building. I wanted to stay in my home of many years. Robin LoGuidice kept me there at little cost to me for over THREE years while the owner tried everything eh could legally do to get my apartment for himself. Then, I would like to believe, the hand of god kindled a fire in the building.

    There was a mysterious fire in the building, in the apartment below mine, that forced me out in the cold. Robin made them repair my apartment, make the building habitable and put back into a new renovated apartment.

    The other tenants with lawyers lost their apartments simply because they did not have Robin. Robin was tenacious in protecting my interests and I was left as the only tenant in the building. The owner wanting an empty building to gut and rebuild, but was forced by Robin to give me a generous buyout, which I used to buy my own condo.

    I had an opportunity to sit in court during the six years Robin represented me and see some of her other clients appear in cases unrelated to mine. In fact in the last few years I have recommended her to friends of mine in New York who she successfully represented.

    Some of these cases and other clients I saw and told me about some extraordinary events. In one case, about 90 tenants in an apartment building with no heat, hot water or any services for two years are struggling through a cold winter. She got a judge to take control of the building away from the owner and have a manager appointed by the court restore the building and all essential services. Lives were saved that winter.

    Robin LoGuidice was recently described by a judge in NY County as" one of the most competent experienced litigators and most tenacious client advocate that has come before this court". This remark was made within a motion for attorneys fees (paid to Robin) by the losing side. In some cases when you win Robin compels the losing attorney to pay your legal fees.

    Anybody that has anything negative to say about her simply has an agenda and is not worthy of your time or respect.

    You can not do any better than Robin LoGuidice if you need an Attorney for Landlord Tenant, you are hurt or Injured by someone or something or even Matrimonial problems.

  7. Are you there attorney Loguidice? Should I being doing the work? I've lost all confidence in you!

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Robin Loguidice.
    • I hired Robin more than 3 years ago.
    • Robin handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    To clarify why I can only give the lowest rating for Knowledgeable (under overall rating) is because she has been unresponsive in giving me information and I've had to inform her
    about matters she said she would look into and take care of for my case. Therefore she has shared no information with me about the progress of my case which would lead me to believe she has no knowledge of it.
    However information was given, though inaccurate, about the balance of money that was left with her by me to cover future work. I reminded
    her that money had been left with her, and when she returned from checking this out, the figure she gave me was a little over half of what I
    had actually left. She did not show me the receipt she had given me (which I have in my file) to verify her calculation.
    She doesn't return calls, send letters or faxes, and inform me of developments, all of these being time sensitive, to the point that deadline dates are ignored and pass and a necessary appearance in court is unattended by our side. I work to find out the ramifications of this negligence to find when informing her of what's developed that she seemingly has no knowledge of what's happening and future dates. Her inactions have caused me much more stress in an already
    tense situation thus affecting my already poor state of health. I will terminate my association with her before I lose the case.

  8. Smart, tough lawyer who cares

    Posted by David, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robin Loguidice.
    • I hired Robin more than 3 years ago.
    • Robin handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    If it were not for Robin Loguidice, me and my family would be out on the street. She took on an abusive landlord who was terrorizing out entire building. Mrs. Loguidice has alot of grateful clients in this city, including most of my fellows tenants. Maybe it was the landlord's buddies who posted the negative reviews about her. She is a really nice, classy lady but she doesn't take any crap. If you want someone who will fight for you and get results, you can't go wrong with Mrs. Loguice. She also did some work for my uncle who is a doctor regarding an inheritance. He says that Mrs. Loguidice and Mr. Grimble charged him alot less than those big lawfirms and that and that they were worth every cent. I do not have a real high opinion of lawyers generally but I would highly recommend this lady.

  9. Got calls from strangers warning me about her

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Robin Loguidice.
    • I hired Robin more than 3 years ago.
    • Robin handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Don't know how my name or my case got out into the ether, but received two calls from strangers warning me about her. Court date came, but didn't go because the secretary called in advance to say, "don't show up--it's just a hearing" and insisted "she doesn't want you there" ...that afternoon was informed the case was "settled" (odd--no one asked me!) when it went to trial! After years of paying for legal fees, I really would have liked my day in court. If I were to lose, then fine, but I would like to have been heard and seen. I personally know a disbarred attorney and he never behaved this badly toward clients. Amazing. Of course it all makes sense now why she didn't want me there...

  10. Lost lease, broken promises, and no follow-through

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Poor
    Responsive
     Poor
    Knowledgeable
     Fair
    Kept me informed
     Poor
    • I do not recommend Robin Loguidice.
    • I hired Robin more than 3 years ago.
    • Robin handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Robin didn't show up for the final court date, claiming she had another court date at the same time. She failed to provide any paperwork to back up this claim. She sent her partner instead, who had almost no knowledge of what was going on (though he kept claiming he did), then he took my original lease (he swore he had to have it) to go sign some papers and I NEVER SAW THE LEASE AGAIN.

    I had already been fed up with her repeated lack of response to time-sensitive questions but having just suffered the loss of my spouse, I could not deal with changing attorneys, too, so stupidly, I kept her. She promised to help with estate issues, but instead, did not return phone calls to creditors and never sent paperwork she promised to send. Eventually, I did it all myself but not after a lot of sucking up to creditors for the nightmare she'd caused by ignoring their calls for TWO MONTHS.

    Filed a complaint against her with the Judicial Committee to get the lease back, but her firm never produced the original. HOWEVER, she did respond back to the Committee with a copy of the front page of it! I'd hoped the committee would also force her to file paperwork for past legal fees owed to me (she'd been promising she was "going to do it next week" for seven months when I first reported it to the committee...she'd been promising my neighbor the same thing, but for longer). I have yet to receive any paperwork or any fees from previous cases.

    As soon as I asked for documentation of ANY of her work (other than her less-than-informative bills), she shut down and would not respond. She put me through living hell...and all DURING the loss of my spouse.