Robert Adriano Ungaro’s Reviews

Robert Adriano Ungaro

Average Rating

Based on 10 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Top notch disability lawyer ! A++

    Posted by Chris, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Ungaro.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Strongly recommend! Great lawyer, he is no BS .
    The whole staff is great and has a lot of knowledge!
    Rob ungaro treats you like family who actually cares.
    I have been to other local lawyers and I had to switch to Rob Ungaro!
    He will not let you down and he's always available to talk!
    Never rushed he will answer all your questions and give you advice.

  2. Best friend to FDNY Brothers

    Posted by Kevin, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Ungaro.
    • I hired Robert 1-6 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I used Robert Ungaro for Social Security after receiving 3/4 from the FDNY for Line of Duty injuries. He was recommended to me by a friend at the UFA and when I asked around all I heard was good things about him. Robert was always on top of my case and there for me at every step of the way. He helped me get through a real problem with one of my doctors. Through the years I have sent many brother firefighters as well as personal friends his way and they all won their cases and couldn't say enough about his firm. With Robert you can rest easy and know you are in good hands. I am now using him for the Zadroga Bill.

  3. A trusted and knowledgeable lawyer

    Posted by Mitch, a Car Accident client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Ungaro.
    • I hired Robert 1-6 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Robert Ungaro assisted me with a legal claim many years ago. Since that time he has always been available to advise me during reviews or when other legal issues came along. He helped me when a family member was injured and has always been available when I needed him. I have come to rely upon him for his sound advice and to consider him a friend.

  4. Robert A Ungaro, A lawyer who gets the job done.

    Posted by Thomas W., a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Ungaro.
    • I hired Robert more than 3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Using Robert Ungaro as my attorney was a very wise decision. From start to finish, Robert was always there to answer any of my questions. He always put me in the right direction with things that affected both my family and myself. I have referred many other friends to him and his firm and everyone has always thanked me for his referral. He is a true professional at all times that gets results.

  5. With Gratitude

    Posted by Marie, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Ungaro.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My doctor told me to see Mr. Ungaro when I was denied disability by Social Security. Robert is a wonderful lawyer. He never failed to answer my calls and never made me feel rushed. His advice and guidance were spot-on and without his help and his staff's help I would never have received my payments. My husband I are very grateful and we can give him our heartfelt endorsement.

  6. Great Social Security Disability attorney

    Posted by Cliff, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Ungaro.
    • I hired Robert 1-6 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    Robert Ungaro is a very knowledgeable and caring attorney. When it comes to disability claims, his expertise is unsurpassed. Great follow up and results. Terrific staff as well. I recommend him without reservation.

  7. Thank You

    Posted by Danny, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Ungaro.
    • I hired Robert 6-12 months ago.
    • Robert handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Rob's a great guy, down to earth but very knowledgeable. He will sit down with you for an hour and tell you if you have a case and what to do. The staff was great and I will refer my friends as I was referred to him.

  8. Robert Ungaro is a knowledgeable and dedicated lawyer.

    Posted by David, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Ungaro.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Robert Ungaro is a knowledgeable and dedicated lawyer. Robert reviewed and negotiated two employment contracts and one purchase contract on my behalf. He advised and advocated successfully my interests and was personally involved with the negotiations. While his firm is best known for their accomplished work on disability and medical cases, Robert’s vast knowledge of the law and astute intellect offer his clients the highest quality representation. I highly recommend Robert and his team for any legal matter.

  9. Seasoned Disability and Civil Service Litigator

    Posted by Eric,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Ungaro.

    Robert tirelessly advocates on behalf of disabled workers in New York, New Jersey and Connecticut. He aggressively pursues financial and medical benefits on behalf of his disabled clients, particularly for former police officers and firefighters injured in the line of duty. He has litigated at every level, including but not limited to the Court of Appeals of the State of New York. I would highly recommend speaking with Robert and hiring him to represent you in your disability claim. Robert will fight for you like no one else.

  10. A+

    Posted by Michael, a Social Security client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Robert Ungaro.
    • I hired Robert 1-3 years ago.
    • Robert handled my Social Security matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Did what he said, no bull, got the results I wanted and he deserves my review