Michael Block’s Reviews

Michael Block

Average Rating

Based on 24 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellente

    Posted by Olabode,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Michael Block.

    Micheal block has been doing a wonderful job for me though u still needs to reminds them in some cases for court dates.

    1. Michael Block

      Michael Block

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review Olabode. I appreciate it.

      Posted about 21 hours ago. Flag

  2. Great lawyer!

    Posted by Natan V.,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Block.

    I got a ticket on third avenue and 63rd. street in Manhattan for making an illegal turn, I was guilty as charged but at the same time I was very afraid of having points in my license and obviously having extra charges on my insurance for the next three years!
    No, no, no I said to myself...I have to fight this ticket even if I loss, I knew my chances to win were dim or not existing...I thought
    So, I contacted Michael Block explained to him the situation and he took my case without making any promises that he could win, he did not even said my chances were 50-50 but I respected his honesty and I was impress by it.
    After few dates at court (which I was not required to go) Michael Block won my case and I don't have to worry about points on my license or extra charges on my insurance anymore!
    I highly recommend Mr. Block, if you or anybody you know needs to be represented in a traffic court in my opinion Mr. Block is the best chance you will have for a positive outcome.

    1. Michael Block

      Michael Block

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you Natan. Many clients have told me they went through similar steps to get to me. I appreciate your taking the time to share this information. Safe driving. If you need help fighting traffic tickets, just call.

      Posted 6 days ago. Flag

  3. Michael Block

    Posted by PatRick,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Block.

    Michael Block rates are reasonable, and he keeps you inform with updates of your case(s). I don't have to worry, after giving my ticket(s) to him. I will recommend him to you if you are looking for a lawyer for your tickets. I hate tickets and the money that you spent to fight it, but Michael makes it less worrisome in dealing with it.

    1. Michael Block

      Michael Block

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for your comments Patrick. You are right, no one likes traffic tickets. I am available to fight tickets when you need help.

      Posted 11 days ago. Flag

  4. Excellence

    Posted by Tonia,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Block.

    I had the pleasure of Michael Block representing my son on several occasions. I must say that him and his staff provide excellent top notch service.

    1. Michael Block

      Michael Block

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you Tonia. I appreciate you writing this review. I am available to help any time. Drive safely. Let your son know that a lot of Officers are writing tickets. Tell him to be careful out there.

      Posted 13 days ago. Flag

  5. I would recommend him to anyone

    Posted by Joseph,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Block.

    I was extremely happy with Michael Block and would recommend him to anyone, I had summons for a moving violation in Manhattan, When I met Michael I asked him to at least settle for no points on my license,
    I was surprised the next day to receive a phone call from his office that my summons was entirely dismissed no points no fees, Great job Thanks you Michael

    1. Michael Block

      Michael Block

      Lawyer Comment:

      Hi Joseph. I remember fighting your ticket. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review. I really appreciate it. Please let your friends and family know that I am available to help them fight tickets in all courts throughout New York State.

      Posted 15 days ago. Flag

  6. Excellent

    Posted by Anthony,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Block.

    Been using Michael block for years now.
    Has always been there to help me
    office also is friendly and corportive

    1. Michael Block

      Michael Block

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you Anthony for taking the time to write this review. I appreciate your business, and look forward to helping you any way I can. Please let your friends and family know that I can defend them against Traffic and Criminal offenses throughout New York State. Have a great week.

      Posted 21 days ago. Flag

  7. Highly recommended for ANY traffic tickets

    Posted by Conrad,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Block.

    I got 2 tickets for using a cell phone and for making an illegal turn and a friend suggested I call Michael Block, and I'm glad I did! He went to court for me, took care of everything and I was found not guilty and kept my license clean and with zero points. I highly recommend him to anyone that gets a ticket and they want to fight it. He did everything he promised. Thank you!!

    1. Michael Block

      Michael Block

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you Conrad for taking the time to write this review and for your kind words. We are so happy that we could achieve a favorable outcome for you! And thank you again for your recommendations! Drive safely!

      Posted 23 days ago. Flag

  8. Saved my driving record twice!

    Posted by Jay,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Block.

    After fighting a ticket on my own for a couple of years I was forced to hire a lawyer. Michael Block did the seemingly impossible in saving my driving record and dealing with the animals at traffic court. On a separate occasion I was given a ticket for supposedly eating a stop sign, I got Michael involved and apparently I jaywalked while driving. If you want someone trustworthy and knowledgeable to take care of your tickets and deal with the bureaucratic nightmare that is traffic court you simply cannot do better than Michael. If you think hiring a lawyer is expensive stop and factor in what higher insurance is going to look like for the next 3 years.

    1. Michael Block

      Michael Block

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you Jay for taking the time to write this review. I am happy that you are a repeat customer. I am available to fight traffic tickets for your friends and family. Good luck, and drive safely.

      Posted about 2 months ago. Flag

  9. VERY GOOD LAWYER ***** I RECOMMEND *****

    Posted by Julio,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Michael Block.

    I'm surprised the way he work.
    I only stopped to drop the ticket at his office and they called me few months after, the day before he was going to fight this ticket to advice and the day after he called me to gave me the surprise that i was fund NO GUILTY
    this is the 2nd ticket he fight for me with perfect results
    and i hope i don't get any other tickets but if this is the case i know Michael will help me

    Thank's Mr Michael !!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1. Michael Block

      Michael Block

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for these comments Julio. I really appreciate your business. Drive safely, and let all of your friends and family know that I will fight traffic tickets for them.

      Posted about 2 months ago. Flag

  10. Not worth the expense

    Posted by Ron,
    Overall rating
     Poor
    Trustworthy
     Average
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Poor
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I do not recommend Michael Block.

    Like a previous review, I had a similar poor experience for a moving violation. They delayed my hearing once and then i was informed I was found guilty. I could have done the exact same thing by simply completing the online DMV forms. I never spoke to a lawyer, just associates that took my information and a written affidavit. They didn't bother to speak to me about details to argue the case. It is true I was never promised positive results but this operation feels very much like a paper processing factory then real legal representation arguing for my case.

    1. Michael Block

      Michael Block

      Lawyer Comment:

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review, and provide me your concerns. I appreciate getting your comments. Good luck to you.

      Posted 2 months ago. Flag

212-227-9008