Julia Maria Lamanna’s Reviews

Julia Maria Lamanna

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. E3 Visa Application

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julia Lamanna.
    • I hired Julia more than 3 years ago.
    • Julia handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Julia recently took control of a complicated situation I was in regarding my personal attempt to amend my working visa. At our initial meeting she explained clearly my position and offered immediate advice. I had no hesitation in engaging Julia to assist in resolving my problem, which resulted in me applying for a new visa abroad. She was extremely thorough in preparing a new application, willingly discussed any concerns I had, presented me my options and their consequences, whilst offering advice throughout the process.

    I was successful in receiving a new visa . The documents Julia prepared on behalf of my employer were extremely well written and presented - adequately demonstrating that I met the criteria for the E3 visa.

    In addition, she also made me aware that i was being underpaid - and assisted in me receiving another $8000 per annum from my employer - this was well beyond her call of duty and for this i am extremely grateful.

    I highly recommend Julia Lamanna. I was in a stressful situation without understanding how complex immigration law is. In the future I will without doubt call on Julia for any further immigration issues.

  2. THE FASTEST O-1 (ARTIST VISA ) PROCESS!

    Posted by Carmela, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julia Lamanna.
    • I hired Julia more than 3 years ago.
    • Julia handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    My experience with Julia was excellent! After the amazing work she has done, there is no other lawyer that I recommend to all the people that I know in NYC.
    She helped me for the request of my 2nd (O-1) Artist Visa, after a really bad experience with the follow up of my previous lawyer.
    She showed excellent professionalism and trustworthy methodology for my Visa Process and with a pleasant team work we obtained the approval notice in only 3 months!
    She was always prompt on keeping me posted on every news and our "email interaction" has been without a doubt CLEAR AND STRAIGHT TO THE POINT.
    I LOVE HER PRECISION ON DETAILS.
    A SHARP ATTORNEY THAT LOVES WHAT SHE IS DOING!

  3. Outstanding Immigration Attorney who will represent you well!

    Posted by Ravi, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julia Lamanna.
    • I hired Julia more than 3 years ago.
    • Julia handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Julia has been working on my wife's adjustment of status immigration case for the last 1.5 years, until we were recently approved. Julia is an extremely diligent worker and was always well prepared in the times that we met, which made us feel very comfortable with her.

    Julia is also a very good communicator, always keeping us abreast of the materials we would need in order to be successful in our case and what to expect when our interview would transpire. She is very accessible via phone and email, which made us feel good that we could always get a hold of her if we had any questions.

    In our most cruicial time, during our interview, we had a difficult time with the interviewing officer, but Julia maintained her composure and handled herself VERY WELL under pressure.

  4. My experience with Julia

    Posted by beatrice, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julia Lamanna.
    • I hired Julia more than 3 years ago.
    • Julia handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I met Julia three years ago. I really wanted to get the O1 visa to come to New York for two/three years, as an artist. I've just got it! She is wonderful. She is a great lawyer because she goes into your case in a deep way, trying to help you, supporting you and expaining you everything. She is very punctual, patient and reliable. She always tells you problems and solutions in a very clear way. Nowaday she knows my case and my person as well. As an artist, she knows my work too, my evolution, exhibition by exhibition. She believes in my talent and in my path and, i guess, that's pretty rare.

  5. Excellent person and professional

    Posted by Corina, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julia Lamanna.
    • I hired Julia more than 3 years ago.
    • Julia handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have worked with Julia on my green card and it's been overall a very smooth, stress free process. She is very responsive and patient with my questions and concerns. She sees your case as being unique and not just a one more file to file in.
    Julia is very attentive to details, smart and thorough. I'm very glad I worked with her.

  6. Very professional , great experience ! Was a pleasure work with Julia Lamanna

    Posted by Giuli Cordara, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julia Lamanna.
    • I hired Julia more than 3 years ago.
    • Julia handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Working with Julia was a very nice experience , she is very passionate and precise attorney , i must say was my best experience ! She speak fluently both languages and this is very helpful, she is very competent and a very nice person .

  7. Employee visas, labor certifications & I-9 Compliance

    Posted by Martin, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julia Lamanna.
    • I hired Julia more than 3 years ago.
    • Julia handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    As the Human Resources Director for a multi-national corporation, I have always relied on large law firms for our immigration needs. Two years ago, after experiencing a denial based on an apparently overlooked technicality, I reluctantly decided to take my colleague's recommendation & called Ms. Lamanna . Not only did she rectify the issue, she won my hard-to-earn confidence. I have been relying on her ever since for all of
    our immigration needs with absolutely no regrets.

    I have been in this position for over seventeen years and have had the opportunity to work with many attorneys in a wide variety of matters. Rarely do I find one as personable, professional, attentive, & thorough as Ms. Lamanna. I am never disappointed with her advice, her follow-through, her patience and her willingness to help me interact effectively with our employees when needed. It’s almost as if she is part of our staff.

    I highly recommend Ms. Lamanna for any company with immigration needs. I am
    certain you will be as impressed as I am.

  8. SIMPLY THE BEST!!!!!!!

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julia Lamanna.
    • I hired Julia more than 3 years ago.
    • Julia handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I made 5 visas here in the United States and I'm going for the 6th one. This is the third time I am making a visa with Miss Lamanna, I have an O-1 status as extraordinary ability and without her help I would not ever get this visa!! Her work is outstanding!

  9. O1 VISA

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julia Lamanna.
    • I hired Julia more than 3 years ago.
    • Julia handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Julia did an amazing job on my case.She worked so hard and i had no doubt that her effort would have make a great success. My visa was had a hard process collecting all my letters of support.And despite the dark times we went through because of this, she always kept her attitude positive and focused on the goal.She encouraged me so many times even when I though i couldn't make it.She went through all my documents, revising them and making sure everything was 100% correct, before filing my case.She come up with so many excellent suggestions that made my case a very successful one.I am thankful to her because I am finally in a legal status, and most of my worries are gone.My visa was approved even before then what we were expecting! No extra questions were made by the immigration, none of the document was revised or sent back.I think her talent as a lawyer is represented by her patience and understanding as well as being extremely professional, focused, hard working and brilliant.