Julia Maria Lamanna’s Reviews

Julia Maria Lamanna

Average Rating

Based on 21 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. VERY HELPFUL

    Posted by Andrea,
    Overall rating
     Good
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julia Lamanna.

    She helped me with my J1 visa and she was available anytime I had some perplexity. She speak a very good italian...this helps sometimes!

  2. Highly Recommended

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julia Lamanna.
    • I hired Julia 1-6 months ago.
    • Julia handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Julia was excellent in guiding me through the process of applying for my visa. I was consistently surprised and encouraged by her attention to detail, good humour and hard work. I would have no hesitation in recommending her to friends or using her services again in the future.

  3. Julia is amazing!

    Posted by Barry, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julia Lamanna.
    • I hired Julia 6-12 months ago.
    • Julia handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Julia is simply amazing! I've worked with her twice now on visa applications and both times she has been amazingly responsive and her attention to detail, as well as her overall attitude is second to none. Would not hesitate to recommend her (and will be doing so!) to any of my friends/family.

  4. Terrific lawyer (green card and citizenship)

    Posted by Marina, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julia Lamanna.
    • I hired Julia 6-12 months ago.
    • Julia handled my Immigration matter.

    Julia has assisted us on two occasions: green card application and subsequently citizenship case. Both times, Julia was my advisor and treated me as if I was the only client she was working on... So diligent and respectful. If you want someone to treat your case with professionalism, integrity and an unbelievable attention to detail, then Julia should be your first choice!

  5. J-1 Visa

    Posted by Stefania, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julia Lamanna.
    • I hired Julia 1-3 years ago.
    • Julia handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    It has been great working with Julia.
    She is extremely professional and friendly, she explained everything thoroughly and made the whole process very easy and smooth. She has always been promptly available to discuss various matters that came along and made the communication very easy.
    I would strongly recommend her.

  6. O-1 Visa

    Posted by ishac, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julia Lamanna.
    • I hired Julia 1-3 years ago.
    • Julia handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    It has been great to work with Julia for my O-1 visa. Fast, responsive, she has been always available to answer my questions. Very interested in knowing my case and my work, I felt she was crafting every detail of my application. I would not hesitate to recommend her to everyone interested in getting an O-1, and I'm sure her professionalism extends to any immigration services.

  7. O-1 Visa

    Posted by Beatriz, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julia Lamanna.
    • I hired Julia 1-3 years ago.
    • Julia handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Julia is an exceptional lawyer and person. We got along super well and my visa was successfully approved. Thanks Julia!

  8. Always a success

    Posted by Miki, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julia Lamanna.
    • I hired Julia 1-3 years ago.
    • Julia handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    I met Julia in 2006 and since then she has been my trustful lawyer for all of my cases. Thank to her, I have been able (and I currently am) to live here in the United States on a legal status. She definitely made my dream come true. New York, as an artist, is the best place to be, and I am still thankful for all her work, perseverance, patience, determination and attention to details. She's great. I have been approved for three requests of immigration. I never had the curiosity to look for other lawyers, because with Julia, you really feel that you are in good hands. I also suggested her to many of my friends and all of them have been confirming what I have experienced. Highly recommended!

  9. J1 Visa

    Posted by Giulia, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julia Lamanna.
    • I hired Julia 1-3 years ago.
    • Julia handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Julia Lamanna attended to my J1 visa's papers. Her work has been scrupulous and precise, always giving me the impression of a really competent lawyer and a friendly person. She is always able to explain and make easier even the hardest part of some bureaucratic passages. I really appreciated her careful way of working and her interest in knowing who the client is and what he think could be the best way to approach the procedure.

  10. O1 Visa

    Posted by Chiara, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Julia Lamanna.
    • I hired Julia more than 3 years ago.
    • Julia handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I met Julia one year ago through a friend of mine who was her client at that time. What impressed me right away was that my friend not only easily obtained the Visa she was applying for, but she also had an amazing experience at a human level…which is not easy to find in a professional figure such as an attorney.
    The first time I spoke to Julia I was still in a professional relationship with another law office, an unqualified (yet very famous) firm that with its unprofessional behavior was jeopardizing my chance to obtain a Visa.
    When I decided to close the previous relationship and use Julia's help to obtain my Visa I suddenly realized the difference between working with a big firm where your case is seen only by some para legal kid without experience and focus, and working with a "custom tailor" like law shop where the lawyer is focused on your case.
    Julia listened to all my story, she studied my case thoroughly, than promptly helped me in so many ways that... I don’t have enough words to describe them all.
    When I met her I was feeling really discouraged and hopeless, and Julia proved me to be not only a very skilled, knowledgeable and prepared attorney, she also was a wise and sensible advisor for me. And that gave me the strength to hold on and to persuit my dream.
    Something that has been very important for me was her way to propose possible solutions giving constant hints how to overcame the difficulties that always arise in the Visa process.

    She was constantly available to answer my questions and reassure my concerns, and she patiently presented me all the options, always explaining all the processes, documents, protocols, making them very easy for me to understand and apply.
    Her attention to details, her being so precise and sharp in every little aspect of the Visa procedures allowed the process itself to be very smooth and fast.

    I will never thank her enough for giving me all the help I needed.

    I Highly recommend Ms. Lamanna for any immigration related issues, she is… simply the best.