Jennifer Addonizio Rozen’s Reviews

Jennifer Addonizio Rozen

Average Rating

Based on 33 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Trustworthy, Efficient & Friendly!

    Posted by Tiffany,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Rozen.

    You always hope you don't need to call on a lawyer but if you do I would definitely contact Jennifer! She is not only knowledgeable and efficient she is kind and caring. I deeply appreciated her handling of my case and concern for my situation. She provided me with options that not only saved me time but also money and I didn't feel like she tried to take advantage of me as a client in desperate need. Jennifer is honest, direct and informative. Qualities I appreciate in a professional. I would recommend if you are ever in need of a tenant legal assistance the first call you make is to Jennifer and no one else!

  2. Excellent LL-Tenant Attorney - efficient, compassionate, and experienced

    Posted by a Residential Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Rozen.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-6 months ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Residential matter.
    • I have previously worked with more than 10 lawyers.

    Ms. Rozen was not the first attorney I approached with this particular legal problem (landlord-tenant). She immediately demonstrated excellent knowledge of the area of law (knowing the legal relevance of certain facts from experience while the attorney with whom I initially consulted was unsure of the law and made incorrect assumptions). Ms. Rozen also showed an appreciation of both the legal and emotional significance of the facts presented. She placed, and kept, the focus of her efforts on achieving our desired outcome while maintaining sympathy for the emotional aspects that my wife and I encountered as litigants who felt wronged by the adverse party.

    The result achieved was exactly what I wanted, while the work product was high quality, performed efficiently, thereby reducing my legal fees.

    I would highly recommend her to anyone needing representation in a landlord-tenant matter.

  3. 1 review was not enough :)

    Posted by Alexis, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Rozen.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Ms. Addonizion Rozen took on my case when I needed to counter sue my landlord. She landed an amazing victory for me, but not just for me, for tenants rights everywhere. The building was filled with toxins that made me quite ill, and if I had not chosen Jennifer, I might not be alive to write this. She is smart, tough, compassionate and empathetic. She responds quickly and kept me up to date. Not only is she an amazing advocate, she is a great person.

  4. Simply The Best

    Posted by a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Rozen.
    • Jennifer handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Jennifer Rozen is not just a wonderful attorney; she’s a wonderful person. It would be hard to overstate what an amazing job she did for me.

    After my initial conversation with her, I decided to keep looking for other representation. I thought that she was too nice and gentle sounding, and that really worried me. I had a difficult case with a landlord who wanted me out immediately. I felt I needed a ‘shark’ – someone who was going to be absolutely ruthless - to advocate for me. Who hires a sweet lawyer? I looked around, spoke to other attorneys and in the end took a smart friend’s advice and went with Jennifer; it was one of the best decisions I’ve ever made.

    She may come across as ‘too nice’, but she’s no pushover. Throughout the process, she fought hard for me. She was always there when I had questions or concerns, no matter how idiotic – she responded promptly. I am probably one of the highest maintenance clients she’s ever had – there were days when I emailed her several times with questions; once even called her in tears. She took it all in stride.

    Rozen just went over and above the call of duty; especially for the very tiny amount I was able to pay her. Frankly, she charges far too little for what she does and is scrupulously honest about her billing on top of everything else.

    In the end, I am walking out of a terrible, desperate situation where I was weeks away from being homeless with an incredible settlement – I’ve landed on my feet with more money in my pocket than I thought possible. My case could not have ended more favorably – and I owe it all to Jennifer.

  5. Everything you need in a lawyer

    Posted by Alexis, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Rozen.
    • I hired Jennifer 6-12 months ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I had a tough, emotional case against my landlord. Ms. Rozen was the perfect combination of intelligence, empathy, and toughness. She got me the best possible outcome for my case and was a staunch advocate on my behalf. Proud to be able to refer to her as "my lawyer".

  6. Well done!

    Posted by Michel, a Debt Collection client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Rozen.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Debt Collection matter.

    Mrs Addonizio Rozen is a very good attorney. She is knowledgeable, reliable, takes time to explain to you all options available, keeps you informed and... she wins! She won my case in a short period of time.
    My credit would have been ruined without her involvement in that complicated case.
    Thank you again Jennifer.

  7. I don't usually rely upon getting lucky, but I hit the jackpot when I retained Jennifer Addonizio Rozen!

    Posted by Mitch, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Rozen.
    • I hired Jennifer 6-12 months ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    I've had less than stellar experiences in the past hiring lawyers. In a few instances the results of those prior efforts were just plain disastrous. Because of that, I chose to try and do my best to field a few matters pro se. Not a terrific idea, but I felt if lawyers were going to separate me from my rights and my money, as had been the case in the past, what did it really matter if I went down swinging on my own?

    I recently found myself embroiled in a landlord/tenant dispute and though I did all I could to see if the matter could be resolved simply, without the need to litigate, before I knew it there I was in NYC Housing Court. A simple resolution appeared out of the question, despite my own reasonable efforts to personally work with my landlord's counsel. A friend, seeing I was getting a bit lost in the situation, and fearful there might be something going on that I just was not understanding and could lead to more trouble than I recognized, urged me to get some legal assistance. Reluctantly, I agreed.

    Having no terrific personal recommendation for counsel, I came here to AVVO, looking for some names. I stumbled upon Jennfer Addonizio Rozen, noticing that reviews left for her were quite positive. I decided to give her a call. I can't claim a good deal of great fortune in my life, and I'm probably not the sort that will ever have a winning lottery ticket in hand. But when I called Jennifer Addonizio Rozen, I would not hesitate to say I hit the jackpot, and hit it large.

    Though my case was not overly complex, and probably never really represented a whale of a fee for Jennifer, she always treated it as if during our time together it was her one and only case, and of genuine importance. I appreciated that more than I can say. She was consistently engaged, positive, and demonstrated ample ability to retain specific information about the particulars of my concerns, this though I know she had plenty of other work she was dealing with.

    Jennifer also showed an excellent command of the subject matter and laws related to my housing case. Perhaps most valuable of all though, she consistently managed to present herself almost as a friend that was in my corner, giving me a level of confidence and comfort in our rapport that I had never really expected. That in and of itself was a startling achievement, given the fact Jennifer and I probably couldn't be coming from more divergent backgrounds. It's a real skill to be able to find a common denominator with all types of people; Jennifer clearly has that talent.

    Further, Jennifer handled the business aspects of our relationship with the utmost professionalism, demonstrating honesty and integrity to a degree we all hope for, but frequently do not find in this modern world. She achieved a terrific result in my case, did so with both dramatic efficiency and economy, always taking the time to listen and try to understand what I had to say; always being respectful of the goals and limitations I had set for pursuing my case.

    In sum, I would recommend Jennifer Addonizio Rozen 100%. You really could not do better. Going in, I figured certainly some of these great reviews must have been concocted, but I was wrong and now have every reason one could need to know that. I am very, very thankful to her. Without qualification, I have no doubt you will feel the same.

  8. Excellent and highly Recommended

    Posted by V, a Real Estate client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Rozen.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Real Estate matter.

    My landlord was trying to evict me from my rent controlled apartment and Jennifer was my lawyer. She was brilliant and efficient and we got the landlord to back off without going to court.

  9. Wonderful Amazing Lawyer

    Posted by Allison, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Rozen.
    • I hired Jennifer 6-12 months ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    Ms. Jennifer Rozen has been the first lawyer that has given me hope. She is the first person who understands my situation with my landlord and is fighting for what is right. She is truthful, honest and straightforward and I appreciate that. Briefly I would explain my situation is a landlord with a bad mold issue in my apt and when I filed a complaint she is now trying to evict me from the apartment. Ms. Rozen has investigated all the issues I explained to her and has kept me informed of every option and everything that is going on with the courts as soon as it happens. I couldn't have picked a better lawyer. She is most professional and I would recommend her immensely.

  10. Do yourself a favor and hire this amazing professional and outstanding person as your attorney!

    Posted by Karen, a Landlord & Tenant client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Jennifer Rozen.
    • I hired Jennifer 1-3 years ago.
    • Jennifer handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

    Jennifer Rozen is genuinely concerned about her clients. She was a pleasure to work with, not only because of her expertise as a lawyer, but as a person.

    We had contacted two lawyers prior to finding her on AVVO. Both lawyers said we had no case, and if we tried to go forward, it would be very expensive and we would lose anyway. They both said over and over that our case was "hopeless." We felt we had nowhere to turn in a very desperate situation. When we contacted Jennifer, she was very kind, listened patiently, and treated us with great respect. We were a little dubious when she said there was a viable case and that we should pursue it. We trusted her judgement, and in the end, Jennifer won our "hopeless" case!

    She was always polite, sensitive and clear in all her dealings with us. Her professionalism and intuitions are spot on in every aspect of her work as a lawyer and personally dealing with individual clients. She went above and beyond her job, always making us feel welcomed to speak with her about any thoughts, concerns or ideas we had about the case. She kept us well informed and was quick to answer our queries or concerns.

    She absolutely knows her stuff, and is smart about her timing and approach to each new turn of events in the case. She was on top of everything. It was a great pleasure to know she was our attorney! We cannot say enough good things about her, and we feel very fortunate to have been able to retain her.

    The fees for the firm are reasonable and well worth it. They were willing to work with us and our specific situation. Thank you Jennifer and Fishman & Mallon!

212-897-5846