Irina Lust’s Reviews

Irina Lust

Average Rating

Based on 19 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. K-1 Fiance Visa

    Posted by Jeffrey, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Irina Lust.
    • I hired Irina 6-12 months ago.
    • Irina handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

    I met my now wife on line in April 2012, she was in Russia. We soon realized that we wanted to further our relationship. I had no idea of the immigration/visa process but soon learned she needed a K-1 visa. I knew we needed an expert on immigration law. I looked at several attorney websites then I discovered Irina Lust. I hired her and she immediately went to work for us. As it turns out she was indeed the expert I was looking for, and as a bonus she speaks Russian which was very helpful for my then fiancé to understand all the details. I found Irina to be very detail oriented and always very quick to answer our questions and concerns. She was very thorough in explaining all the required steps and what we needed to know to be prepared for the interview process. She made this difficult process much easier. Anastasia arrived in the US in June 2013 and we were married in September 2013. So thank you Irina!
    Jeffrey and Anastasia

  2. Immigration process

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Irina Lust.
    • I hired Irina 6-12 months ago.
    • Irina handled my Immigration matter.

    Ms Lust was very accommodating with scheduling and meetings. She helped us accomplish what we came for and she always went the extra mile with work and making us feel comfortable. We don't regret choosing her and we would recommend her to anyone we know.

  3. Lawyer you can trust

    Posted by Alexey, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Good
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Irina Lust.
    • I hired Irina 1-3 years ago.
    • Irina handled my Immigration matter.

    We had to extend the visa B1. I found Irina review. And no regrets. Gave good advice. And as a result there is extended. I consider it very professional lawyer. Certainly recommend it to friends.
    Thank you

  4. very good attorney

    Posted by Yulia, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Irina Lust.
    • I hired Irina 6-12 months ago.
    • Irina handled my Immigration matter.

    I hired Irina during the summer of 2013, last week (February 6th, 2013) I got my green card. It was a pleasure working with her.
    She knows her stuff and I would recommend her.
    Yulia C.

  5. Greatest lawyer I ever met. Always available to help you and always answers her phone or email.

    Posted by Eduard F., a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Irina Lust.
    • I hired Irina 6-12 months ago.
    • Irina handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    Surprisingly it was very pleasant experience even though I’m talking about bankruptcy. I felt relief since our first conversation! After doing some research about her firm online and watching her speech on YouTube I chose Irina’s law office. Everything workout exactly as she said it would. Believe it or not I felt like I’m underpaying Irina for her services. I would definitely recommend her as very noble professional.

  6. The best lawyer in New York !

    Posted by Svetlana, a Chapter 13 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Irina Lust.
    • I hired Irina 1-3 years ago.
    • Irina handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

    She handled my bankruptcy case so well. Irina answered all my questions and went above nd beyond for me. If you need a lawyer that does her job and gives each case very close attention. Well Irina is what you are looking for !

  7. Great lawyer, great job.

    Posted by Sanjar, a Chapter 7 client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Irina Lust.
    • I hired Irina 6-12 months ago.
    • Irina handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

    I would like to tell many thanks to Irina Lust for the great job.

    She is very honest, knowledgeable and accurate as a professional and very nice as a person.

    Irina's professionalism is beyond your expectations. She is really hardworking lawyer with the great expertise. Her methods of the work is resultant, communication with clients on the high level.

    Little history of my experience with Irina Lust.

    After researching an internet and receiving consultations from few lawyers, I decided to hire Irina Lust because of her outstanding expertise in bankruptcy and clear, comprehensive and simple explanation to each of my questions and concerns.

    Also, Irina Lust has a perfect communication system with the clients. I was surprised how she quickly and effectively responded to any concerns, any updates in case you have.

    For sure, I can highly recommended Irina Lust as a professional, who will do job with the excellent outcome.

    Thank you.

  8. Excellent immigration lawyer

    Posted by Dijana&Mihail, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Irina Lust.
    • I hired Irina 6-12 months ago.
    • Irina handled my Immigration matter.

    We are very thankful to Irina, because she solved our family Green Card issue, fast and professional. She informed us as soon as some preferences in immigration law showed up, and that speed up our case extremelly. Nobody believes us when we are saying that we received all papers in such a short time. We recommend Irina to all our friends, and to all people seeking best NY immigration service they can get!

  9. Congratulations

    Posted by Karina, a Arbitration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Irina Lust.
    • I hired Irina more than 3 years ago.
    • Irina handled my Arbitration matter.

    Dear Irina Lust! Please, accept my congratulations for finish and close case, and my huge thanks with high appreciate for your help and job. EXCELENT JOB!

  10. Very competent lawyer!!!

    Posted by Victoria, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Irina Lust.
    • I hired Irina more than 3 years ago.
    • Irina handled my Immigration matter.

    My friend recommended me Irina Lust. I am thankful for her work on my case and I highly recommend her. She is responsive, prompt, clear and concerned about her client's time and money. Irina is very professional and does her job really well.