Back to Eric’s Profile

Client Review

Eric has received 120 client reviews

Marvelous Lawyer! Sealed my case :) Hello from Rokib Mr. Eric :)

Posted by: Rokib, a Criminal Defense client about 5 hours ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Eric Rothstein

I hired Eric 1-6 months ago.

Eric handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

This review is long due actually for Eric, who deserved it much earlier. However, here it goes. I went to Eric's office first time in 11/2013, with my girl friend. He told me his charge, which was very reasonable, and I paid him full right away, since I felt the sense of security with him. My gf called cops on me, cause we broke up, and lied to cops that I beat her up! Though she gave affidavit to D.A, and told them multiple times later that she lied to put me in trouble, however D.A didn't drop the case. Eric advised her to send an email to D.A directly, which D.A was unaware of next day. Right away, Eric told judge that he could show the proof ! He was offensive, whenever he got any slightest chance. Again, when it was 109 days, quite over 90 days time limit, Eric went on offensive again, and the case got dismissed and sealed. He told me that in the very first day, I met him. Get him, and he will make it happen. FYI: He always picks up the phone, and will definitely call you back to update you in person! I loved it.

DAT - petit larceny

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 1 day ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Eric Rothstein

I hired Eric 1-6 months ago.

Eric handled my Criminal Defense matter.

DAT - petit larceny charge for taking money from a restaurant tip jar after bad service from the staff. Eric explained the charge and my options. At the first court appearance the prosecution did not have the official statement of evidence from the restaurant, so we decided to wait and not accept an ACD (which takes 6 months to be sealed). A month later at court appearance #2, they still did not have the paperwork. On the 3rd court appearance another month later the case was dismissed due to insufficient evidence! In the beginning when I had lots of questions, Eric was quick to respond and explain his answers. Throughout the process he was prompt returning emails and sent reminders the day before our scheduled court appearance. I also really appreciated him getting to court early each time so we could be placed high on the list of cases and I could be on my way to work as quickly as possible. Thanks Eric!

The Best Decision You Will Ever Make!!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 1 day ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Eric Rothstein

I hired Eric 1-6 months ago.

Eric handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

After significant research, I decided to hire Eric based on his incredible client reviews and I'm glad I did! Eric is an absolutely amazing lawyer who knows exactly what he's doing. He was always prompt in answering any of my questions (and I had a lot!), sometimes within the half hour. Eric was incredibly patient in explaining what would happen and why he was doing what he was doing. You will not regret hiring Eric - he goes above and beyond!

Eric Rothstein to your defense.

Posted by: Frank, a Criminal Defense client 5 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Eric Rothstein

I hired Eric 1-6 months ago.

Eric handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Had my case dismissed and sealed the very day we had to show up for our appointment at the court house. Eric was very knowledgeable and well versed in terms of what would happen and made me feel at ease about my case. You can most certainly rely on Eric to handle yours.

Fantastic lawyer A+++

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 6 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Eric Rothstein

I hired Eric < 1 month ago.

Eric handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Two months ago, as a result of my forgetfulness and ignorance of NY law, I was charged with a Class A misdemeanor possession of an illegal weapon (at an airport nonetheless). After much research, I choose Eric as based on stellar online ratings/reviews. Eric is a fantastic lawyer who knows exactly what he's doing. I strongly believe that his prior experience in the DA's office helped my case because Eric knew exactly when and how to approach negotiations. He always answered my questions no matter how stupid or repetitive. Most importantly, he was able to successfully get me the ACD for a charge that NY had very little tolerance for. Plus, the cherry on top was that he was cheaper than the other lawyers I've consulted. Overall rating - fantastic and beyond.

DIsobeying a Park Sign Case--handled excellently!

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 19 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Eric Rothstein

I hired Eric 1-6 months ago.

Eric handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Eric did exactly what I needed in a prompt and clean manner, and kept me informed along the way of his intentions and the direction of the case. He even moved my case up, knowing that I was anxious to get things cleared as quickly as possible.

Very good experience...

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Eric Rothstein

I hired Eric 1-6 months ago.

Eric handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Mr. Rothstein has a lot of connections with prosecutors in Manhattan, and due to those connections he was able to get me 1 day instead of the normal 2 days of community service for my 1st time offense., as well as my record sealed after 6 months. He was punctual for our appointments and always responded to my e-mails within a few hours. He was flexible in terms of where we would meet for our appointments, making my life easier. He was also flexible in terms of my payment plan, since he knew I have been unemployed for a few years. He answered my questions thoroughly which made me feel at ease.

Attorney at Law Eric Rothstein is the best!

Posted by: Alexander, a Family client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Eric Rothstein

I hired Eric 1-6 months ago.

Eric handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I might have not very complicated case however for me it was the most important one. This attitude to me and my case I noticed from the first minutes of the consultation with E. Rothstein. I came to him after visiting two attorneys. I even hired one of these two, however the conversation with Mr. Rothstein convinced me to sign the retainer with him. During the time till my case was successfully resolved I have never regret my decision. First of all I was able to get his legal advice literary 24/7. His replies were always quick, accurate and understandable. All times he was polite, never hung up on me, never ignore my emails or phone calls. He was absolutely reachable. These qualities are very important to me. Besides that he charged me twice less than the attorney I hired previously for the same case. Because I have worked with 3 lawyers for exactly the same case I can reliably compare them and even extrapolate my evaluation further more – the attorney Eric Rothstein is the best. I can highly recommend him with all my brain and heart. Thank you very much, Mr. Rothstein.

Straightforward, Optimal Results

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Eric Rothstein

I hired Eric 1-6 months ago.

Eric handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Eric got me the best possible solution for my case without any trouble. He is extremely knowledgable and doesn't waste any time, and he made the entire process go very smoothly. I was extremely distressed because of making a stupid mistake and shoplifting, but with Eric's help, I was able to receive an ACD and only one day of community service. I'm extremely grateful for his professional help and his reasonable payment options. I can't speak for every criminal defense case, but if you want the best outcome possible, Eric Rothstein is your best option.

Best possible outcome for criminal misdemeanor case. Highly recommended.

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Eric Rothstein

I hired Eric 1-6 months ago.

Eric handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Mr. Rothstein represented me in a criminal misdemeanor case. He was able to get the charge dismissed before my hearing date. I could not have asked for a better outcome and am completely satisfied with the level of service he provided. He responded promptly and thoroughly to all of my questions and was very reassuring throughout the process. I highly recommend him.