Back to Cheryl’s Profile

Client Review

Cheryl has received 33 client reviews

Superb service, knowledge and professionalism

Posted by: Mauricio, a Immigration client 6 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cheryl David

I hired Cheryl 6-12 months ago.

Cheryl handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I had a very complicated case to say the least, I was very discouraged by my situation and to be quite honest thought there was no way out of it (wont get into details). Ms. David was recommended by two different attorneys and she lived up to and even exceeded my expectations. Ms. David and her office are extremely knowledgeable, respectful and helpful, even in a case as difficult as mine they assured me the entire way that they will be able to take care of everything; They kept me updated throughout the entire process and in due time everything was taken care of. I would HIGHLY recommend her services

Extremely intellectual and a Trusted Attorney who yields excellent results.

Posted by: Carol, a Immigration client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cheryl David

I hired Cheryl 6-12 months ago.

Cheryl handled my Immigration matter.

I want to share with all who is reading this, that our lives were touched by one of the most intelligent, powerful, and astounding attorney, Ms. Cheryl David. Cheryl and her staff are all very dependable and very affluent in speaking on all issues regarding your immigration case. Below is a detailed narrative of our case and experiences. Cheryl speaks from her heart on your case; she understands what separation means to a family during the deportation proceedings. Cheryl is very aggressive, respectable and takes on a great challenge of winning a losing case. Our case appeared to be one of those cases. Cheryl is super methodical and knows very well all areas of immigration matters, the changing laws, rules and motions. Please read our story which confers to our testimony of Attorney Cheryl David. My brother is married to a US Citizen and the father of two American children. He followed his childhood sweetheart to this country and was illegal for many years. His wife sponsored him and he was denied legal status. During the interim, my brother was involved in 4 DWI’s and was arrested on his last charges. He was obviously illegal in the US and thus was taken to Hudson County. During the agony of all that was happening we met Attorney Cheryl David whom we initially heard of but were already working with another Attorney. We severed links and continued onwards with Ms. David. My family including my brother’s wife and children were devastated. We underwent mental counseling but Cheryl made the last 7 months realty of unifying our family again. Ms. David and her office staff are very diligent, very compassionate and understand what separation from loved ones means. Ms. Cheryl David is very versatile with all aspects of immigration she worked my brother case in ways that we thought were impossible. Cheryl undertook a serious case and never gave us false hopes. She looked at both sides of the tunnel with us; she discussed with us the possibility of immigration not allowing my brother to stay in the US amongst other issues. However, on the day of trial Cheryl with the court room full of cries and swollen faces, Cheryl brought a new lease of life to all of us. Because of her expertise and superb knowledge she managed to conquer a battle in the courtroom. Cheryl WON our case any my brother came home after 7 months. In summary, without any hesitation and just when you feel that life is against you, please speak with Cheryl for all your immigration answers.

Superb service, incredibly friendly staff, Cheryl doesn't take NO for an answer

Posted by: a Immigration client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cheryl David

I hired Cheryl more than 3 years ago.

Cheryl handled my Immigration matter.

My case was not an easy one and C. David's firm helped my family's American Dream become a reality. My parents' political asylum had been denied and they received several notices to leave the US through the years. This decision, we felt, was irrational since my parents had more than enough evidence that they had been victims of extortion in our native country. We reached out to Cheryl David when my mother was detained (arrested) by immigration officers immediately after a scheduled appointment she had with the USCIS. My mother was then taken to different facilities throughout the northeast in a matter of 3-4 days with no explanation while, at the same time, Cheryl was building a strong appeal to have my mother released. My mother was released on day 7 after being detained and shortly after was given the chance to appear in another scheduled appointment to receive her green card. We still don't know how she made this possible; it's truly remarkable. Cheryl David and her team do not take NO as an answer. Our appeals, especially on my father's case, were rejected many times with no logical explanation and this seemed to have bothered Cheryl. We appreciate every effort she made to insist with USCIS and the US Government to have our cases reopened. This made her seem as if she were part of our family and she exhibited true concern for all of us (This is the key to her success in my opinion). She was always available to answer questions--even at times we were frustrated or lost our temper. My father's interview with an immigration agent took place three months before my wedding abroad. The goal was for him to receive his green card so he could travel to my wedding. Instead, they told him they needed to review his case further but that he would receive a decision in 60 days. When we reached the 60 days we were afraid he wouldn't make it to the wedding and, worse, that he would not receive his green card for some reason. This is where Cheryl and her team come into place. For the next few days they made calls, wrote letters, and investigated why this was happening. Long story short, I said good-bye to my father at JFK airport on Wednesday before the wedding because we didn't get an answer by then. On Thursday, Cheryl's team reached out to me while I was abroad to tell me they pulled off one of her miracles and my father would come to the wedding. That is the best gift I received. In summary, ample knowledge, charisma, and persistence begin to describe Cheryl and her leadership skills.

Mr. B

Posted by: BB, a Immigration client 10 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Cheryl David

I hired Cheryl 6-12 months ago.

Cheryl handled my Immigration matter.

Cheryl is extremely knowledgeable about immigration law. While my case was complex and downright toxic, Cheryl not only welcomed the challenge to take my case but she also walked us through the maze of sorting out the intricate web created over 10 years and by countless lawyers with multiple approaches, to figure out a path forward. Because of her the process was smooth (as smooth as immigration process can go) and the outcome was way more than we could have imagined. She is the BEST bottom line and I wholeheartedly recommend her.

GREAT Immigration law firm, WONDERFUL people.

Posted by: Richard, a Immigration client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cheryl David

I hired Cheryl 1-3 years ago.

Cheryl handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

For the first time in his life, my husband (we are a same-sex couple) was arrested. At that time it was discovered that he had a final order of deportation issued some ten years prior. Although the arrest was due to a minor infraction this became a horrible nightmare because he was taken into detention by ICE. Our whole life was turned upside down, family and friends were devastated. I am a US citizen and, up until this tragedy, was quite unaware and very unprepared to deal with immigration issues. But I explored many resources and thankfully discovered Cheryl David. She saw me the day after I called. She listened to my plight and immediately gave me a strategy that would lead to getting my loved one back where he belongs. I feel as if she and her associate Lindsay handled our case as they would had we been their own family members. I would feel remiss if I didn't mention that the firm's Michelle was also quite instrumental at driving the effort to gather the information needed to file the necessary motions. Cheryl quoted a reasonable fee for the planned work and, I believe, went above and beyond in her efforts to resolve our mess. I know Lindsay put an extraordinary effort into preparing the motion to reopen my husband's old asylum case, leaving no doubt in my mind that we would be successful. All phone calls were taken or returned, all emails were answered. I never felt out of the loop. Their efforts led to the end of my husband's detention and the return to his family and work - much sooner than I expected. Green card next! I realize all immigration issues are different. This was the most painful experience in my life and it was remedied thanks to Cheryl David's efforts. I am generally not a big lawyer advocate but this law firm is top notch.

If you want an Anxiety-Free Immigration Process... then hire Cheryl!!

Posted by: a Immigration client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cheryl David

I hired Cheryl 1-3 years ago.

Cheryl handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

If you are facing a complex immigration issue or if you just want to guarantee that you will have a great lawyer that will do their best, then Cheryl David is your BEST option. After I received my first green card, my wife and I struggled with our marriage and finally divorced after a year and half of marriage. My conditional green card was about to expire when things got worse and I was arrested. Being divorced and arrested made the odds of removing the conditions on my green card and staying in the US seem slim. My first phone consultation with Cheryl was a breath of fresh air. She managed to take away all my anxiety. She knew exactly what the law said regarding my particular case, and how immigration law would work in accordance to that. Cheryl and her team assisted in putting together a great package and within 6 months, my cases was approved without an interview. Thank God I found this law firm and I highly recommend that anyone who wants to sleep at night during their complex immigration process, to hire Cheryl David.

HOPE

Posted by: Golam, a Immigration client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cheryl David

I hired Cheryl more than 3 years ago.

Cheryl handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I would not be writing this today if it was not for Cheryl who represented me regarding my immigration case. I could have been somewhere else. Her ability to understand the complexity of any legal challenge is outstanding. Her work ethics, personality and understanding the client's needs in a professional and respectable manner are among the best qualities that I have ever found. Her law firm is comprised of dedicated individuals who are friendly and are prompt with client's needs especially Michelle. I may sound like little selfish in this regard but I have to be honest. After more than a decade of trying with SIX different law firms and was a failed out come. I gave up the possibility to have any future in this country as far as my legal status concern. When I was thinking of departing from U.S. leaving my wife behind alone and not knowing what future holds for us, that's when I found out about the Law Firm Of Cheryl David. In my case, to find her law firm was a gift or pure luck. After that everything that happened to our immigration case was Cheryl's unique ability to work with law. She has extraordinary capability to understand the complexity and critical part of any case. As a result of my visit to her office, over a decade later I am finally, legally able to stay here in the U.S. That is the reason I called my story "HOPE". My appreciation to Cheryl is far too greater than my word can describe. I wish her all the success and healthy life for many years to come.

Hands Down Best Immigration Attorney in NYC

Posted by: Nicole, a Immigration client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cheryl David

I hired Cheryl 1-3 years ago.

Cheryl handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I must give credit where credit is due. Cheryl David and her team are fantastic. For the first part of my case, they managed to rectify an issue that had been ongoing for over 10 years. The second part of my case was to get me citizenship. This in itself seemed like an impossible task because several other attorneys told me that citizenship was out of the question, my green card would never be renewed and I should just "lay low". Well, I've just been granted citizenship and am attending my Oath Ceremony next week. There is no doubt in my mind that this would NOT have happened without the expertise of Cheryl and her outstanding team - Lindsey, Stephanie, Michelle, and Yolanda. I highly recommend her services. I would trust no one else with immigration issues.

Very professional , I highly recommend her.

Posted by: Jaiver, a Immigration client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cheryl David

I hired Cheryl 1-3 years ago.

Cheryl handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I had not very good odds to get my citizenship, however Cheryl and her team were able to put together a great character reference package and finally i received my oath ceremony letter today. I highly recommend Cheryl. Thank You Again

212c

Posted by: Romel, a Immigration client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Cheryl David

I hired Cheryl 1-3 years ago.

Cheryl handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

extensive knowledge of the immigration laws. explained the process and is well prepared . Will certainly recommend.