William Kerry Phillips’s Reviews

William Kerry Phillips

Average Rating

Based on 31 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Excellent Service

    Posted by ingrit,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Phillips.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.

    Mr. Phillips law firm is dedicated to providing excellent service. Your case is explained step by step. All questions and concerns are addressed promptly and accurately. I am extremely satisfied and highly recommend Mr. Phillips.

  2. Successful outcome for an employee with a medical condition

    Posted by a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Phillips.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I believed that my employer should have granted a reasonable accommodation for a medical condition that I had, however, they refused. I contacted Phillips & Associates and they took my case on a contingency basis. All of the staff was respectful, supportive and professional. They negotiated and executed a settlement agreement with my company and I was very satisfied with the outcome. I would have had to quit my job or be dismissed without receiving any compensation if I had not contacted Phillips. I highly recommend this firm.

  3. GREAT AND RELIABLE LAWYERS

    Posted by HOLY, a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Phillips.
    • I hired William 6-12 months ago.
    • William handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Great lawyers get the work done, but they do it and give practical advice in the context of knowing the client’s business. Great lawyers look for ways to make legal services more valuable to clients. Great lawyers give clients more than they pay for. The Lawyers That Represented me at this firm were absolutely wonderful. I am and will forever be Great full.

  4. highly recommended

    Posted by Vivian, a Wrongful Termination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Phillips.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Wrongful Termination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Mr. Umanksy was extremely helpful. He took his time with us and we were certain of his interest in our case. I am forever grateful for his assistance. I highly recommend him and would personally use him if I need a lawyer in the future.

  5. Everything I could have asked for and more in a law firm.

    Posted by Michael, a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Phillips.
    • I hired William 6-12 months ago.
    • William handled my Discrimination matter.

    I consulted Philips & Associates after being discriminated against by a prospective employer, solely based upon my criminal record. I have done many things to change my life around, and I knew it was wrong for this company to deny me employment. I was just a troubled youth who made a very poor decision, and I have since graduated college to become a social worker and better my community.
    The defendants of this case offered me a job after my interview, since it was obvious that I was highly qualified for this position of employment. About a month later, the offer was rescinded, due to an illegal policy which prohibits the hire of anyone with a felony for at least 10 years. I then reached out to over ten different law firms before I came across Philips & Associates. Almost all of them wanted an expensive retainer fee upfront which I didn't have. The very few who took cases on a contingency agreement did not feel that I had a strong enough case to win a law suit.
    Finally, I came across Philips & Associates who gladly and confidently took on my case without any sort of retainer fee. It was a very low risk situation since the only fee they charged was a percentage of my settlement winnings. In my eyes, I had nothing to lose. I mostly worked with Jeffery Rosenburg and Alex Umansky, who were both highly competent and knowledgeable at these particular types of cases. They both assured me they would do everything they can to make sure I won the case. I was very hesitant at first, because it almost seemed too good to be true. All that was requested of me was to tell them my version of the story and they took care of the rest. They kept me informed every step of the way and promptly returned all of my phone calls.
    Eventually, within a matter of 4 months, the defendants agreed to settle the case for an amount well beyond my expectations. What happened to me was wrong, and Philips & Associates were willing to advocate for me when no one else was. I am not sure which is the greater reward; the settlement check I received in the mail or the peace of mind knowing that justice has been served. I couldn’t have asked for a better outcome and I would highly recommend this law firm without reservation.
    I have since forth found an even better paying job from a company who was willing to look past the mistakes I made as an adolescent, and focus on the person I have become today. I can now pursue my future career with the confidence of knowing that I will not be discriminated against based upon the mistakes of my past. If for whatever reason, I come across a problem such as this in the future, I know I can count on Philips & Associates to advocate on my behalf.

  6. The three E's ( Effective, Efficient, and Excellent)

    Posted by Yvonne, a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Phillips.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Discrimination matter.

    I am well pleased with the way Phillips &Phillips law firm handles my case. They are very professional, prompt and precise. My lawyer took the time to go over my case with me making sure to get all the necessary details and to also ensure that I understand what I needed to do. They always follow-up with my case and kept me informed on the status of my case. Overall Phillips and Phillips is an excellent law firm and I would recommend them to others.

  7. very realistic experience and handled with care..

    Posted by Marisa Joy, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Phillips.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Employment / Labor matter.

    Alex Umansky was exceptional. Calm, collected and kept me grounded throughout my case with reasonable expectations. Though I was faced with the normal untruths from opposition, he was able to garner closure and ultimately get me what I was due.

    From inception he proved to be knowledgeable and have the demeanor of a cucumber while working to get the results I needed. Professional and very attentive would sum up my experience. Not only do I highly recommend him, but the firm as a whole (Jeff Rosenberg was also instrumental and very knowledgeable)

  8. Civil Matters

    Posted by a Discrimination client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Phillips.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Discrimination matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    If you have any civil matter, documentation, and a valid reason to pursue, I definitely recommend the lawyers at Phillips & Phillips. They provide consultation and then you make your determination of you would like turn to represent you. I went to two additional firms and I was almost ready to give up until I found Phillips and Phillips. I made the appointment settled counsel and was given good recommendations.

  9. professional courteous services

    Posted by keysha, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Phillips.
    • I hired William 1-3 years ago.
    • William handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    The attorney's at this firm exuded well deserved confidence which made me feel that I was in good hands.They knew everything about the laws affecting my case and prepared/set my expectations accordingly. They were courteous and professional and I am happy to have chosen their services.

  10. Marjorie Mesidor Is The Best

    Posted by Sade, a Employment client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend William Phillips.
    • I hired William more than 3 years ago.
    • William handled my Employment / Labor matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Marjorie Mesidor was great from our inititial meeting to our closing which ended with us winning. She kept me informed every step of the way, she fought for what I wanted, for what I felt was best. She was in my corner 100%. She was more than my lawyer, she was my counselor, my friend, she really made my horrible experience worth battling through.

We only represent employees. Call us today. Stop harassment and discrimination!

212-248-7431