Wendy Rebecca Barlow’s Reviews

Wendy Rebecca Barlow

Average Rating

Based on 8 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Greencard through adjustment of Status via Marriage!

    Posted by J & K, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendy Barlow.
    • I hired Wendy 1-6 months ago.
    • Wendy handled my Immigration matter.

    Having overstayed my visa waiver by several years, I married my husband as an out of status alien. We met with Wendy in October, sent everything off at the end of the month and we received my Greencard in March (if it hadn't been for inclement weather it would have been in February).
    Anyone who is or has been an out of status alien knows how stressful and difficult this can be. Having struggled with my situation for 4 years, meeting and working with Wendy was an immediate relief. Not only is she extremely knowledgeable on basically all aspects of her field but she also has a handful of anecdotes for every situation that will keep you at ease and help you understand your situation on a more human level, which, amid all the lawyer and legal jargon, is really welcome. She did not emit a sense of false optimism but instead was very frank and straight forward, which is what everyone needs when dealing with immigration.
    She was very accessible by email; I never had to wait more than a couple of hours in between email exchanges. She was always helpful and approachable, and even dealt with my panicked emails in a very professional but also very real and human way.
    I can't thank her enough for resolving my 4 years of stress in less than 5 months. My husband and I are eternally grateful and will definitely be reaching out to her for future assistance as well as recommending her to others who find themselves in the same predicament.

  2. Greencard 2014

    Posted by Stefan, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendy Barlow.
    • I hired Wendy 1-6 months ago.
    • Wendy handled my Immigration matter.

    As a person, I found Wendy to be very approachable, a good listener, supportive and very understanding with a good sense of humor. My husband and I found her to be very kind. As a professional, we found her to be confident, knowledgeable, hard working and thorough. My green card application went very smoothly. I was well informed of what to except and was always kept updated. Her and her office were very honest and direct without any hidden catches or surprises. We both highly recommend Wendy as a lawyer for all of your immigrtion needs!!!

  3. Thank You

    Posted by James, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendy Barlow.
    • I hired Wendy 6-12 months ago.
    • Wendy handled my Immigration matter.

    For over three years we have worked with the Law Offices of Grinberg & Segal on a very difficult immigration case. Not only is this lady talented but truly has the desire to help. Without her tireless efforts spanning several continents, countless time zones and quite a few languages my wife would not be with me today. Always available and always compassionate, Wendy is a true gem in the industry. Wendy always kept my wife calm and informed, year after year. I can't stress enough her deep compassion for people, a trait that makes her invaluable in a situation like ours.

    The project Wendy worked with us on took years to conclude, numerous countries and embassies. A tough project for the most experienced lawyer and I can honesty say to anyone reading this, having someone like Wendy on your team will make the difference between success and failure. I know in my heart that we were not suppose to succeed but we did thanks to Wendy and Alex. Deportation, several successful waivers and a mountain of paper work.

    A great person and excellent lawyer. I would not hesitate to recommend Wendy and her firm to anyone with serious immigration issues.

  4. From overstay Visa Waiver Program to Legal Residency Status, Thank You!!!

    Posted by Ricardo, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendy Barlow.
    • I hired Wendy 1-3 years ago.
    • Wendy handled my Immigration matter.

    I felt she was knowledgeable in explaining to me what I needed to do and always answered all emails in timely fashion. She was sincere and to the point and elaborated when needed.
    She helped me with my overstayed VWP to obtain Legal Residency Status

  5. Wendy you are the best

    Posted by ms, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendy Barlow.
    • I hired Wendy 6-12 months ago.
    • Wendy handled my Immigration matter.

    I want to extend a thank you to Wendy for all you have done helping us with immigration process again thank you and you come highly recommended .

  6. Wendy you are simply the best

    Posted by MS, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendy Barlow.
    • I hired Wendy 6-12 months ago.
    • Wendy handled my Immigration matter.

    Wendy all I can say she is an excellent lawyer , I will recommend her highly . Again Thanks Wendy for all you did for us .

  7. Wendy Barlow

    Posted by a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendy Barlow.
    • I hired Wendy 1-3 years ago.
    • Wendy handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I have known Wendy Barlow for many years. The Law Offices of Grinberg & Segal, PLLC and she have represented my family before the Bureau of U.S. Citizenship & Immigration Services on several occasions.

    Most immigrants know it’s a challenge to prepare and fight before the USCIS. I find Ms. Barlow’s work ethic exceptionally impressive, and her role in my immigration proceedings has been crucial. She is bright and hard working. As a foreigner who doesn’t understand how the US immigration laws work, I greatly benefitted from Ms. Barlow’s help. She is always ready to explain every single procedure and law in detail so one won’t be misled and confused. I have worked with many attorneys before, but Ms. Barlow is the only attorney who is available for her clients all the time. My every email and call was returned by her immediately. I live in Massachusetts and The Law Offices of Grinberg & Segal, PLLC is a New York state based firm; however, it didn’t stop Ms. Barlow from spending a few extra hours in Boston in order to gather more information for me. She knows her job, she does it intelligently, and most important, she doesn’t waste time.

    I highly recommend Ms. Barlow’s services to those who need high quality representation.

  8. Excellent attorney

    Posted by Maytee, a Immigration client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Wendy Barlow.
    • I hired Wendy 1-3 years ago.
    • Wendy handled my Immigration matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    If you are looking for someone that is very professional and will keep you well informed about your case Wendy is the right attorney for you. She kept all of our paperwork in order specially when we had our interview with immigration. She was always available to answer every question and explained every step of our case.