Peter L. Cedeno’s Reviews

Peter L. Cedeno

Average Rating

Based on 20 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Amazing Attorney

    Posted by Alejandra,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Cedeno.

    Peter was amazing! I felt like I could trust him immediately over our initial phone conversation. Once we met and began working together I realized that I made the right choice by hiring him. He was quick to respond to my emails and texts. He would put me at ease when I was in doubt. The end result of my case was to my satisfaction and I would hire him again if I had to.

  2. A true fighter indeed.

    Posted by Jaime, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Cedeno.
    • I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I already had a divorce case settled prior with a different lawyer before Peter Cedeno with matters left unfortunately totally confused, paperwork left unclear with no sense of direction. Peter and his team were available to provide opened guidance and profound understanding step by step, on how my prior legal situation should have been resolved. No questions were left unanswered.
    After going through a some personal rough patches on the agreement against my ex-spouse and rounds of legal counseling with Peter and his team, I am finally confident he will take charge in my making sure all matters are handled as such accordingly and fair for my new child support and custody case.
    Definitely, a true fighter to have in your corner.

  3. Super and the Best Divorce Lawyer, the one who always bring you in your comfort zone.

    Posted by Adil, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Cedeno.
    • I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

     
    For me,  Peter L. Cedeno is truly the best among the rest. Have been with so many lawyers but never came across anyone like him before.
     
    My Divorce was very stressful and emotional for me because I wanted to get remarriage. Initially my divorce was pretty simple. It was an uncontested divorce but my ex-lawyers made it miserable for me. Usually an uncontested divorce is granted within 6 months and cost you with in $2000- $2500. I filed my case in March 2013 with my ex lawyer and he overcharged me like $5000 plus. Along with that due to his unprofessionalism, my case was rejected on March 2014 i.e. after one whole year. At that time, I fired him. Due to him, my Divorce had so many implications that could have affected my life after the divorce in so many negative ways. I extended my remarriage date twice because of reassurance by my ex lawyer. So, my in-laws gave me a dead line because they thought I am playing around. 

    Therefore, at that time, I hired Peter L. Cedeno. I found his profile on avvo.com with highest rating of all i.e. 10. I explained him all about my case and how important is it for me to get a divorce within 3-4 weeks time. Peter L. Cedeno took on my case and ensured me that I would be getting a divorce within a month. He said he will charge me $2000.
     
    During this time, my ex-lawyer went against me and made my case more complex. Peter L Cedeno is very knowledgeable, professional, blunt, honest, doesn't seem to take himself too seriously when appropriate (you need humor in these circumstances, really, you do), and is willing to do what is necessary for the client. He did explain me the process thoroughly each time and maintained communication in timely manner. He comes off confident about his work but he has a strong work ethic so it's rather legitimate and not just a smoke screen (like my ex's choice in attorney).

    Here, I want to give my respect, gratitude to my attorney Peter L Cedeno. I know you are the best attorney that I have came across. I really admire the work and effort that you put forward in my case. Peter L Cedeno and staff went with me to the court twice and didn't charged me any extras . He only charged me $2000 at start of my case and nothing else. A part from that Peter L. Cedeno even answered my calls/emails on weekends. Due to your dedication and sincerity, I was able to get divorced and hence got remarried. Today, I am leading a happy married life and it's all because of Peter L. Cedeno. I highly recommend him!

  4. Really professional and caring

    Posted by Louis, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Cedeno.
    • I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Mr. Cedeno was extremely professional and caring. I felt like he was a strong advocate for my needs in this matter and highly ethical and conscientious. I would highly recommend him to anyone going through something as traumatic as a divorce. He is truly an attorney who cares for his clients needs both legally and emotionally.

  5. The right help during difficult times!

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Cedeno.
    • I hired Peter 6-12 months ago.
    • Peter handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I am a current client of Mr. Cedeno. I like and appreciate what I have found to be his most important quality, namely honesty. It is impressive how he honestly assesses both the advantages and risks of his clients' positions and counsels them on the best course of action. Anyone who has worked with him will find that he will be realistic as to what his clients can and cannot obtain. He is not interested in overly extending any proceeding even though that could be financially profitable for him. He will put his clients' interests first. Anyone able to hire Mr. Cedeno to represent them will be in a much better position and will benefit from both his knowledge and his compassion for his clients during difficult times.

  6. Go for the best or be judged like the rest.

    Posted by Sam, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Cedeno.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Peter is an amazing attorney. After a thorough research and speaking with other attorneys I have chosen Peter based on reviews from other clients and the reviews are absolutely correct. He is very knowledgeable and understanding of client needs.

    He has helped me with my divorce and I would definetely recommend him to other clients.
    With Peter you are in capable hands and you never feel alone.

  7. Helped me feel at ease during one the hardest times in my life

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Cedeno.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When you are first trying to understand all the legal terms and your legal rights during a divorce, Mr.Cedeno was able to help me feel at ease of what I could expect and what I may be entitled to. His knowledge and professionalism was exactly what I needed when dealing with an ex husband who was a bully. I would recommend Mr.Cedeno and his firm to anyone seeking legal counsel for divorce.

  8. Great Family Court/Child Custody Attorney!

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Peter Cedeno.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I retained Mr. Cedeno for my child custody & support cases, and I am more than thrilled with my choice in lawyers. He extremely knowledgeable in the Family Court system, and was thoroughly in representing me in court. He was always accessible and willing to listen to my concerns. I am highly satisfied with the outcome of all my cases.

  9. Simply an outstanding counsel!

    Posted by Edwin, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Cedeno.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Simply an outstanding Counsel! Knowledgeable, very determine, trustworthy, dedicated to his profession and always willing to schedule an appointment with you to address any questions or concerns you may have. My girlfriend (who is currently my wife) and I went to see him because we wanted to get marry but were unable to because her x-husband made it difficult for her to end the marriage legally . He acted like a gangster and constantly made threats making it impossible for her to begin a new life. As a consequence this created a lot of tension and emotional stress in our relationship and to be perfectly honest with you I was beginning to see a very vague future for us. Her divorce dragged in court but thank God that my wife had someone like Peter representing her for after a very lengthy and ugly battle in court she was able to obtain a divorce. Peter is simply outstanding and we thank him for all the work that he put into my wife's case.

  10. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by EDUARDO, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Cedeno.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Peter Cedeno is an excellent and professional lawyer.He is a very knowledgeable and straightforward person.If you are looking for a great lawyer that knows what he is doing and does the job, I would highly recommend Peter Cedeno.

646-760-5493