Peter Leonardo Cedeno’s Reviews

Peter Leonardo Cedeno

Average Rating

Based on 15 reviews

Help make it easier for other Avvo users to choose the right lawyer by sharing your experience with this attorney. It's fast, simple, and safe.

Review this lawyer

Lawyers: Use the Peer Endorsements section to provide input about other attorneys.


  1. Go for the best or be judged like the rest.

    Posted by Sam, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Cedeno.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with no lawyers.

    Peter is an amazing attorney. After a thorough research and speaking with other attorneys I have chosen Peter based on reviews from other clients and the reviews are absolutely correct. He is very knowledgeable and understanding of client needs.

    He has helped me with my divorce and I would definetely recommend him to other clients.
    With Peter you are in capable hands and you never feel alone.

  2. Helped me feel at ease during one the hardest times in my life

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Cedeno.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    When you are first trying to understand all the legal terms and your legal rights during a divorce, Mr.Cedeno was able to help me feel at ease of what I could expect and what I may be entitled to. His knowledge and professionalism was exactly what I needed when dealing with an ex husband who was a bully. I would recommend Mr.Cedeno and his firm to anyone seeking legal counsel for divorce.

  3. Great Family Court/Child Custody Attorney!

    Posted by Elizabeth, a Child Custody client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Good
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Peter Cedeno.
    • I hired Peter 1-3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Child Custody matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    I retained Mr. Cedeno for my child custody & support cases, and I am more than thrilled with my choice in lawyers. He extremely knowledgeable in the Family Court system, and was thoroughly in representing me in court. He was always accessible and willing to listen to my concerns. I am highly satisfied with the outcome of all my cases.

  4. Simply an outstanding counsel!

    Posted by Edwin, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Cedeno.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Simply an outstanding Counsel! Knowledgeable, very determine, trustworthy, dedicated to his profession and always willing to schedule an appointment with you to address any questions or concerns you may have. My girlfriend (who is currently my wife) and I went to see him because we wanted to get marry but were unable to because her x-husband made it difficult for her to end the marriage legally . He acted like a gangster and constantly made threats making it impossible for her to begin a new life. As a consequence this created a lot of tension and emotional stress in our relationship and to be perfectly honest with you I was beginning to see a very vague future for us. Her divorce dragged in court but thank God that my wife had someone like Peter representing her for after a very lengthy and ugly battle in court she was able to obtain a divorce. Peter is simply outstanding and we thank him for all the work that he put into my wife's case.

  5. Excellent Lawyer

    Posted by EDUARDO, a Civil Rights client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Cedeno.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Civil Rights matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Attorney Peter Cedeno is an excellent and professional lawyer.He is a very knowledgeable and straightforward person.If you are looking for a great lawyer that knows what he is doing and does the job, I would highly recommend Peter Cedeno.

  6. Looking for a divorce lawyer?

    Posted by a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Peter Cedeno.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I met and subsequently retained Mr. Cedeno via a strong recommendation from a top NYC lawyer. "For your marraige/divorce situation, Mr. Cedeno is the lawyer that you want." I am greatful for that advice. Mr. Cedeno knows divorce law and the intricasies of the system well. He is professional in and out of the courtroom. He communicated diplomatically with all involved, including an erratic opposing counsel. He respected my wishes and advised me very well during a drawn out and emotionally draining case. Because of his expertise I was able to finally settle a painful divorce fairly, economically and with dignity.

  7. Extraordinary Attorney

    Posted by Ernesto, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Cedeno.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

    Peter Cedeno is an extraordinary matrimonial attorney!! He is very knowledgeable in his field and a very well spoken man. If it weren’t for his expertise and his knowledge of the court system my divorce would have been a total nightmare. I highly recommend him to any one that is in need of a divorce attorney. I was going through a very bitter divorce process and he fought for my rights against all odds. Always took the time to address my concerns and made himself accessible to me. I must say that I am very pleased with the outcome of my divorce process and more importantly in matters where my children are concern. Peter’s work ethics have my sincere respect and admiration.

  8. JOB WELL DONE!

    Posted by Jessica, a Domestic Violence client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Cedeno.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Domestic Violence matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    Peter and Benjamin are very professional, trustworthy, and knowledgeable. The services they provided to my aunt’s divorce case and my brother’s domestic/violence case demonstrated their dedication and seriousness for their work and love for the field that they are in. My brother and my family are grateful for the services they have provided at different moments in time in our lives; we could not have been in better hands. The most recent unfortunate event that touched my family was when my brother found himself involved in a very ugly domestic abuse case that shaped not only his life but also marked our family, as a whole, in one way or another. My brother had very serious charges against him. Thanks to the wonderful work of these two attorneys, my brother, was able to get the charges removed, did the anger management classes, redeem himself and move forward with his life. My brother wouldn’t have been able to face the law on his own or living the positive constructive life that he is living right now. Mr. Cedeno gave my brother the legal guidance he needed. Peter Cedeno and Benjamin Perez stood back when it was time for my brother to be strong enough and face the law on his own; both attorneys carry the case through from beginning to the end. They never collected an extra cent other than on services that they furnished and delivered in an ethical manner! My brother, my family and I highly recommend Peter Cedeno & Benjamin Perez. These two men have dedicated years of their lives to this field and the record they have managed to establish in their profession speaks for itself. Again, my family and I could not have had a better pair of attorneys than these two men and we highly recommend them.

  9. Gratitude

    Posted by Jerry, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Good
    • I recommend Peter Cedeno.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    I was a little hesitant in retaining him or any other attorney because in my own ego centric belief I actually thought that no other person would better represent me than myself. Naiveness or ego centric attitude on my part for thinking I could buy a book and self teach myself; after all there are such books as divorce for dummies and many other books that teach you to do it yourself just like an expert. Anyway, to make a story short I GIVE THANKS TO GOD THAT I RETAINED THIS ATTORNEY! He is a very knowledgeable man, very respected by his colleagues and well known in the court rooms. The services that he provided me with during my time of need have left a profound impression in my life. I strongly recommend Peter Cedeno as well as his partner Benjamin Perez. I couldn't have been in better hands and the results of this is clearly seen in my present life because if it weren't for his counseling, honesty and knowledge in the law I wouldn't be in my present situation right now. I have a lot to thank god this Thanksgiving for putting me in the hands of this attorney. Both him and Perez have my outmost support & respect!

  10. Outstanding Lawyer

    Posted by Venus Vlasine, a Divorce client,
    Overall rating
     Excellent
    Trustworthy
     Excellent
    Responsive
     Excellent
    Knowledgeable
     Excellent
    Kept me informed
     Excellent
    • I recommend Peter Cedeno.
    • I hired Peter more than 3 years ago.
    • Peter handled my Divorce / Separation matter.
    • I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

    My experience with Mr. Cedno was a very pleasant one. I didnt retain his services because I haven't resided in New York long enough to file for a divorce and my husband unfortunately resides in Florida, never the less, the services rendered during our meeting left me very impress with his kindness and compassion. More importantly,I was impress with the knowledge that he possesses in his field; a very well rounded man. Sometimes we base our review's on our own personal negative circumstances whether is because of a fallen out relationship, child custody issues or another legal issue that didnt turn out to what our expetactions were. We therefore point the finger at the attorney and forget that there are laws that whether we like it or not we often have to abide by them. Yes, I know they don't always turn out in our favor. We forget that they are not just lawyers, they are human beings and just like us they experience good and bad days in their every day life; it is easier to put the finger at someone else rather than accepting responsibility for our own actions or our own misfortunes. Peter Cedeno is an outstanding attorney, a man dedicated to his field. I am happy to have received his services and hope that when the time comes I have someone like him to represent me.

212-226-8444