Back to Julio’s Profile

Client Review

Julio has received 6 client reviews

Excellent Lawyer...

Posted by: A.Ovan, a Chapter 7 client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Julio Portilla

I hired Julio 1-3 years ago.

Julio handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 7 matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Mr. Portilla previosly helped out my family so we knew his services were excellent. He was there for us every step of the way and would recoment his services to anyone who needs a reliable lawyer.

Mr. Portilla...Excellent Lawyer

Posted by: Iris, a Chapter 13 client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Julio Portilla

I hired Julio more than 3 years ago.

Julio handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Mr. Portilla was an excellent lawyer . He was there for my in my time of need when I thought I had no options. He was profesional and was always available to help in any way he could.

Very responsive and supportive

Posted by: a Bankruptcy client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Julio Portilla

I hired Julio more than 3 years ago.

Julio handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

From day one Mr. Portilla presented as being understanding and supportive. He never made us feel embarrassed or ashamed about our situation. We went to Mr. Portilla for help during the heat of the recession thinking about Bankruptcy. It was a very difficult time and his demeanor gave us comfort by offering us different options. Right from the beginning, Mr. Portilla always made himself accessible and he was always responsive to our phone calls. I remember we met him for the first time on a Friday afternoon and he called us that Sunday night to follow up on the case. He was very helfpful throughout the process and I referred him to 2 of my friends to help them also get through some tough financial times.

The Best of the Best!

Posted by: Anahida, a Chapter 13 client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Julio Portilla

I hired Julio 1-3 years ago.

Julio handled my Bankruptcy / Chapter 13 matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Absolutely amazing attorney -I would not even think about retaining anyone else! He helped us every step of the way and made us feel so comfortable during a very difficult time. Mr. Portilla is very attentive, knowledgeable, and detail orientated - all attributes that you would want an attorney that is representing you to have. His staff is always very friendly and helpful.

Recommended Lawyer

Posted by: Priscilla almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Julio Portilla

Mr. Portilla is a man who is not only a man of great knowledge in bankruptcy he is a man of integrity. I highly recommend Julio E. Portilla.

Highly Recommended Lawyer

Posted by: a Bankruptcy client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Julio Portilla

I hired Julio more than 3 years ago.

Julio handled my Bankruptcy / Debt matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I was referred to the Law Office of Mr. Portilla by a friend. When I filed for bankruptcy I was very nervous. The minute I stepped into Julio's office and heard him speak I was put at ease. Julio really looks out for the interest of his clients, his knowledge and perseverance is underestimated. Talk about a guy who knows what he is doing. I was surprised at how attentive and responsive he was, usually you have to call the lawyers a few times until you get a response. Julio would contact me and walk me through the entire process. I never felt lost, and the entire process was very stress free thanks to Mr. Portilla. I have a will definitely recommend Mr. Portilla to my friends. Thank you Julio!