Back to Alexander’s Profile

Client Review

Alexander has received 33 client reviews

They need just money!

Posted by: Igor, a Immigration client 22 days ago.

Overall rating
Fair
Trustworthy
Fair
Responsive
Average
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Alexander Segal

I hired Alexander 1-3 years ago.

Alexander handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

They lost my very simple case. And, I think they did it expressly. They told me about more money for their service, I replay about flat rate agreement. After what they lost case. Do not trust them!

Quick Responding, Trustworthy, and efficient

Posted by: madelonrosemorin 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alexander Segal

Mr. Segal was very helpful and I would highly reccommend him to those seeking immigation help. He responds quickly and efficiently. He is very professional and I am very impressed with his suggestions.

Professional and effective

Posted by: Andrei 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alexander Segal

I contacted Alexander with a short question. That was after several other attorneys gave long and useless answers. Alexander gave a short and precise answer. I would fully trust him and recommend him to others.

Great experience

Posted by: Hanna M, a Immigration client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Alexander Segal

I hired Alexander 1-3 years ago.

Alexander handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

A. J. Segal was reffered to me by a friend of mine as a highly-professional lawyer in the immigration procedures. The first time I came to his office, he was very friendly. He listened to me very attentevely and gave a plan of actions. He didn't rush me to make any decision and he didn't advertise himself as a super professional lawyer you have to hire immediately. Nevertheless, after that first visit I knew right away that he is a perfect choice as a lawyer in my situation. I thought that this case will take quiet a long period of time, but A.J.Segal did everything possible to shorten the process. Instead of expected 1-2 years, it took only 10 months and the results were positive. That was beyond any expectations. The whole team of the lawyers in the office were working in impeccable way. They were giving me all the latest news on my case on time and there were acting very professional. I also was impressed that he appeared to be a great person. He is not only a highly professional lawyer who knows what's he doing, but a friend who can give you great pieces of advice and support.

Don't risk it and just call hiim

Posted by: a Immigration client 9 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alexander Segal

I hired Alexander 1-3 years ago.

Alexander handled my Immigration matter.

I had two complications in my immigration case and I was really worried about my green card. After extensive research and multiple phone calls and email exchanges, I decided to ask Mr. Segal to accept my case. I am really glad I made that decision. I have recently got my green card. Mr. Segal is very sharp, right to the point and very positive. He is also very knowledgeable, and he told me up front what exactly was going to happen. He also came to my interview and handled that perfectly. He knows what he should say and when he should say it at the interview. The interview that could have been very stressful for me was changed to a very friendly conversation between us, Mr. Segal and the immigration officer. If you are really worried, you need some lawyer who knows his job and also who is positive and right to the point. Avoid hiring lawyers who give you even more stress than you already have. Mr. Segal is honest, sharp and he is the lawyer you need to get if your case has complications that can be dealt with.

Professional

Posted by: James, a Immigration client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alexander Segal

I hired Alexander 1-3 years ago.

Alexander handled my Immigration matter.

I have had the pleasure of working with Alex for over three years now on an extremely difficult and fragmented immigration case. Alex is a very straight forward lawyer, something I greatly appreciate. He never told us it would be easy but he did tell us thru his actions that he would not abandon us. He is very knowledgeable and professional. The team of Grinberg & Segal is a top notch firm you can count on! By succeeding in bringing my wife home after three long years, several waiver appeals, countless embassies and a mountain of paperwork, Alex demonstrated his exceptional talent. I strongly recommend the Law Offices of Grinberg & Segal to anyone with serious immigration problems. This firm will truly help you through the very rocky road the USCIS will lay before you. My wife and myself would like to take the opportunity to express our tremendous gratitude for your help. We know we would not be together today without you.

Very smart and honest immigration lawyer

Posted by: Olga A., a Immigration client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alexander Segal

I hired Alexander more than 3 years ago.

Alexander handled my Immigration matter.

When I came to The Law Offices of Grinberg and Segal I was completely lost and though I hit a dead end in my immigration case. My attorney Alexander Segal explained to me the options I had and laid out the best plan of action for my case. He was very honest and straight forward with me and never sugarcoated anything. I decided to take his advice and now, many many years later I am mere weeks away from my naturalization interview - a milestone I considered unachievable when I first walked in to their office. I can't possibly express how great it feels to finally be free of my immigration problems and live a normal happy life and Alexander Segal and the entire friendly staff of Grinberg & Segal made all that possible for me. My sincerest and warmest thank you

Very good experience

Posted by: a Immigration client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Good
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Good
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Average

I recommend Alexander Segal

I hired Alexander more than 3 years ago.

Alexander handled my Immigration matter.

Mr. Segal was recommended to me by a friend, his former satisfied client. I was getting divorced before my permanent green card, and had a lot of complications with my ex-husband. Alexander provided me with possible options and assured me that I would be fine. My divorce was filed within a couple of months, and in 6 month I was officially divorced. When I was scheduled for the stoke interview Alexander and his team cooperated to help me to prepare. I felt very safe and comfortable at my interview, which Alexander attended as well. Very professional and knowledgeable. His team is helpful as well. Alexander guided me through my divorce and removal of conditions on my green card. Everything went smooth, he was very professional and confident at my interview. He also responded to all my questions whenever I had them. I am very happy with his services, I got what I struggled for. Highly recommend.

A million thanks from a happy client

Posted by: Natasha, a Immigration client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alexander Segal

I hired Alexander more than 3 years ago.

Alexander handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

The greatest attorney ever. I would recommend him to anyone. This guy has extraordinary communication skills, immense amount of knowledge, respect for his clients, and a great sense of humor which always makes you feel relaxed, welcomed, and understood. It was a great pleasure to get to know him. I wish all businesses were handled like Alexander handles his. Alex, thank you so much for everything! Yours sincerely, Natasha and Boris

BEST IMMIGRATION ATTORNY

Posted by: RAJ, a Appeals client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alexander Segal

I hired Alexander more than 3 years ago.

Alexander handled my Appeals matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I MET ALLEXANDER WHEN MY CASE IS DISMISED IN EVEN APPEAL.MY PREVIOUS LAWYER MESSED UP MY CASE. WHEN I EXPLAIN MY CASE TO HIM HE SAID YOUR TRAIN CROSS THE STATION .WE HAVE TO BRING BACK TO STATION .YOU KNOW HOW DEFFICULT IT IS ? I SAID YES BUT I SAID TO HIM YOU HELP LOTS OF YOUR COUSTUMRS .I DO NOT HAVE CHOICE CUS BEFORE SEEING HIM I SEE SO MANY ATTORNEYS .HE HANDLE MY CASE SO INTEGILANTLY & PROFFESIONLY .NOW I CAN BREATH FREELY.HE KNOWS HIS JOB NO FALSE PROMISED WHICH I LIKE MOST OF HIM, VERY COURTIOUS,KNOWLEDGEABLE .ALWAYS REPLY EVEN SOME TIME I E MAIL HIM IN WEEKENDS.VERY PROFFESIONAL STAFF HE HAS.GOD BLESS HIM .