Back to Alexander’s Profile

Alexander has received 37 client reviews

Very professional and straight forward

Posted by: Vsiliy 8 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alexander Segal

The Law Office of Grinberg & Segal was recommended to me by another immigration lawyer because my case was very complicated. They were very straight forward with me from the beginning and explained what has to be done. It was a long and difficult journey for me and my family but we are finally free of our immigration problems and we are no longer living in fear of being deported all the time. And all thanks to the professional and talented team of Grinberg and Segal. I would recommend them to anyone facing any kind of immigration problems.

Thank you!

Posted by: Olga 9 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alexander Segal

Alexander not only won my immigration case, but he helped me get my life back. I’d like to thank him from the bottom of my heart. My friend referred me to him when I felt lost and did not know what to do after I was badly abused by my husband. Alex was compassionate and reassuring. He really cared about my case, thoroughly explaining the process along each step of the way. While it was a long process, he really made himself available for any questions that I had as the case went on. I would definitely recommend Alexander as an honest, caring, and dedicated professional.

Great Immigration Lawyer

Posted by: Nicholas 9 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alexander Segal

I was illegal for 10 years in this country with no hope of getting my papers. A few lawyers wasted my time and money. By chance, I walked into office of Alexander Segal and my life changed. Even though I was in immigration court with the government trying to deport me, Alexander Segal fought for me in front of the judge and the government. Because of him, I am now proud to say that I am now a permanent resident, and I cannot thank him and his office enough. If you have an impossible case like me, dont take a chance. See Alexander Segal. You will not regret it.

Best immigration attorney

Posted by: a client 20 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alexander Segal

If I'm asked to recommend a good immigration attorney, then, of course, will only recommend Alexandr Segal nd his office. Calm, gentle, honest, tactful, confident, immediately instills confidence in the positive resolution of the case. Thank you for that always kept me informed of all developments in my case, Thank you for the positive in my case! I find Segal's office out of 10 others in New York and other states. My case was fail in individual hearing in immigration court. My previous attorney did not believe in the successful end. So i start to search for some one who could give me thread of hope. All I met shrugged but Segal was the one whom i could trust. Alexandr did incredible work. we won appeal after negative court decision. and then came back to court and get case granted. Want to say thank you! You made my life.

They need just money!

Posted by: Igor, a Immigration client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Fair
Trustworthy
Fair
Responsive
Average
Knowledgeable
Poor
Kept me informed
Poor

I do not recommend Alexander Segal

I hired Alexander 1-3 years ago.

Alexander handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

They lost my very simple case. And, I think they did it expressly. They told me about more money for their service, I replay about flat rate agreement. After what they lost case. Do not trust them!
  1. Alexander Joseph Segal

    Alexander Segal

    LawyerComment:

    It is amassing how eager are some people to post a fake review. One shall always wonder - what is the motive behind filing a review, which is clearly not written by an actual current or former client or anyone who worked with the attorney in the past? Well, take this review for instance. It provides no facts, no basis for the conclusions and no conclusions either. instead, it makes blunt statements purported to smear my good name. It says, I lost a "simple" case and did it on purpose. Several; questions come into mind: What would be the reason for an attorney to lose a "simple" case "on purpose" - to get a bad review from a disgruntled client? Does really a "simple" case exist in today's U.S. Immigration Law? Should one have the relevant expertise to determine whether the case is "simple?" If one does have the expertise, why would one need to pay a lawyer to deal with a "simple" case? if the point is to warn the public that the attorney in not competent or malicious, why to resort to the stereotypical charge of a "greedy lawyer" instead of providing actual reasons for the warning? I will leave these and other questions for the reader to answer. I trust in the common sense of the reader.

    Posted 24 days ago. Flag

Quick Responding, Trustworthy, and efficient

Posted by: madelonrosemorin 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alexander Segal

Mr. Segal was very helpful and I would highly reccommend him to those seeking immigation help. He responds quickly and efficiently. He is very professional and I am very impressed with his suggestions.

Professional and effective

Posted by: Andrei 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alexander Segal

I contacted Alexander with a short question. That was after several other attorneys gave long and useless answers. Alexander gave a short and precise answer. I would fully trust him and recommend him to others.

Great experience

Posted by: Hanna M, a Immigration client 8 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Good

I recommend Alexander Segal

I hired Alexander 1-3 years ago.

Alexander handled my Immigration matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

A. J. Segal was reffered to me by a friend of mine as a highly-professional lawyer in the immigration procedures. The first time I came to his office, he was very friendly. He listened to me very attentevely and gave a plan of actions. He didn't rush me to make any decision and he didn't advertise himself as a super professional lawyer you have to hire immediately. Nevertheless, after that first visit I knew right away that he is a perfect choice as a lawyer in my situation. I thought that this case will take quiet a long period of time, but A.J.Segal did everything possible to shorten the process. Instead of expected 1-2 years, it took only 10 months and the results were positive. That was beyond any expectations. The whole team of the lawyers in the office were working in impeccable way. They were giving me all the latest news on my case on time and there were acting very professional. I also was impressed that he appeared to be a great person. He is not only a highly professional lawyer who knows what's he doing, but a friend who can give you great pieces of advice and support.

Don't risk it and just call hiim

Posted by: a Immigration client 11 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alexander Segal

I hired Alexander 1-3 years ago.

Alexander handled my Immigration matter.

I had two complications in my immigration case and I was really worried about my green card. After extensive research and multiple phone calls and email exchanges, I decided to ask Mr. Segal to accept my case. I am really glad I made that decision. I have recently got my green card. Mr. Segal is very sharp, right to the point and very positive. He is also very knowledgeable, and he told me up front what exactly was going to happen. He also came to my interview and handled that perfectly. He knows what he should say and when he should say it at the interview. The interview that could have been very stressful for me was changed to a very friendly conversation between us, Mr. Segal and the immigration officer. If you are really worried, you need some lawyer who knows his job and also who is positive and right to the point. Avoid hiring lawyers who give you even more stress than you already have. Mr. Segal is honest, sharp and he is the lawyer you need to get if your case has complications that can be dealt with.

Professional

Posted by: James, a Immigration client about 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Alexander Segal

I hired Alexander 1-3 years ago.

Alexander handled my Immigration matter.

I have had the pleasure of working with Alex for over three years now on an extremely difficult and fragmented immigration case. Alex is a very straight forward lawyer, something I greatly appreciate. He never told us it would be easy but he did tell us thru his actions that he would not abandon us. He is very knowledgeable and professional. The team of Grinberg & Segal is a top notch firm you can count on! By succeeding in bringing my wife home after three long years, several waiver appeals, countless embassies and a mountain of paperwork, Alex demonstrated his exceptional talent. I strongly recommend the Law Offices of Grinberg & Segal to anyone with serious immigration problems. This firm will truly help you through the very rocky road the USCIS will lay before you. My wife and myself would like to take the opportunity to express our tremendous gratitude for your help. We know we would not be together today without you.