Back to Michael’s Profile

Client Review

Michael has received 4 client reviews

Great Lawyer to Have!

Posted by: Sammy, a Contracts client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael O'Brien

I hired Michael 1-3 years ago.

Michael handled my Contracts / Agreements matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Michael was my attorney in a crazy contract case. He made a lot of things happen and helped me win my case. He had the case closed once he started it. His presentation and his trustworthy is professional. I will inform him to anyone. We settled my case for a large amount of sum. Thanks to Michael!

Review of Michael O'Brien

Posted by: a Landlord & Tenant client almost 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Good
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael O'Brien

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

Michael handled my Landlord / Tenant matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

I used Mike for a tenant dispute. My roomate up and left without paying her share of the rent. From day 1 my issue was keeping costs low and using Mike was great for this experience. He charged a low upfront fee and said everything would be taken care of under this unless we went to trial. He was able to negotiate a settlement for minimal cost without charging any more fee's to me (keeping his initial word). He always kept me informed throughout the process which took roughly a year to get resolved (due to landlords lawyers). I highly recommend Mike as he is a lawyer who keeps his word.

Very Good Experience - Kept me informed through the whole process of updating my will and power of attorney, etc.

Posted by: Margaret V. NYC, a Estate Planning client about 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael O'Brien

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

Michael handled my Estate Planning matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Michael was extremely professional and explained the process of a will, living will and power of attorney is an easily understandable way. He was very reassuring throughout what can be a sensitive experience. Mr. O'Brien always responded to phone calls and emails in a timely fashion. I would recommend Michael O'Brien to friends and colleagues.

Review of Michael O'Brien

Posted by: Kristen, a Estate Planning client over 3 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Michael O'Brien

I hired Michael more than 3 years ago.

Michael handled my Estate Planning matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

My husband and I have hired Michael O'Brien for both real estate transactions and for estate planning and have been extremely pleased with our experience. Michael first helped us with the sale of our NYC cooperative apartment in 2009 and the subsequent purchase of a home in Westchester. He was extremely thorough and responsive, handling the many intricacies of new york real estate with ease. Michael kept us informed at all stages and as such, our sale and purchase went very smoothly. We next hired Michael in 2011 to handle our estate planning. As this was our first time drafting any estate documentation, we were unfamiliar with the process. Michael walked us through each step, explaining everything thoroughly so that when we finally signed the documentation, we were very comfortable that all eventualities had been considered and covered. We have been very pleased with all of our experiences with Michael and would not hesitate to hire him again or recommend him to someone else. He is extremely knowledgable, thorough, responsive and very easy to work with. We can not recommend him highly enough.