Back to Carl’s Profile

Client Review

Carl has received 79 client reviews

Personable and knowledgable

Posted by: a DUI client 14 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Carl Spector

I hired Carl < 1 month ago.

Carl handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Carl was a pleasure to work with. He let me ask as many questions as I wanted without getting frustrated or impatient. In fact he encouraged me to ask questions. He was very easy to get in touch with and always kept me informed about what was happening with my case. He really took the time to listen and I never felt rushed. He is very knowledgable and was there to guide me throughout the case so I could make a well informed decision. He's a great lawyer and a great guy to work with.

Awesome Lawyer

Posted by: Shaji, a Speeding Ticket client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Carl Spector

Carl handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

Carl, simply put, is an excellent lawyer. He kept me informed and was very flexible with his time. I really appreciated that he was able to find court date/time that fit my schedule. He was also straightforward, providing options and details, and made it clear that he'll do the best he can but he couldn't promise anything. He was able to get me zero points (I had 2 tickets) which was an awesome outcome. On top of it all, Carl is caring and a great person. I hope I don't have a need for a lawyer again, but if I do I'll certainly be reaching out to Carl.

Carl Spector a 5 star Strategic lawyer!

Posted by: Carlos, a DUI client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Carl Spector

I hired Carl 1-3 years ago.

Carl handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Carl Spector is a superb 10 star lawyer. This was my 2nd DWI case, and I was nervous as "bleep"! Within a 5 year grace period I landed a DWI and a DUI charge. Considering that all these charges landed within a 5 year grace period, this made my case challenging! I was a mess with the unknown of potential jail time and charges. My incident occurred in 2012 and was resolved in 2014. You are probably wondering that is a long time to resolve a case. But as Carl informed me "sometimes patience and time works in your favor", it sure DID! The end result was a reduction in my charges. My charges were reduced to a traffic infraction, and all my additional charges were vacated from my record. As a professional it was very important to maintain a non criminal record. The thought of loosing my career because of a DWI would have been devastating and embarrassing. In selecting Carl as my lawyer, the decision was very simple. Carl is a no B.S. kinda lawyer. Carl puts things into perspective and makes no promises. The only promise he makes is the dedication to work hard for you and to give you the best potential results. Mr. Spector is knowledgable within the courts, the court system, and the law. In addition, Mr. Spector was the only lawyer to meet me in person before selecting a lawyer. That was the icing on the cake. A DWI / DUI case is messy and nerve wrecking but Carl made the process less stressful. My best advise is to give him the full details of your case, listen to his advise, and let him take care of the rest. It was hard for me to understand that concept in the beginning. I was hoping for a quick answer and fix. With DWI cases there is no such thing. These types of cases are sensitive, emotional, and strategic. In my opinion Carl is the perfect blend of that. "Carl Spector, you rock"!

Great Experience

Posted by: Francis, a Speeding Ticket client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Carl Spector

I hired Carl 1-6 months ago.

Carl handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Carl Spector was great! He was very knowledgeable, professional & personable. I would definitely hire him again, & would strongly recommend him. I received (2) tickets on the Palisades for a unsafe lane change. One was a traffic violation, & the other an ordinance violation. I was worried that the ordinance would affect affect my future due to my profession. He was able to dismiss the traffic violation, & reduce the ordinance violation to a traffic violation with no points. Thank you very much Carl! He was hired for (1) traffic violation & (1) ordinance violation for driving. He got

Great service

Posted by: David, a Trusts client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Carl Spector

Carl handled my Trusts matter.

He was a pleasure to deal with. He was informative and up front about what to expect I definitely would use him again!

A grateful client

Posted by: a client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Carl Spector

I hired Carl 1-6 months ago.

Mr. Spector is a very knowledgeable and thorough lawyer. He recently represented me in a case in which he clearly researched the law and my situation before arriving at court. He walked me through the process before, during, and after my court appearance. He was very helpful in explaining anything I did not understand. I would highly recommend him. P.S. We won the case.

Simply the Best

Posted by: Tony, a DUI client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Carl Spector

I hired Carl 6-12 months ago.

Carl handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Carl Spector far exceeded my expectations representing me in a DUI case in NYC. He has years of experience on both sides of the law (as an Assistant District Attorney and Defense Attorney) which is very helpful when navigating through the court process. He is responsive via all forms of communications (e-mail, phone, etc.) and kept me up to date throughout the negotiations with the DA's office. He is very knowledgeable and quick thinking and I could not have been happier with the outcome of my case (The DA's office agreed to dismiss my case!) I highly recommend Carl to anybody in the NY/NJ area who is faced with a DUI/DWI charge. He has helped me regain control of my life and I am forever grateful.

A Pleasure to Work With!

Posted by: a client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Carl Spector

Over the years, I have sought legal counsel for a variety of reasons ranging from real estate, injuries, and preparing legal documents. I must say that this has been THE most positive experience working with a lawyer to date. Carl Spector was very easy to work with! He is a personable (truly…which is SO rare in this field!), polite and quick-thinking lawyer who carefully listened to my concerns and thoroughly understood my needs for legal counsel. Carl's knowledge and expertise made me feel comfortable throughout the process keeping me informed along the way. His meticulous work led to a very satisfying conclusion for my situation. Carl was a true pleasure to work with! He is a rare gem in the legal field! I would highly recommend Carl Spector for your legal needs.

Flexible, Smart, Dedicated, gets results.

Posted by: Bil, a Domestic Violence client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Carl Spector

I hired Carl 1-6 months ago.

Carl handled my Domestic Violence matter.

Carl is an great lawyer. He gets results. He guides you through your legal issue and really helps you to understand what is going on. I had never needed a lawyer before and Carl really guided me through my problem. He was personable, always responded to questions and was always available when I needed him. Carl put my life back together and I will be forever grateful to him. I can't say enough good things about his work ethic and ability to produce results. My case got dismissed just in 2 sessions. If you're looking for an attorney that is not only successful, but also compassionate and responsive, then I highly recommend Carl. Thanks for all Your work Carl.

Review for Mr. Carl Spector

Posted by: a DUI client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Carl Spector

I hired Carl 6-12 months ago.

Carl handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Last year I was arrested on NYE at a DWI checkpoint, and for over a year my lawyer tried working with the DA’s office towards getting the charges reduced from an intoxicated charge (which carries a criminal record) to a charge of impaired. Unfortunately the DA’s office would not negotiate. Since I was only 21 at the time of my arrest, the decision was made to take my case to trial with the hope to achieve this. We hired Mr. Carl Spector to be a part of my legal team to help. Mr. Spector is an expert at challenging the validity and legality of DWI/DUI checkpoints. Mr. Spector was brilliant at my hearing and made the unbelievable happen. Because of his expertise, the judge hearing our case ruled that the checkpoint was improper, and all charges against me were dropped. He went above and beyond fighting for me, and I could not ask for a better lawyer. I am forever grateful to Mr. Spector for his work, and could not recommend a better lawyer for representation.