Back to Carl’s Profile

Carl has received 101 client reviews

Great lawyer!

Posted by: Felipe 2 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Carl Spector

First and foremost, I would like to thank Carl Spector. since day one he was extremely reassuring on helping me with my 1st DWI-DUI case. My case was very complex, with tickets for leaving the scene of an accident, DWI,Refusal, reckless, lets just say the whole NJ title 39, book. Not to mention it was in two different counties. But right off the bat ,Carl came up with a game plan as soon as I called him. After months of back in forth work, he made everything fall in the right places. He managed to drop every ticket including the refusal which is huge deal in NJ, by him finding a simple mistake the officer wrote on my report. I walked out of the court with a great plea deal with most of all the tickets dismissed and only stuck with a 1st offense DWI and carless. Once again thanks Carl for being there 100% of the way!

Outstanding Attorney!

Posted by: a client 4 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Carl Spector

I recently had a misdemeanor case and I had a great experience with Mr. Carl Spector. I felt very confident from the first day I spoke to him at his office. An amazingly bright expert in law he made me feel secure and I believed I had the right professional on my side. I saw his powerful competence in every step of the process. Mr. Spector was a deep analyst and great strategist. He always was ahead and aware of what's coming and made the right decision. Always he communicated with me on time with an admirable patience and unique simplicity. His intelligent way of thinking, followed by a very practical and precise strategy brought my case to a dismissal. Mr. Carl was a very correct, energetic professional that treated my case not as an outsider. He dedicated himself to my nightmare as a human and comforted me as real gentleman. It was a real pleasure working with an outstanding attorney like Mr. Spector. I will be grateful to him for the rest of my life. Thanks Mr. Spector! I very strongly recommend Mr. Carl Spector to everyone.

Carl Spector provided Excellent service

Posted by: Todd 6 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Carl Spector

Carl Spector proved to me how important it is to get a good lawyer. My first visit was in his office where he explained everything that could happen in detail. He was professional and answered all of my questions. Every time we were scheduled for court he was on-time and always made me feel very comfortable. He was confident and was well respected by everyone in the courtroom. He was able to get the case dismissed and I would definitely recommend Carl to anyone who needs a good lawyer.

Allowed one phone call? Call Carl…It would be the best decision of your life!

Posted by: Lal 7 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Carl Spector

Caring, courteous and has an amazing knowledge of the Law. Carl represented my son in an accident where the understanding of Laws related DWAI for minors is unfamiliar to many attorneys. He researched and educated all concerned parties involved what the Laws allows and was able to transferred the case out of court onto the DMV (without a criminal record). His determination and perseverance in making sure his client’s needs are of utmost importance is a quality beyond compare!

Fantastic DUI Lawyer

Posted by: Ryan 7 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Carl Spector

I would absolutely recommend Carl Spector to anyone with a DUI case, or anything similar. He is an amazing lawyer that is knowledgable regarding the law and he knows how to protect his client and obtain the best verdict. Somehow managed to keep my DUI off of my record and no criminal charge at all - just a license suspension. He is a godsend.

Honest, Forthright Attorney with Extensive Knowledge of the Law and Criminal Justice System

Posted by: a client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Carl Spector

Carl provided excellent legal representation for my husband, who was arrested on his first DUI charge early Sunday morning. Carl was great from the start. He answered my frantic phone call at 5AM, listened to my concerns and agreed to represent my husband at his arraignment. Carl was forthright and explained to me the entire process - where my husband was, what was going to happen to him, what I should expect at his arraignment and advised that it was going to be a long wait for him to be processed. Carl then continuously followed up with the Court and provided status updates to me every few hours so that I was informed. At the end of the day, Carl was able to secure a plea for my husband that resulted in just a traffic infraction as opposed to a misdemeanor. Carl was able to obtain a stay of suspension of my husband's driver's license so that he could continue driving for work while he waited for a conditional license. As a fellow attorney, I can attest to Carl's knowledge of the law and legal system and I would recommend him without hesitation.

Amazing Attorney!!

Posted by: Monica about 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Carl Spector

I had hired Carl for a dui case. He answered all my questions. Always kept it to the point. He never once sugar coated anything for me. It was a long case but worth all the time. Any fears I had I was very comfortable to tell him. And the greatest thing about Carl, is that I won!!!! I'm a very happy and greatful client.

Best Lawyer in NYC

Posted by: Tom 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Carl Spector

Mr. Spector is an excellent lawyer and a pleasure to work with. He will fight for his clients using his tremendous knowledge and considerable experience within the NYC legal system. Thanks to him I was able to win not only the criminal case, but also a very stressful refusal hearing so that I was able to continue driving. I would recommend Mr. Spector to everyone, and though I hope I will have no further need for his services, I will be using him as my attorney for the rest of my life.

Strongly recommend

Posted by: Helene 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Carl Spector

I would strongly and without reservations recommend Carl S. Spector to anyone who needs an attorney for a DUI case. When my son was arrested I didn't know where to turn, so I used the internet to research top lawyers. After reading about other people's experiences with Carl Spector, I decided to call him. He returned my call promptly, and from that very first conversation, I was impressed with his knowledge, accessibility and straight-forward manner. Mr. Spector was there for us every step of the way, keeping us informed, explaining the proceedings and answering all questions. His work and dedication resulted in the best possible outcome for my son: the case was dismissed in both the traffic and criminal court. I am so incredibly grateful to Carl Spector and cannot say enough good things about him.

Expert Legal Help

Posted by: Stephen 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Carl Spector

When my son had an incident in NYC I called three lawyers seeking help. Carl Spector was the only one who took the time and effort to explain in detail the situation and the ensuing ramifications. It became clear during our conversation that he was the best man for the job and I immediately engaged his services. Through the course of my son’s DMV refusal hearing and the subsequent Criminal Court case, both of which dragged on for months, Carl Spector was always professional, well prepared and informative, explaining and reviewing each step of the process with us. I am very happy to report that Mr. Spector’s skill proved my son’s innocence beyond any doubt and got both cases dismissed and my son completely exonerated. I highly recommend Carl Spector to anyone seeking expert legal help.