Back to Carl’s Profile

Client Review

Carl has received 74 client reviews

A grateful client

Posted by: a client 11 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Carl Spector

I hired Carl < 1 month ago.

Mr. Spector is a very knowledgeable and thorough lawyer. He recently represented me in a case in which he clearly researched the law and my situation before arriving at court. He walked me through the process before, during, and after my court appearance. He was very helpful in explaining anything I did not understand. I would highly recommend him. P.S. We won the case.

Simply the Best

Posted by: Tony, a DUI client 22 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Carl Spector

I hired Carl 1-6 months ago.

Carl handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Carl Spector far exceeded my expectations representing me in a DUI case in NYC. He has years of experience on both sides of the law (as an Assistant District Attorney and Defense Attorney) which is very helpful when navigating through the court process. He is responsive via all forms of communications (e-mail, phone, etc.) and kept me up to date throughout the negotiations with the DA's office. He is very knowledgeable and quick thinking and I could not have been happier with the outcome of my case (The DA's office agreed to dismiss my case!) I highly recommend Carl to anybody in the NY/NJ area who is faced with a DUI/DWI charge. He has helped me regain control of my life and I am forever grateful.

A Pleasure to Work With!

Posted by: a client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Carl Spector

Over the years, I have sought legal counsel for a variety of reasons ranging from real estate, injuries, and preparing legal documents. I must say that this has been THE most positive experience working with a lawyer to date. Carl Spector was very easy to work with! He is a personable (truly…which is SO rare in this field!), polite and quick-thinking lawyer who carefully listened to my concerns and thoroughly understood my needs for legal counsel. Carl's knowledge and expertise made me feel comfortable throughout the process keeping me informed along the way. His meticulous work led to a very satisfying conclusion for my situation. Carl was a true pleasure to work with! He is a rare gem in the legal field! I would highly recommend Carl Spector for your legal needs.

Flexible, Smart, Dedicated, gets results.

Posted by: Bil, a Domestic Violence client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Carl Spector

I hired Carl 1-6 months ago.

Carl handled my Domestic Violence matter.

Carl is an great lawyer. He gets results. He guides you through your legal issue and really helps you to understand what is going on. I had never needed a lawyer before and Carl really guided me through my problem. He was personable, always responded to questions and was always available when I needed him. Carl put my life back together and I will be forever grateful to him. I can't say enough good things about his work ethic and ability to produce results. My case got dismissed just in 2 sessions. If you're looking for an attorney that is not only successful, but also compassionate and responsive, then I highly recommend Carl. Thanks for all Your work Carl.

Review for Mr. Carl Spector

Posted by: a DUI client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Carl Spector

I hired Carl 1-6 months ago.

Carl handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Last year I was arrested on NYE at a DWI checkpoint, and for over a year my lawyer tried working with the DA’s office towards getting the charges reduced from an intoxicated charge (which carries a criminal record) to a charge of impaired. Unfortunately the DA’s office would not negotiate. Since I was only 21 at the time of my arrest, the decision was made to take my case to trial with the hope to achieve this. We hired Mr. Carl Spector to be a part of my legal team to help. Mr. Spector is an expert at challenging the validity and legality of DWI/DUI checkpoints. Mr. Spector was brilliant at my hearing and made the unbelievable happen. Because of his expertise, the judge hearing our case ruled that the checkpoint was improper, and all charges against me were dropped. He went above and beyond fighting for me, and I could not ask for a better lawyer. I am forever grateful to Mr. Spector for his work, and could not recommend a better lawyer for representation.

Fantastic Attorney

Posted by: Christin, a DUI client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Carl Spector

I hired Carl 1-6 months ago.

Carl handled my DUI / DWI matter.

When I hired Carl Spector I was at my wit's end. The lawyer I'd retained before him had forgotten my first court date. Unbelievable. From the first conversation I had with Mr Spector through the completion of my case I had confidence I was finally in good hands. He made sure I understood every step of the way, and fought hard to create the best possible outcome for me in a very serious situation. He also provided his very knowledgable, experienced and kind paralegal to walk me through every moment from the time I arrived at the courthouse until I left - even before and after it was time for Mr Spector to be there. They made a difficult time much easier for me. I highly recommend Carl Spector. He and his firm are the ultimate professional team. VERY effective!

Thank you Carl Spector

Posted by: Melissa 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Carl Spector

I hired Carl 6-12 months ago.

I had contacted Carl Spector because of his online reviews but more importantly the reason we chose him as our attorney is of the initial phone conversation. Mr. Spector was more interested in discussing the details of our situation than discussing payment terms. Yes finances were an important discussion, but what seemed more important to him was that he would be our best representation. Mr. Spector showed a true concern for our case and took the care to advise us of the direction he thought we should follow while incorporating our requests and never discounting our input. Carl Spector far exceeded our expectations. He was persistent in his contact with the Court and the other lawyers to try and reach a resolve without litigation. Most impressive to me is that he was assertive with the other attorneys while not being overly aggressive. While I hope to never need to contact an attorney again if needed to I would not hesitate to contact Carl Spector and I strongly recommend him to those that do. On a side note Carl is personable and a genuinely nice guy. My family thanks you for all your help.

DWI DISMISSED AT TRIAL!!!!

Posted by: Bernard, a DUI client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Carl Spector

Carl handled my DUI / DWI matter.

In February of 2012 I was charged with Aggravated DWI, DWI, Possession of Marijuana and driving the wrong way on a one way street in Nassau County. As this was my not first arrest, I was very nervous about possibly losing my apartment, employment, and car. I found Spector and 2 other Attorneys on this very site. After meeting with the Attorneys individually to see who would best suit me, I chose Mr. Spector. I was impressed with his; knowledge of the law, history as a prosecutor, confidence in his ability, how he seemed to have an open mind and his down to earth demeanor (which I find is UN-common with Attorneys). Mr. Spector and I sat for a cup of coffee and I explained the sequence of events that lead to my arrest. Long story short a group of friends and I went for a night on the town, I did have plenty of drinks but also had a designated driver. My friend (the designated driver) crashed my vehicle into a Tractor Trailer Truck , then fled the scene. The officer arrived and I explained what happened but he didn't believe me, the officer placed me under arrest saying "it's your car and your the only one here so..." Carl and I went back and forth to court several times, he was persistent in arranging a "Proffer Session" so that I can sit with the District Attorney and share my version of events in hope of getting a dismissal. The DA sat with me but did not believe me. We eventually went to trial in October 2013 (I was unwilling to accept any offer of a lesser offense) Mr. Spector maintained his confidence and began to work his magic. The DA called the Truck Driver as their star witness, the ADA that was trying the case made several attempts to "direct" the witness to identify me, all met with a timely "objection" by Mr. Spector. The People rested their case and the judge asked if Mr. Spector had any questions, Spector asked for a 5 minute break so him and I could speak (Carl is very informative), he suggested that we NOT ask the driver any questions, which seemed weird to me at first but after Spector explained the benefits of such an action I was all for it. We asked no questions of him, he left the courtroom then Mr. Spector immediately requested a MOTION TO DISMISS , because the driver did not directly identify me. The judge sent us all to lunch. After the longest 2 hours in my life , the judge came back and GRANTED THE DISMISSAL!! Spector's knowledge of the Law proved to be one of our greatest assets. I am eternally grateful to Carl and his service, he's an incredible Attorney and I highly recommend him!!! Of course I could go on and on about how appreciative I am of him but I think you all get the picture. To anyone considering an Attorney---> SPEAK TO SPECTOR!! Did I mention he's affordable and worth every penny?

Highly Recommended! I will only use this Lawyer from now on

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Carl Spector

I hired Carl 6-12 months ago.

Carl handled my Criminal Defense matter.

Mr. Spector is a very knowledgeable and experienced lawyer, he is very friendly and always kept be involved and informed throughout the process of my case . I could not have asked for a better result on my DUI case which he got dropped to driving while impaired. I highly recommend him to anyone in the same situation and you can rest assured he will work hard to get you the best outcome. Thanks again Carl!

One Pleased Client

Posted by: Ansel Glass, a DUI client 6 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Carl Spector

I hired Carl 1-3 years ago.

Carl handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Upon my first encounter with Mr. Spector, I knew I was in the right hands. He made me comfortable, and I felt at ease with him dealing with the court system. Mr Spector was always available for my questions and was more than knowledge with the specifics of my case. My outcome was favorable due to his professionalism. I would highly recommend Carl Scott Spector to all my friends and family. Thank you Mr. Spector.