Back to Carl’s Profile

Carl has received 91 client reviews

Carl was great!

Posted by: a client 5 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Carl Spector

Even before I hired Carl, he went out of his way to give me help. I was confused on what I was being charged with because this was the first time I was ever charged with a crime. I was charged with public exposure ( I was having sex in my car.) Carl looked up the statute I was being charged with, gave me advice, and even met with me before I hired him. Carl helped me get the case dismissed and was a great help. He kept me informed and was honest with me. I recommend him to anyone facing charges, and I think he would be of great help if you hired him.

Very satisfied

Posted by: Mabel 12 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Carl Spector

He was very professional and courteous.he gave me the results I wanted. I was very satisfied with his work. Great job mr.carl

Efficient and Considerate!

Posted by: Eva Sadej 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Carl Spector

Carl helped me work through a personal legal issue and was caring, bright, efficient, and available. I was unsure what to do in the situation and Carl has a call with me the next day and squeezed me in to his schedule to discuss. His advice was knowledgeable, considerate, and logical. I would recommend him to anyone.

Excellent Attorney in NJ/NY

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Carl Spector

I hired Carl 6-12 months ago.

Carl handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

Attorney Carl Spector was referred to me by word of mouth, and I could not be more pleased with his work. He managed two of my cases, one being a criminal refusal of the breath test and the other a very complex assault and DUI combination. His commitment to me as a client was exceptional. He made it a priority to keep me on the same page with the status of my cases through out the whole process. As a client, that was extremely important to me knowing I had someone with me for the ride. He spent additional time and dedication on both of my cases to form a great defense and outcome. His seasoned experience as an attorney came alive in the courtroom and his perseverance and outstanding knowledge of the law won both of my cases. He is a fighter in the courtroom and I can honestly say, had I chosen a different attorney I don't believe they would have done half of what Mr. Spector has done nor do I believe they would have won my cases. I have worked with many various types of attorneys in the past and they were not nearly as well rounded or committed. It's a relief to never have to search for one again. These cases could have drastically altered my life and became a true burden, but Mr. Spector made it possible for me to move forward without enduring any of that. I would recommend Carl Spector in a heartbeat for his expertise and more importantly for the passion he provokes in the work he delivers as an Attorney.

You want Carl Scott Spector to represent you: ACD.

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Carl Spector

I hired Carl 1-6 months ago.

Carl handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Carl was incredibly professional and straightforward about my options throughout the whole process. He has been representing clients in the court system for a long time and is recognized for his work.

Completely satisfied!!!

Posted by: Jared 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Carl Spector

I hired Carl 1-6 months ago.

I would highly recommend Carl Spector for any help with legal troubles. I was referred to Mr. Spector by a lawyer in Florida, and was completely satisfied with the help I received.

Carl Spector? You've come to the right place!

Posted by: Chinoy, a DUI client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Carl Spector

I hired Carl 6-12 months ago.

Carl handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Being that this was the first DUI / DWI case was involved in I wasn't sure what to expect. I knew what I wanted the disposition to be but how to get there was a blur so I decided I needed help in the form of Carl Spector. Since inception, Mr. Spector explained what I should expect, what has happened in previous cases and assured me that he would be there every step of the way, which he was. He was very professional, knowledgeable and was able to get me the disposition I knew I deserved. He kept me in the loop as he spoke to the District Attorney and Assistant District Attorney in an effort to expedite my case and was able to get a resolution in only 2 court appearances. All in all, it was evident since the beginning that Mr. Spector had my best interests in mind. I wholeheartedly recommend Mr. Spector to anyone who is seeking legal help. Thanks Carl!

Carl gets it done!

Posted by: Dan 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Carl Spector

I hired Carl 1-6 months ago.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

Without giving too many details about my case... Carl was able to fix a problem I had that other attorneys didn't think was possible. He is the kind of man that pushes till he gets the right answer. This is a excellent quality for a attorney. His dedication to fight for me was second to none. I'm not the kind of person to easily recommend anyone, but in the case of Carl Spector he comes highly recommended by me.

Knowledgeable Lawyer That Works in Your Best Interest

Posted by: Ray, a Speeding Ticket client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Carl Spector

I hired Carl 1-6 months ago.

Carl handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

My partnership with Mr. Spector was brief but, he always kept me informed. He knows the legal proceedings well, which can be very intimidating if you go to court representing yourself. He discusses all the possible outcomes with you so you know what you are up against and any risk(s) involved and strategizes with you as to the best approach for your defense. He is well respected by colleagues and law enforcement personnel. Mr. Spector was able to downgrade an improper left turn violation into an improper procession with no points on my driving record. I was pleased with the end result. He is definitely a rare commodity that works for you and not against you. Thank you Carl for your service in representing me. A job well done! Wishing you continued success!!!

Great Results with Drug Possession Case

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Carl Spector

I hired Carl 1-6 months ago.

Carl handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Takes the time to explain things and willing to work around your schedule - especially important since I work late nights. I spoke with several lawyers before going with Carl and it worked out great. Was charged with PL 220.03 possession of a controlled substance in Manhattan - Carl was able to get me off with 1 day of community service on a Sunday and a concealed record.