Back to Carl’s Profile

Client Review

Carl has received 82 client reviews

Great Results with Drug Possession Case

Posted by: a Criminal Defense client 5 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Carl Spector

I hired Carl < 1 month ago.

Carl handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Takes the time to explain things and willing to work around your schedule - especially important since I work late nights. I spoke with several lawyers before going with Carl and it worked out great. Was charged with PL 220.03 possession of a controlled substance in Manhattan - Carl was able to get me off with 1 day of community service on a Sunday and a concealed record.

Excellent Legal Representation

Posted by: Michael, a Criminal Defense client 17 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Carl Spector

I hired Carl 1-6 months ago.

Carl handled my Criminal Defense matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

After a long dry spell of not getting trouble I managed to get myself arrested twice in the same month(first and last, go figure). The first charge was a criminal mischief case where I was accused of breaking a window at a bar that I did not break... all over a disagreement and the bouncer not wanting to be wrong! Well, Carl got that case outright dismissed! The second charge was for aggravated dwi, although I was not driving my parked car, I had the keys in my pocket. I actually blew and it was 0.210.... I also said something in slurred slang that the cop twisted into me admitting to driving. Now even though I was not driving and the cop actually wrote on the police report that there were no witnesses to my operating the vehicle... it's the cops word against mine and the supposed admission of guilt but me in a bad spot for trial. In the end, I had to either go to trial with the da having the cops testimony against mine or take a plea.... Carl was able to get the charge reduced to DWAI which is not a crime but a traffic infraction. This wasn't even supposed to be possible being that I blew so high! At the end of the day, I would Recommend Carl for any area of law he practices! He always answers the phone and if he does not, he makes sure to shoot over a text saying he will call back ASAP. He is very knowledgeable and seems to have a good relationship with the DA's (at least in Brooklyn). Some may second guess his pricing but its well worth it. You get what you pay for and I feel I have gotten way more than I expected!

excellent choice with a great outcome

Posted by: todd, a Car Accident client 24 days ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Carl Spector

I hired Carl 1-6 months ago.

Carl handled my Car / Auto Accident matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I was looking at 6 months loss of license, with 10 points on my license. The outcome was I still have my license with 0 points. He is very informative, professional and courteous. He explained everything in detail and before I walked into the court room he told me he already spoke with the prosecutor and told me what the outcome would be, highly recommended..

Personable and knowledgable

Posted by: a DUI client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Carl Spector

I hired Carl 1-6 months ago.

Carl handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Carl was a pleasure to work with. He let me ask as many questions as I wanted without getting frustrated or impatient. In fact he encouraged me to ask questions. He was very easy to get in touch with and always kept me informed about what was happening with my case. He really took the time to listen and I never felt rushed. He is very knowledgable and was there to guide me throughout the case so I could make a well informed decision. He's a great lawyer and a great guy to work with.

Awesome Lawyer

Posted by: Shaji, a Speeding Ticket client 2 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Carl Spector

Carl handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

Carl, simply put, is an excellent lawyer. He kept me informed and was very flexible with his time. I really appreciated that he was able to find court date/time that fit my schedule. He was also straightforward, providing options and details, and made it clear that he'll do the best he can but he couldn't promise anything. He was able to get me zero points (I had 2 tickets) which was an awesome outcome. On top of it all, Carl is caring and a great person. I hope I don't have a need for a lawyer again, but if I do I'll certainly be reaching out to Carl.

Carl Spector a 5 star Strategic lawyer!

Posted by: Carlos, a DUI client 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent

I recommend Carl Spector

I hired Carl 1-3 years ago.

Carl handled my DUI / DWI matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

Carl Spector is a superb 10 star lawyer. This was my 2nd DWI case, and I was nervous as "bleep"! Within a 5 year grace period I landed a DWI and a DUI charge. Considering that all these charges landed within a 5 year grace period, this made my case challenging! I was a mess with the unknown of potential jail time and charges. My incident occurred in 2012 and was resolved in 2014. You are probably wondering that is a long time to resolve a case. But as Carl informed me "sometimes patience and time works in your favor", it sure DID! The end result was a reduction in my charges. My charges were reduced to a traffic infraction, and all my additional charges were vacated from my record. As a professional it was very important to maintain a non criminal record. The thought of loosing my career because of a DWI would have been devastating and embarrassing. In selecting Carl as my lawyer, the decision was very simple. Carl is a no B.S. kinda lawyer. Carl puts things into perspective and makes no promises. The only promise he makes is the dedication to work hard for you and to give you the best potential results. Mr. Spector is knowledgable within the courts, the court system, and the law. In addition, Mr. Spector was the only lawyer to meet me in person before selecting a lawyer. That was the icing on the cake. A DWI / DUI case is messy and nerve wrecking but Carl made the process less stressful. My best advise is to give him the full details of your case, listen to his advise, and let him take care of the rest. It was hard for me to understand that concept in the beginning. I was hoping for a quick answer and fix. With DWI cases there is no such thing. These types of cases are sensitive, emotional, and strategic. In my opinion Carl is the perfect blend of that. "Carl Spector, you rock"!

Great Experience

Posted by: Francis, a Speeding Ticket client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Carl Spector

I hired Carl 1-6 months ago.

Carl handled my Speeding / Traffic Ticket matter.

I have previously worked with no lawyers.

Carl Spector was great! He was very knowledgeable, professional & personable. I would definitely hire him again, & would strongly recommend him. I received (2) tickets on the Palisades for a unsafe lane change. One was a traffic violation, & the other an ordinance violation. I was worried that the ordinance would affect affect my future due to my profession. He was able to dismiss the traffic violation, & reduce the ordinance violation to a traffic violation with no points. Thank you very much Carl! He was hired for (1) traffic violation & (1) ordinance violation for driving. He got

Great service

Posted by: David, a Trusts client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Carl Spector

Carl handled my Trusts matter.

He was a pleasure to deal with. He was informative and up front about what to expect I definitely would use him again!

A grateful client

Posted by: a client 4 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Carl Spector

I hired Carl 1-6 months ago.

Mr. Spector is a very knowledgeable and thorough lawyer. He recently represented me in a case in which he clearly researched the law and my situation before arriving at court. He walked me through the process before, during, and after my court appearance. He was very helpful in explaining anything I did not understand. I would highly recommend him. P.S. We won the case.

Simply the Best

Posted by: Tony, a DUI client 5 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Carl Spector

I hired Carl 6-12 months ago.

Carl handled my DUI / DWI matter.

Carl Spector far exceeded my expectations representing me in a DUI case in NYC. He has years of experience on both sides of the law (as an Assistant District Attorney and Defense Attorney) which is very helpful when navigating through the court process. He is responsive via all forms of communications (e-mail, phone, etc.) and kept me up to date throughout the negotiations with the DA's office. He is very knowledgeable and quick thinking and I could not have been happier with the outcome of my case (The DA's office agreed to dismiss my case!) I highly recommend Carl to anybody in the NY/NJ area who is faced with a DUI/DWI charge. He has helped me regain control of my life and I am forever grateful.