Back to Bruce’s Profile

Bruce has received 16 client reviews

Worst Divorce Attorney

Posted by: a client about 1 month ago.

Overall rating
Poor

I do not recommend Bruce Provda

Bruce Provda does not know a thing about divorce law. He provides inaccurate and damaging advise regarding divorce proceedings and has complicated an already difficult situation. He also comes to court disheveled and unprepared. He has stalled my divorce proceeding by deferring court dates and not completing documents required in any divorce. It was embarrassing and upsetting having him as representation for such trying and personal matters. I stopped using his services and have since gained an attorney who specializes in divorce and is making movement in my divorce proceedings.

Seriously, impressed

Posted by: Julian 3 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Bruce Provda

Bruce was amazingly amicable and produced an impression of true professional. I needed the services of a mediator, and I found Bruce through divorce mediators listings. Backed up by the confidence arising from his stellar online reviews, I decided to retain him. The job was indeed done fast. I could not pray for a better outcome. 100% satisfied.

Remarkable!

Posted by: Amalia, a Family client 7 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Bruce Provda

I hired Bruce 6-12 months ago.

Bruce handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I would rate him 10 stars if I could! I called Bruce because I was in a trouble and heard about him from the media (which is a good referral indeed). The intake interviews was actually the only thing I had to worry about - all the rest was on the lawyers. All paperwork was carefully collected, organized, and submitted to courts for processing. Bruce was never late answering my questions. And he was able to arrange a payment plan (I am not too deep pocketed, actually - just a single mom). I would certainly recommend this attorney.

Good choice

Posted by: Maria, a Child Support client 12 months ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Bruce Provda

I hired Bruce 1-3 years ago.

Bruce handled my Child Support matter.

I have previously worked with 1-2 lawyers.

My husband (we now reside in Puerto Rico) received a notice for child support from his ex. He did a phone hearing with New York court and talked to the judge. He was disputing the amount that she said he had to pay. The judge was re-evaluating the child support but pretty much said that the amount probably would not change. As we were waiting for the judges determination we hired Bruce Provda who said he would do the job and reduce the payment. It took Bruce around 90 days to arrange a satisfactory settlement. Brilliant job! We can get back to our lives.

Recommended!

Posted by: Yolanda, a Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Bruce Provda

I hired Bruce 1-3 years ago.

Bruce handled my Divorce & Separation matter.

I was a wife of a NYS inmate serving 25 to life sentence for a murder. Eventually, I decided to give up the fight and file for divorce for apparent reason. My spouse was very reluctant to let me go though, so I had to hire an experienced lawyer- Mr. Provda. The situation took 8 endless months to resolve, but I am so happy now to have second chance. All my concerns and issues were taken care of.

Trustworthy attorney

Posted by: Melinda, a Child Support client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Bruce Provda

I hired Bruce more than 3 years ago.

Bruce handled my Child Support matter.

I was owed $70k in child support payments, and my ex-husband escaped them as he could. Bruce used his skills and expertise to hunt down my ex in court. Action was taken. Of course, I did not get the remedy immediately, but at least I can feel I am on the right track now.

Jaw-dropping lawyer!

Posted by: Diane, a Uncontested Divorce client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Bruce Provda

I hired Bruce 1-3 years ago.

Bruce handled my Uncontested Divorce matter.

Even though that was my first and hopefully the last *acquaintance* with a divorce lawyer, I want to praise Mr. Provda for the service that he provided. In the midst of our marriage collapse, he was very calm, understanding, yet professional and down to earth. We were on a fixed fee agreement, but Bruce never rushed upon me or cut the corners. I am very satisfied.

Very professional

Posted by: Mary Ann, a Prenuptials client over 1 year ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Bruce Provda

I hired Bruce 1-3 years ago.

Bruce handled my Marriage & Prenuptials matter.

I am just 19 and this is my first marriage. As per advice of my spouse, we decided to create a prenuptial, "just in case". Mr. Provda was on the same page and acted promptly. It was a little pricey for an agreement, but I realize this might save us a lot more in the future. I can especially recommend his paralegals who walk an extra mile to make you happy. Lovely!

Smooth experience

Posted by: Adrian, a Family client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Bruce Provda

I hired Bruce 1-3 years ago.

Bruce handled my Family matter.

I have previously worked with 3-5 lawyers.

I don't like dealing with lawyers too much, I think they only care about money and all that. Bruce did not change my opinion completely, but as far as his work is concerned he did everything brilliantly. The paperwork was filed in time. The motions were carefully researched and submitted. I had direct communication channel and was not left hanging in the dark. So, I am pretty much satisfied. And yes, Bruce also cares about money. But at least you get what you paid for.

Nice and easy

Posted by: Graham, a Uncontested Divorce client almost 2 years ago.

Overall rating
Excellent
Trustworthy
Excellent
Responsive
Excellent
Knowledgeable
Excellent
Kept me informed
Excellent

I recommend Bruce Provda

I hired Bruce 1-3 years ago.

Bruce handled my Uncontested Divorce matter.

I have previously worked with 6-10 lawyers.

I had a straightforward case, and I hired a straightforward lawyer. From start to finish, Bruce made it smooth, transparent, and efficient. This guy has tons of experience, and this really helps to avoid lots of unnecessary movement. My spouse was also satisfied. In fact, she did not even hire her own attorney! She was confident we were doing things right. Based on what I hear from my friends and colleagues who have gone through this, I saved enough time and money. Time to move on.